In-law problems?

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Relationships
    5.3k Posts 331 Posters 1.4m Views 1 Watching
      BeContented

Just now, I had to run some errands but MIL wanted me to come home & be on standby to drive her to somewhere, so I made noise to DH. Seemingly, DH asked the other siblings to help and end up, siblings helped by pushing to tomorrow, but still, WE are the one doing it.

Issue is, tomorrow I have already setup a dinner plan with my DH and 2 kids but yet to tell MIL. Just overheard MIL telling agent she will be getting DH to drive her over & help settle her stuff after he comes home from work ie. my dinner plan will be affected.

I shall observe......there's 2 siblings and both are just 5-10 mins drive away and any can help MIL, not just DH. When the fav says not free, he gets away scott-free, the rest esp. DH will kena. Shall see if DH gives in or stand firm (he knows very well if he cancels..... :stompfeet: :mad: )

Honestly, ever since I have this 隔岸观火, 事不关己 attitude, realized my BP not as bad as before :evil: seems fun leh 😉

sall

Hi cwc, hope your dinner plan will not be disrupted. A lot of dh will just drop everything to cater to his mum’s demand.

Btw, what does BP stand for?

sall:
          Hi cwc, hope your dinner plan will not be disrupted. A lot of dh will just drop everything to cater to his mum's demand.

Btw, what does BP stand for?
          I think BP stands for blood pressure.
          Hey cwc, I hope your dinner plan won't be spoilt by your MIL. If it happens to me, my dinner plans will definitely be ruined...bcos those siblings of my hubby will tell her point blank they are not free even if staying nearby. The youngest son and worst brat of all is the one most capable of giving excuses and things must be to his advantage.

poppy15

cwc:
            Just now, I had to run some errands but MIL wanted me to come home & be on standby to drive her to somewhere, so I made noise to DH. Seemingly, DH asked the other siblings to help and end up, siblings helped by pushing to tomorrow, but still, WE are the one doing it.

Issue is, tomorrow I have already setup a dinner plan with my DH and 2 kids but yet to tell MIL. Just overheard MIL telling agent she will be getting DH to drive her over & help settle her stuff after he comes home from work ie. my dinner plan will be affected.

I shall observe......there's 2 siblings and both are just 5-10 mins drive away and any can help MIL, not just DH. When the fav says not free, he gets away scott-free, the rest esp. DH will kena. Shall see if DH gives in or stand firm (he knows very well if he cancels..... :stompfeet: :mad: )

Honestly, ever since I have this 隔岸观火, 事不关己 attitude, realized my BP not as bad as before :evil: seems fun leh 😉
            eh, chim wor,
            what does this chinese idiom mean :scratchhead:
            meaning to see from far & not get involved :?

BlueBells

CWC,

If I were you, I probably won’t give in. If DH can’t make it, be it, but prepared to foot ALL the bills for my outing loh.

But then, in my case I am one up because (wives take note), I have the car registered in my name, so technically, it is MY CAR. You want to take your mum, by all means but please go take cab. Owner has priority …

auntieM

Hi cwc,

I will not give in to MIL too… …I will book a taxi for her…

auntieM:
                  Hi cwc,

I will not give in to MIL too.. ..I will book a taxi for her..
                  Hi cwc,
                  I won't give in either...hubby has other siblings right ? They should do their part. If your hubby entertains his mother, then enjoy yourself and make him foot ALL the bills as compensation.

Oh yes, the car is registered under MY name too.

BeContented

auntieM:

Hi cwc,

Hi cwc,
                    I won't give in either...hubby has other siblings right ? They should do their part. If your hubby entertains his mother, then enjoy yourself and make him foot ALL the bills as compensation.

Hmmm.....my first job is to transfer the car under MY name or transfer the PILs out to other house :evil:
                    Thanks, thanks. Had fun reading all the suggestions, make my day :dancing: i like the booking taxi part too, why I never think of that 😉
                    Lucky for MIL (or for me?? or for DH???), she 'forced' one of the sibling to take some hours off to help her today....but still, the fav son is spared. Anyway, my dinner plan should be able to go on as planned :rahrah:

cwc:

[quote=\"auntieM\"]Hi cwc,

Hmmm.....my first job is to transfer the car under MY name or transfer the PILs out to other house :evil:
                      Thanks, thanks. Had fun reading all the suggestions, make my day :dancing: i like the booking taxi part too, why I never think of that 😉 [/quote]Aiyoh, you already doing such a noble thing by inviting them into your house. It's time your hubby's other siblings do something.
                      My hubby's spoilt brat brother always gives excuse that the car is not his, and so can't drive it. :mad: always collect letters for that idiot from his parents' letterbox bcos he doesn't want his wife to see them.

BeContented

cwc:

Thanks, thanks. Had fun reading all the suggestions, make my day :dancing: i like the booking taxi part too, why I never think of that 😉

Aiyoh, you already doing such a noble thing by inviting them into your house. It's time your hubby's other siblings do something.
                        My hubby's spoilt brat brother always gives excuse that the car is not his, and so can't drive it. :mad: always collect letters for that idiot from his parents' letterbox bcos he doesn't want his wife to see them.

Sigh, I can understand your :stompfeet: :mad: with the spoilt brat.....cos' I same same, talk or think about him makes my blood boil. Then my BP goes up, now try not to think about them (hard lah I know). Actually, in my case, one of the sibling is OK, still helps....it's the spoilt brat. Shall forget him, I got my dinner :rahrah: DH smart, MIL still asking him to drive her out....but he arranged it late......and only tell me about it on way home. He scared I purposely delay 😉 , ok lah, let him off. I surf KSP lor.........

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 290 / 529

sharonkhooS
                        sharonkhoo