In-law problems?
Let's twist the question a little... Would you accept gifts from your MIL? And would you want your MIL to help in confinement or when your kids fall sick?
Touchwood...If I'm sick, I rather go to my mum's place with the kids...take 2 panadol and sleep. If the kids are not well, hubby & I will take turns to wake up to monitor them. If THE MIL is one type I rather not have around when I'm happy and well, will I want her around when kids are sick ??
I'm a doctor to my kids and hubby at home...don't need her around to give me crap. -
hmmmm…
When I’m sick, I only want my mommy…no MIL pls cos’ with all her yelling, I won’t get to rest at all.
Mommy cannot help, DH will have to take leave and help.
Ha ha…think I didn’t read the questions properly…
So if the kids are sick, either myself or DH will do…next in line, my mommy, last resort, MIL. -
cwc:
When my hubby or kids were sick, my mum knows I can take care of them...but when I am sick, my mum will ask all of us to go back to her house.hmmmm......
When I'm sick, I only want my mommy....no MIL pls cos' with all her yelling, I won't get to rest at all.
When my hubby told his mother he will be going for catarat op next month, she asked him if she needs to visit him. :slapshead: :rant: -
cwc:
If the kids are sick, they want MUMMY or GRANDMA ie, my mumhmmmm......
When I'm sick, I only want my mommy....no MIL pls cos' with all her yelling, I won't get to rest at all.
Ha ha...think I didn't read the questions properly....
So if the kids are sick, either myself or DH will do......next in line, my mommy, last resort, MIL. -
so envy again coz i am an \"orphan\" (sounds funny to use tis word hor coz i am already a mother of 2), so if i am really too sick, my hubby will help or otherwise i will have to tahan by myself. :gloomy:
cant help but to feel helpless at times wifout my own mum... pls cherish ur mum when she is still around!! -
When I am sick but not serious, will tahan a bit by taking care myself but ask my hb to come early. However, if very serious, then no choice but to ask my hb to take leave. My MIL can’t even know how to carry my 8mth old baby, not to mention taking care. Imagine with her around, I don’t think I hv a peace of mine.
ectanz:
When I am sick but not serious, will tahan a bit by taking care myself but ask my hb to come early. However, if very serious, then no choice but to ask my hb to take leave. My MIL can't even know how to carry my 8mth old baby, not to mention taking care. Imagine with her around, I don't think I hv a peace of mine.
Oh!! Ur MIL dunno how to carry your baby. Who was the one taking care of ur hb when he was a baby? :scratchhead:
My MIL seems to have \"selective dementia\", cant seems to take care of young kids well though she brought her kids up by herself as she was oso a SAHM previously :scratchhead: -
if i am sick, my dh will try to take leave if he can or time off. ds2 has school bus so no issue with going to school or coming home. i may get my MIL to fetch my ds1, but i prefer ds1 to come home by himself (without the knowledge of my MIL, i get ds1 to take a bus home and i wait by the bus stop
) cos i need ds1 to look after ds2 while i rest. if FIL not working that day, then i get him to fetch both kids and the dad will fetch them home after work.
my mum is too busy with her other grandchildren. -
Sometimes, i tink FIL may not be as calculative as MIL.
kids_r_innocent:
Sometimes, i tink FIL may not be as calculative as MIL.
haha...women in general are more calculative than men.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.