In-law problems?

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Relationships
    5.3k Posts 331 Posters 1.4m Views 1 Watching
      BeContented

racoon12:
      Becontented,

My MIL is putting her clothes in spare room at her other children's house in case we chase her out.... 🙂
      hmmmm. Maybe she is so 'cocky' (wah, I seldom use such terms but I dunno what other words to use) cos she has 'somewhere else' to go?
      Mine knows DH would never let her stay alone (she rented her house out) & yet cannot go to other kids' place, so half poke poke, half ok lah. While I'm not one who will easily turn my back towards her (as long as I can tolerate), her other kids' better not try to be 'hero'.....which they very smart so far.

racoon12

BeContented:
        racoon12:

Becontented,

My MIL is putting her clothes in spare room at her other children's house in case we chase her out.... 🙂

hmmmm. Maybe she is so 'cocky' (wah, I seldom use such terms but I dunno what other words to use) cos she has 'somewhere else' to go?
        Mine knows DH would never let her stay alone (she rented her house out) & yet cannot go to other kids' place, so half poke poke, half ok lah. While I'm not one who will easily turn my back towards her (as long as I can tolerate), her other kids' better not try to be 'hero'.....which they very smart so far.

Becontented,
        Actually i am waiting for the 'other kids' become hero then i will have my FREEDOM...... 🙂
        I really wish that person all the best or maybe my MIL will behave if she is staying with them 🙂
        Juz that dun every forthnitely call my hubby saying that she wanted to see her grandchildren will be good enuf for me...

ningning

my MIL had always go around telling ppl she knows, neighbours, even just walk in customers at their store, that i was very evil teach her son to quarrel with her , i gave her son"fu shui" from temple? to drink to make him listen to me, the family broken coz of me…also whenever, my DH and his sister had disputes over their family business matters she will quickly add that" oh see, its ur "bo" again that psycho you to quarrel with ur sister right"? then she will cry and yell loudly and said "wow, unfilial son , unfilial son …listen to ur "bo" till our family break up…sigh, u know, its like a cycle thing, its just happen and happen again. The sibings quarrel whats has it got to do with me???just bcos she knew her DD always "backstab" me , so she tot i same same "backstab" her precious mighty DD and have my DH quarrel with her DD. i not so free like her DD everyday think how to make other ppl life unhappy only. My SIL also got integrity problem, she always "smear" me then my DH question her , she "deny" and told him that "oh u see, your "bo" lied to you to make us dirft apart"!!! I just cant believe an almost 40 years old behave herself like that!!! My DH always tell me that SIL from young till now , parents spoilt her liao…no one can change her already.

racoon12

ningning:
            my MIL had always go around telling ppl she knows, neighbours, even just walk in customers at their store, that i was very evil teach her son to quarrel with her , i gave her son\"fu shui\" from temple? to drink to make him listen to me, the family broken coz of me...........also whenever, my DH and his sister had disputes over their family business matters she will quickly add that\" oh see, its ur \"bo\" again that psycho you to quarrel with ur sister right\"? then she will cry and yell loudly and said \"wow, unfilial son , unfilial son ..listen to ur \"bo\" till our family break up........sigh, u know, its like a cycle thing, its just happen and happen again. The sibings quarrel whats has it got to do with me??????just bcos she knew her DD always \"backstab\" me , so she tot i same same \"backstab\" her precious mighty DD and have my DH quarrel with her DD. i not so free like her DD everyday think how to make other ppl life unhappy only. My SIL also got integrity problem, she always \"smear\" me then my DH question her , she \"deny\" and told him that \"oh u see, your \"bo\" lied to you to make us dirft apart\"!!! I just cant believe an almost 40 years old behave herself like that!!! My DH always tell me that SIL from young till now , parents spoilt her liao...no one can change her already.

Ningning,
            It is easier to blame other ppl... this is what my MIL is doing all along. She is just blaming for any problems arises onto my laps. Kids sick-i din take care properly. Kids academical drop - I din coached. Kids misbehave-I too pampered them. Even the TCM doctor that my kids is consulting she also find no good. Initial stage i keep quiet but now i dun be bothered. What i do will be wrong in her eyes....

ningning

[quote=\"LKVM\"]
              She held my hand tightly(the blue mark was there till dunno a week or so 😢 ) and pushed me down... imagine I was preggie that time... :faint:

Ouch! That must have hurt!! To leave a bruise like that!

The physical marks are gone liao.. however the emotional marks which she left it on me will never go... :sad:[/quote]ya i agreed, me too, can nvr forgive my MIL for trying to hit me with umbrella though its been almost 4 years liao since then. and at that time, my FIL only stop her from beating their son but did not stop her from attempting to beat me then!!! it was my DH that shield me then. Things can nvr be the same anymore since what had happened. In my this life now, i can nvr ever forgive them and their DD.....Though i no choice still call them \"father and mum\" when out of no choice meet them, but inside my heart I dun respect them anymore, i even look down on my FIL , coz i have looked upon him as a man and the head of family, but he has failed me then when he din stop his crazy wife from beating me and my SIL who verbally abused me viciously.

My sister had once asked me will i still choose to marry my DH if time can go back.....i remained silence.......coz sadly my answer wasnt the same as ten years back then coz this marriage really tired me a lot a lot.......

ningning

racoon12:
                ningning:

my MIL had always go around telling ppl she knows, neighbours, even just walk in customers at their store, that i was very evil teach her son to quarrel with her , i gave her son\"fu shui\" from temple? to drink to make him listen to me, the family broken coz of me...........also whenever, my DH and his sister had disputes over their family business matters she will quickly add that\" oh see, its ur \"bo\" again that psycho you to quarrel with ur sister right\"? then she will cry and yell loudly and said \"wow, unfilial son , unfilial son ..listen to ur \"bo\" till our family break up........sigh, u know, its like a cycle thing, its just happen and happen again. The sibings quarrel whats has it got to do with me??????just bcos she knew her DD always \"backstab\" me , so she tot i same same \"backstab\" her precious mighty DD and have my DH quarrel with her DD. i not so free like her DD everyday think how to make other ppl life unhappy only. My SIL also got integrity problem, she always \"smear\" me then my DH question her , she \"deny\" and told him that \"oh u see, your \"bo\" lied to you to make us dirft apart\"!!! I just cant believe an almost 40 years old behave herself like that!!! My DH always tell me that SIL from young till now , parents spoilt her liao...no one can change her already.

Ningning,
                It is easier to blame other ppl... this is what my MIL is doing all along. She is just blaming for any problems arises onto my laps. Kids sick-i din take care properly. Kids academical drop - I din coached. Kids misbehave-I too pampered them. Even the TCM doctor that my kids is consulting she also find no good. Initial stage i keep quiet but now i dun be bothered. What i do will be wrong in her eyes....

racoon 12,

agreed, coz me same, everything i do its all wrong in her eyes too.....even my baby girl full month celebration then, she told all the relatives repeatedly that \"wow very lucky lah , girl girl look her papa, so fair hor\".... oh, even my girl cant take after my look har?????? same here too, my DH sick, she will tink i din take care of him well enough, even when we renovate our house then, we ran into some problem with contractor ,she tink i must the \"problem\" one....., anything she doesnt like happen, i had to accounted for all the mistakes........ My MIL tink her son is like a living\"idiot\" and suspect i had to \"arrange n organize\" his life including telling him when to have disputes with his sibling. crazy right?

Rockdiva

Yes , mil doesnt like the idea that the kid take after the looks of mummy…she says what is so good about ur face to me back then…

auntieM

Whenever we get to meet ILs, they will never fail to 'laugh' at my DS's weight, teeth, eating habit, posture...etc :stupid:

Now that DS older, he simply keep quiet or walk away from the drama...
                    so much for concern.. ... :rant:

Chenonceau

auntieM:
                      Whenever we get to meet ILs, they will never fail to 'laugh' at my DS's weight, teeth, eating habit, posture...etc :stupid:

That is very mean. I tell people off firmly for that. I don't like it when my kids are embarrassed. A relative did once... and never again.

auntieM

auntieM:

That is very mean. I tell people off firmly for that. I don't like it when my kids are embarrassed. A relative did once... and never again.

DH will tell them off nowadays..I just look away.. ..
                        I did tell her off couple of times before and didn't want to give her the opportunity to turn around and play victim..
                        FIL will call DS 'silly' for eating rice and not more meat like him, MIL will remind DS ..\"Aiyoh your front tooth soooo cute ah!\" in a laughing tone...( DS had a fall and front tooth just a slight gap, waiting to correct it when he gets older..and explained to ILs 200 times liao!! )
                        Me not only blood boil, but steam coming out from me ears already... :mad:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 355 / 529

rinsiderR
                        rinsider