In-law problems?
Andaiz:
I receive this alot too, because I also only have girls. My usual response? \"Ask my hubby loh. It's he who doesn't want another one, not me.\" Then my hubby has to handle all the remaining questions. hahaha
I agree with you...she's more modern than most on a lot of topic...but very traditional cos we have 3 PRINCESSES and just CNY first day, she asked me to \"have another one\" read....have a SON!
I just smile like a moron and shut my trap!
Cos if I were to say \"wha, then you take care...\" is like opening a pandora's box and all those past issues would surface again! -
Looks like you don't need to face relatives for the same old questions...even your immediate relative won't let you go. :stupid: It's not just the men don't get it, but the MILs won't ever get it either.[/quote]Nawwww.... THIS MIL doesn't want to get it :love: .Andaiz:
[quote=\"janet_lee88\"]Your MIL is a modern one and aware of all these stuff on Shichida...mine doesn't. But, if I mention enrichment lessons to her, the only thing in her brain is I'm stupid and don't know how to teach, so I'M SPENDING HER SON'S MONEY :stupid: When I talk to her about children's education, it is about the kids' schools which is BORING to her and SAFE FOR ME.
I agree with you...she's more modern than most on a lot of topic...but very traditional cos we have 3 PRINCESSES and just CNY first day, she asked me to \"have another one\" read....have a SON!
She's a trained nurse to boot so should know that it's the sperms that determine the gender :? aka.....HER son :roll: ! but she \"gian\" until very \"cham\" so my take is that logic flew out of the door :love: . heehee, get it?
I geddit! :idea:
Andaiz sista... does that count? :please:
I like the part u wrote...
\"have another one\"... READ : have a SON!
Yeeeaah, some MILs just don't wanna geddit, huh? :roll:
And... thank goodness, i dun geddat animore too. :lol: -
Congratulations, buds jie, at the birth of your child...aiyah, boy or girl, so long as OURS, we are happy. No sour grapes intended leh!I geddit! :idea:
Andaiz sista... does that count? :please:
I like the part u wrote...
\"have another one\"... READ : have a SON!
Yeeeaah, some MILs just don't wanna geddit, huh? :roll:
And... thank goodness, i dun geddat animore too. :lol:
Hi Andaiz,
Yours is a TRAINED nurse and yet seemed to forget the logic that the MEN provide the X chromosome to have a SON. Her logic and training seemed to be thrown out of the window in her desperate attempt to have a grandson. -
[quote]But one thing I know I'm very lucky is that I don't stay with them, bec if I had, maybe I had already :stupid: liao.
Yes, winth.
You ARE very lucky!
Let's start with this liner.
My IL's UNDER ONE ROOF with us..
:faint: [/quote]Yep 18 months we had to slog this out too ! -
Happy Valentines, all wonderful women on this thread :love:
Happy Valentine's Day to all the wonderful ladies in KSP.
:celebrate: -
Happy Valentine’s Day to all. I asked my hubby "how come you never send any flowers to me today? I was waiting and waiting in the office but it never came." His reply "Last year you said it was a waste of money??!!!"
I can’t remember I said that!! Aiyo!!! -
Looks like you don't need to face relatives for the same old questions...even your immediate relative won't let you go. :stupid: It's not just the men don't get it, but the MILs won't ever get it either.[/quote]Haha....my PIL and my DH side relatives didn't ask the question of when is number two coming, as all of them knows what my MIL has done.Andaiz:
[quote=\"janet_lee88\"]Your MIL is a modern one and aware of all these stuff on Shichida...mine doesn't. But, if I mention enrichment lessons to her, the only thing in her brain is I'm stupid and don't know how to teach, so I'M SPENDING HER SON'S MONEY :stupid: When I talk to her about children's education, it is about the kids' schools which is BORING to her and SAFE FOR ME.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.