In-law problems?

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Relationships
    5.3k Posts 331 Posters 1.4m Views 1 Watching
      Mamo

Best part was she will start whispering to my helper as well and my helper will ask me why granma behave so secretive, want a cup of tea also must pull me aside and whisper. Haha.

These days, I cannot be bothered.

Lol helper also :rotflmao: :rotflmao: I am sure all the MIL's are the same and went to the same school ๐Ÿ˜†

Ha ha ha ... ya, helper also. When we went to anr of my SIL's place with a helper, my MIL actually helped the helper to wash the dishes and act super nice to her. Her helper will then be full of praises of her. Wonder if she is trying to get into good book of her rich son in law. :siao:

Mamo:

My mil likes to follow my DH into the kitchen and then start whispering away ... really can't stand her doing that all the time.

Oh yeah same here.... when I am in the kitchen DH will come and talk to me over there... then MIL will just follow him and then she will just talk to him as if i am invisible... then will try to become tired then take him out to the living to talk more :stupid:

Hey same here...always whispering don't know what stuff to him...like some big time secret. I couldn't be bothered to even ask hubby what his mother tells him...bochap lor. Next year CNY, should bring ipad along. If really do that, then the 2 hours there will not be difficult to pass. :imcool:

mummy of 2

I think this thread will be very active during cny ๐Ÿ˜‰

mummy of 2:
            I think this thread will be very active during cny ๐Ÿ˜‰

Yeah...ESPECIALLY this thread :evil:
            Will charge up my ipad to bring along...then I'll be see-no-evil, hear-no-evil during those 2 otherwise painful hours.

auntieM

Yes iPad is fun and we can give live updates on ksp ๐Ÿ˜‚

On-ah on-ah!

auntieM:

Yes iPad is fun and we can give live updates on ksp ๐Ÿ˜‚

On-ah on-ah!

If I strike 4D or TOTO, I sure buy another one before CNY.

auntieM

auntieM:

The fun part is ..I can fully comprehend her lingo, I just act blur..

Does she understands your dialect? If not next time you too call up ur mom on phone and talk...

She does a little.. ..more pek chek for her to hear my DS yak away in my dialect.. .. :razz:

When mine here doesnโ€™t gossip, she wants to pretend to be a Cantonese. If not, she will be yakking away in her dialect. Alamak, she is not a Cantonese and she will never beโ€ฆfor goodness sake.

auntieM

Probably the dialect used in their 'Oscar Academy'.. ..

My MIL like to yak away in her broken cantonese too..
                      Watch too much TVB series, Lisa Wang wanna be but cannot make it.. ..
                      Quite paiseh for her especially when she butterflies around .. :faint:

racoon12

Mummies

U gv me ideas on wat to buy with my bonus Liaoโ€ฆ

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

With your input, this post could be even better ๐Ÿ’—

• 350 / 529