In-law problems?
straffan23:
OMG! sigh....old folks sometimes are really difficult to understand......You cannot stand the ribbon? That's already the best. Threw away the ribbon came the white string (from an old bolster tie)... threw away that came some other string... then completely hide the string in her coin purse... play hide and seek and act cute summore! this is only the tie-the-baby issue. then there's ... :censored: :censored: :censored: :censored:
Btw, those ribbon came from my curtains!!
As long as they did not verbally abused you like mine .... still can REN...
mine is not worth at all to REN coz intially i tot REN is the best way to handle their craziness, but they all get bolder and bolder....till i had enough and broke away from them. Being with them all those years , are the most unbearable part of my life so far. When i looked back, to REN them in those days were the most foolish thing i did in my life so far. I was educated and brought up to be filial and courteous, respect to elder....so i bear with all those nonsense and unhappiness they brought into my life then. I even told my hubby not to talk or quarrel with them over my issue but this only condone them to further \"bully' me.
I used to be very depressed with life then but i was lucky i was given a chance to run my own small business thus breaking away from them. I am reborn now as i am much happier now. Life has never been this light now compared during those unbearble years then.
I do not know whether are there others here that face the same tedious, unbearable relationships with their PILs as me. Be strong, because of my girl, i had chose to cut off ties with them as i do not want her to have a depressed, tearful mummy. Its hard when i had started to run my own small business but all efforts are worthwhile. -
i wonder what is worse…
having PILs who worship their daughter but treat their son as ATM or having a SIL who wants to get all the credits but not the work -
CookiesMonster:
i wonder what is worse....
having PILs who worship their daughter but treat their son as ATM or having a SIL who wants to get all the credits but not the work
i totally agreed with you. :goodpost: Yes, yes, mine is exactly what you mention. Yes, worship their daughter \"princess\" like god but treat my DH like dirt. Making him to do all the hardwork in business, earning almost the same salary with his sisters yet the two princesses earned all the credits. They relax relax go facials, sliming, shopping, overseas holidays all sponsored by the business. whereas we have to pay our daily expenses from our salary and we live a simple life. Somemore my hubby has no say in the business. The two sisters have a much greater importance and say in their family business. And they used to \"attack\" me as when they want. Initially i was confused coz one will try to be \"sweet\" to me and another will \"attack\" me. Very evil SISTER IN LAWS. To PILs , they are angel.
:mad: -
My SIL is very short tempered and irritable - she kicked MIL's friends out of the house because they were \"too noisy\"; refused to let my MIL talk to their neighbors, etc. MIL once said I was much easier to get along compared to her and this was when all hell broke lose. Suddenly she thinks I am a competition and started flaying everything that has to do with me. She is in her 40s but can say things like \"nobody loves me. then how then how?
nobody loves me!\" So, I always think, this :siam: attitude is very good.... :imanangel: -
straffan23:
My SIL is very short tempered and irritable - she kicked MIL's friends out of the house because they were \"too noisy\"; refused to let my MIL talk to their neighbors, etc. MIL once said I was much easier to get along compared to her and this was when all hell broke lose. Suddenly she thinks I am a competition and started flaying everything that has to do with me. She is in her 40s but can say things like \"nobody loves me. then how then how?
nobody loves me!\" So, I always think, this :siam: attitude is very good.... :imanangel:
Yes, i can understand when you say you are viewed a competition and things starts to fall apart since then right? sigh......I been through all these, all these sickening \"competitor\" things liao years back....Before married still ok, after marriage all change face liao. I even purposely do no makeup, dressed simple whenever we met and i was not supposed to talk to their relatives. I was supposed to hide alone in a dark corner when there are gatherings. Whenever, some ppl try to talk to me, they will bring them far away from me. Since day one on my wedding day, i already been treated like this in gathering. These SILs are very insecure ppl, if the same sex ppl came into their family, they feel insecure. They cannot tolerate the presence of same sex ppl, but they can get along very well with BIL. One of my SIl is single and very available, she is same like your SIL , 40 years old already, she behaves like a \"child\" especially when she talks to her father. Disgusting......ER XIN........
Lucky now see no evil , hear no evil........... -
ningning:
Somemore my MIL everytime tell me her two daughters are very \"kind hearted\" and \"very care\" for their brother and they are very \"nice\" to us. She also told me they talked very \"polite\" to their brother liao... dun know is she crazy or pretend deaf......they always yelled and slammed their phone when converse with my DH! And worse MIL like to stress to me then that \"whatever mistakes i made, the two always forgive me\"!!! :stupid: OMG! what mistakes i have made?? Put words in my mouth and later say forgive me?? Siao right?? how can someone always talk ill about us infront of her to be very nice to us? How nice can they be? As long as they do not badmouthed us and put words in our mouth, i really appreciate and make my offerings to these two gods.straffan23:
nobody loves me!\" So, I always think, this :siam: attitude is very good.... :imanangel:
Yes, i can understand when you say you are viewed a competition and things starts to fall apart since then right? sigh......I been through all these, all these sickening \"competitor\" things liao years back....Before married still ok, after marriage all change face liao. I even purposely do no makeup, dressed simple whenever we met and i was not supposed to talk to their relatives. I was supposed to hide alone in a dark corner when there are gatherings. Whenever, some ppl try to talk to me, they will bring them far away from me. Since day one on my wedding day, i already been treated like this in gathering. These SILs are very insecure ppl, if the same sex ppl came into their family, they feel insecure. They cannot tolerate the presence of same sex ppl, but they can get along very well with BIL. One of my SIl is single and very available, she is same like your SIL , 40 years old already, she behaves like a \"child\" especially when she talks to her father. Disgusting......ER XIN........
Lucky now see no evil , hear no evil...........
Just my karma to have the most crazy SILs and PILs in this island. :sad: -
CookiesMonster:
i wonder what is worse....
having PILs who worship their daughter but treat their son as ATM or having a SIL who wants to get all the credits but not the work
I am so 'lucky' to have both of the above. My husband and some of his brothers are still the carpenter, painter, handyman for all repair works,
ATM (cash/credit cards), driver, tour organizer/sponsor, Santa claus to all the nieces and nephews, guarantor, mediator etc etc before and even worse after my PILs passed away.
Once my husband was even asked by one of his sister to let her daughter live with us bec she 'is busy at work and need someone to check on her wayward teenage daughter' and I happen to be a SAHM so I am 'very free' to watch on her.
I stood firm and rejected this ridiculous request bec my son is taking his O
level exams this year and I don't want to be disrupted. Even after this episode, things changed for the worse bec the girl's mother spent even more using the supplementary card which my husband gave her and most times did not pay back a single cent. :rant: :mad:
So far, the unpaid amt is about $10k and still growing. My husband knows about it but I see him 'resigned' to writing off this as bad debts. Every time I bring up the issue, he will always shoot it down saying he knows what to do and told me to MYOB. :frustrated: -
Sigh…so many of us have so much frustrations on our PILS, MIL, SILS…some SILs they also played the role of DILs in their hubby family. So why they behaved badly to their sister in laws in their own family.
For the past so many years, i have endured with their nonsense, accusations that included all sorts of the unthinkable like ran all my DH money away with otherman , steal money from business lah, blah blah…so much so much more to mention…theres tears, anger and so deep is that hatred…
When one of SILs pregnant with her first baby, my MIL was worried that i may purposely made her miscarriage by perhaps shifting the furniture in their house (PILs house) or maybe do anything evil to cause her to miscarriage , MIL did not asked me and my DH back for dinner at their home since day one that SIL pregnant till she gave birth.OMG… This SIL did not even stay at the same household with them. Isn’t this crazy? If they had treated me good, why have to worry i will make her daughter miscarriage to this extent? If i am so so evil, i will not have endured them liao for years!
Whatever bad things that happened to anyone of them (PILS and SILS), MIL will blame me for causing them. Most of time , all those bad things that happened , I have no involvement at all . But PILs can come out with the most ridiculous blame just to have me shoulder all the bad things.
I used to think in a coward way that if I kept quiet , endure and they will not touch me anymore. But no i was very very wrong then, it was like a cycle. If too long the four din take medications, they will "action" again.
Now i am happy to be myself!! What "ran away all DH money with other man" pui!! Our marriage is still strong and happy and we have a girl. I knew i will never regret as i have learnt that on ppl that purposely cause misery to my life why i have to stay related with them? If they have treated me as a family member , will they hurt me? Will we purposely hurt our own family members ?
i treasure my peaceful life now. -
I dread to think of those 2…one loves to smoke and the other must have stout everyday. Not young chicks but in 70s. Hubby told mother to cut smoking…she told him she rather die. If she goes easily, then of course it’s no prob. What if she is down with serious illness? The cheapskate angmoh son-in-law eyeing their flat. Youngest son also eyeing. They can have my share of the flat, PROVIDED they take care of the ‘package’ all the way.
Yah ning ning, some PILs are like that. They think they can abuse you by saying whatever they want. Then pretend they never did anything wrong.
Anway, so many quarrels recently over at my side. So sian!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.