In-law problems?
verykiasumummy:
ai ya me too....
You are still better off than me. :rotflmao: I am a SAHM and i stay with my in laws....SAHM Chew:
[quote=\"straffan23\"]You ladies here makes me feel so envious, lar... :oops: My MIL comes over to my place 3 to 5 times a day, everyday. The current arrangement is already the best so far - weekdays, she comes over as and when but I am at work (hence, can die cannot fall sick else will have to deal with MIL at home!). Weekends, the moment she comes or calls, I ask my children to go wake papa... so she doesn't call/come over too early like she used to! Imagine she used to come at 7:30am and my husband wakes up at 10:30am!! :yikes: :yikes: So halfway she might get bored or gan-cheong, she will goto my room, sit on my bed or next to it, then chit chat with my half asleep husband! :siao: :siao:
Let's not even get started on MIL's daughter's tactics!!
but we moving next yr... cant wait.... =)[/quote]Congrats on getting your own house
i will not be shifting til PIL are not around....
another 10-20 yrs.....
Glacier:
My hubby makes it very clear to his mother from the first day of marriage that if she bullies me is the same as bullying him so she will try her best to be nice to me.[/quote]why didn't I ask my hubby to do that when we got married 10 yrs ago? :rotflmao:janet_lee88:
[quote=\"Glacier\"]My Mil acts very cool and kind in front of us. Behind that fake smile and gentle voice is a devil in disguise.
I can identify with that...whenever we visit them and hubby is out of earshot, her horns appear with that tone of hers :mad: The moment my hubby walks into sight, those horns disappear and she smiles...it's very scary. How could she be like that ? My hubby would never believe me if I tell him. -
Poor thing. I canβt imagine to stay with this type of pil. I will lose my patience and quarrel with them one day.
Iβm the type, u donβt step my tail and I wonβt step yours.
Better leave me alone and donβt cross your line. -
As soon as things are not so sour they will sure turn around and bite again.
Sorry to say this...don't bother. Blood thicker than water, they will find a way.fifiyeo:
PIL recently tried to rope me in to patch relationship between them and DH. Oh why should I even bother after all the sabo, lies and picking consistently for the past 10+ years.
Just listen and smiled.
Furthermore, PSLE results will be released and they might just turn the tables if you patch them up. -
PIL's precious DIL will be moving in with them soon. Haha, these 2 sure kena from her. But surprisingly no matter how rude she is, they just shut up and put up with the :censored: ! Sometimes PILs claim I was the one who did or said those things and lecture me for no reason. Crazy! Now they will have endless mental torture from her. :rotflmao:
I hardly drop by so can't vent on me these days. -
fifiyeo:
PIL's precious DIL will be moving in with them soon. Haha, these 2 sure kena from her. But surprisingly no matter how rude she is, they just shut up and put up with the :censored: ! Sometimes PILs claim I was the one who did or said those things and lecture me for no reason. Crazy! Now they will have endless mental torture from her. :rotflmao:
I hardly drop by so can't vent on me these days.
Your PIL see u good to bully, is it? Sometimes we got to talk back lor. Not that we are rude or what but got to reason out with them.
My FIL knows my character till now he don't dare to do things that are overboard.
That bracelet is for himself...that hubby suddenly vain. His mother saw him wearing and told him it will look nicer on HER. If she took away what hubby bought for me, sure have Hurricane SANDY in her house.
wah i thought she snatching ur gift... but no matter whose gift is that, mil should not ask for it... so rude... -
SAHM Chew:
Congrats on getting your own house
ai ya me too....verykiasumummy:
[quote=\"SAHM Chew\"]
You are still better off than me. :rotflmao: I am a SAHM and i stay with my in laws....
but we moving next yr... cant wait....
i will not be shifting til PIL are not around....
another 10-20 yrs.....
[/quote]sayang sayang.... u can think of a way out if possible...
fifiyeo:
As soon as things are not so sour they will sure turn around and bite again.[/quote]ya, i agree with janet not to bother about them... they wun appreciate ur help or worse, may even blame u for that... suan le...
Sorry to say this...don't bother. Blood thicker than water, they will find a way.janet_lee88:
[quote=\"fifiyeo\"]PIL recently tried to rope me in to patch relationship between them and DH. Oh why should I even bother after all the sabo, lies and picking consistently for the past 10+ years.
Just listen and smiled.
Furthermore, PSLE results will be released and they might just turn the tables if you patch them up. -
Sunflower03:
fifiyeo:
I hardly drop by so can't vent on me these days.
Your PIL see u good to bully, is it? Sometimes we got to talk back lor. Not that we are rude or what but got to reason out with them.
My FIL knows my character till now he don't dare to do things that are overboard.
Actually very sad to have to treat them like that. Yes, nowadays I can be quite direct and sometimes don't want to talk much to them. So they stop pushing me to my limits. DH used to tell me to ignore them and tell them off should I think it's neccessary. But I tried not because it's not right.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.