In-law problems?
den he keep quiet??hapydino:
was your BIL and SIL around when this matter is made known??
BIL was around.
was there any conclusion where the IL will be putting up??
i dun tink the 'inconvenience me and my wife' was made known to your IL right.. as in dun tink ur BIL so mean to say such things to his own parents!! -
dun be sad… i tink if really come to tat… tat ur HB got no choice but to offer them his (your current) place…
ur HB oso in a difficult position… no doubt u too… for the past 10yrs… -
Aiyoh buds ....
I am mentally going \"arrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh .... :stupid: :x :rant: :nunchuk: :torchme: :heresmyfish: :heartbroken: :frustrated: :spank: :pokeeye: :slapshead: as I am ploughing (to MIL issue) through your posts today ....
Yah and my next question is the same as LKVM - what will you do if they wanna move in???
Can you get your parents to 'pakat' and to move in with you temporarily, using your current physical state as a reason. At least your mummy and daddy can be your pillars of support. Can buds_hubs say no to that??? You've 'ren' his parents now for 10 yrs .... you shdn't be subjected to this anymore lah ..... -
hapydino:
Enuf talking oredi. Yes, i told him having his parents stay with us is notBuds
I think you need to have a good talk with your husband.. no doubt (i'm sure) you guys have had lots of talks / squabbles already..
at least let him know your stand.. so that he will not even entertain the thought of letting his parents move in.. else how..
an option. Period. I don't know how to be clearer than that. It's all up to
him now. -
i can sense your 无奈…
加油加油加油!!! -
okie ..... now ....
BIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIG :hugs: for ya buds ... -
hapydino:
den he keep quiet??
Yes. Only FIL said to go ahead with plans to move to our own place.
He even said it is about time we did.
He said hubs had been more
than filial to have put them up for this long. MIL said she doesn't know
how to be a better MIL than she already is to come to this point. :whut:hapydino:
Yes. Already concluded. But last minute changes which is common in thiswas there any conclusion where the IL will be putting up?? i dun tink the 'inconvenience me and my wife' was made known to your IL right.. as in dun tink ur BIL so mean to say such things to his own parents!!
family history. What BIL said was to hubs. He's always the angel in mom's
eyes. But yes, he did say it. SIL said it too. Many many times we heard
it already. They are very direct and can be blunt. But hey... they're still
the angels. So... -
HUH, what is she saying?!?! in denial?? she tot she so angel that you moving out is becuz u dun appreciate the halo she is wearing?!?!Yes. Only FIL said to go ahead with plans to move to our own place.
He even said it is about time we did.
He said hubs had been more
than filial to have put them up for this long. MIL said she doesn't know
how to be a better MIL than she already is to come to this point. :whut:buds:
u mean BIL mean it in such a way that MIL always dote on your HB so much more than him so MIL should follow you/HB instead of him and SIL??Yes. Already concluded. But last minute changes which is common in this
family history. What BIL said was to hubs. He's always the angel in mom's
eyes. But yes, he did say it. SIL said it too. Many many times we heard
it already. They are very direct and can be blunt. But hey... they're still
the angels. So... -
Hi Buds
For a while I thought all's well for you since you have not visited this thread for a long time.
Sorry to hear that your problem is still not solved. Your MIL sure is a tough woman to deal with.
I think there is really nothing much you can do now. It's up to your hubs to make a decision. So please cheer up for the sake of your bb. Your bb can feel it if you are stressed you know.
Hope your bb can bring you luck and your life can be back to normal again. I will pray for you ok.
:hugs: Take care! -
just a random tot… after this incident any possibility of Buds’ MIL mellow and tone down given the tables have been turned and she is now IN Bud’s house instead of the other way round??
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.