In-law problems?
Kippletoon:
Ha ha, my elder sis always jokes that my mil will have a longer lifespan than me

If they have the bochap attitude, no need to worry about anything nor think of what to cook, sure long life. But the brain will deteriorate and kena dementia. -
Mrs Ang:
My mil will just break down into tears if my DH is to raise his voice. My sil too just break into tears when talking to me....as if I bully her
After the incident, we never talk to each other.
Never talk? then how do you handle visitation on occassions like CNY? sigh.. tmrw CNY eve liao. the thot of seeing mil really make me :roll: -
So it seems they all have one trait in common - TEARS when things are not in their favor. If I'm not wrong, I did hear that comment ever mentioned to hubby b4. He has only one mother. :stupid:
Yes, totally agree. Seems to me the only thing they are good in is tears. Its terrible. Emotion blackmail i thought. Now i nicknamed mine as \"crybaby\" to my hubby separately.. I know i am mean :evil: -
Yong HL:
They had a crash course together ?? How come all of them so good at using emotional blackmail ? 2moro is CNY eve...this year no need to eat reunion lunch/dinner with them. Really cool.janet_lee88:
So it seems they all have one trait in common - TEARS when things are not in their favor. If I'm not wrong, I did hear that comment ever mentioned to hubby b4. He has only one mother. :stupid:
Yes, totally agree. Seems to me the only thing they are good in is tears. Its terrible. Emotion blackmail i thought. Now i nicknamed mine as \"crybaby\" to my hubby separately.. I know i am mean :evil: -
Then how come MY tears didn't work on my hubs when it boiled
down to making a stand... for me?
Wehhh! 
Wifey's tears don't bear as much weight as their mommies' meh?
we are always expected to give in to their mums thats whyThen how come MY tears didn't work on my hubs when it boiled
down to making a stand... for me?
Wehhh! 
Wifey's tears don't bear as much weight as their mommies' meh?
Looks like my MIL drama episode hasn't include the 'tearing' part.. ...
Dear janet_lee88 .. ...envy envy..Enjoy your CNY!
I donโt look forward to the 2nd day of cnyโฆmy MIL asked hubby to be early to help cook for her(MILโs) sisters and all!!! I told hubby to ask his sisters to go and help, not me!! I donโt (and canโt) even cook for myself, not to say cook for others!!! I said to hubby, your mum only wants us to bring our maid to do the chores, thatโs why!!! He kept quiet!!! This is the 1st year we have a maid and itโs the 1st time she made such a requestโฆ
snoopy:
This is the 1st year we have a maid and it's the 1st time she made such a request......
Aaaaahhh... :idea: -
auntieM:
Dear janet_lee88 .. ...envy envy..Enjoy your CNY!

Hahn-nor...
Just like the ho ho ho in Xmas...
Janet_lee88's gonna have a happy happy happy new year! :celebrate:
Isn't it super... :please:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.