In-law problems?
DH did suggested her to spend more time for herself,n for FIL. She got angry n asked DH if he wanna severe ties coz DH kept suggesting her to do other acitivities.MIL is those like to shop alone,do things alone…reason,she is loaded,scare ppl takes advantage on her.
vinegar:
DH did suggested her to spend more time for herself,n for FIL. She got angry n asked DH if he wanna severe ties coz DH kept suggesting her to do other acitivities.MIL is those like to shop alone,do things alone...reason,she is loaded,scare ppl takes advantage on her.
Hub's sister acted as her mother's CNA reporter. -
haha..true....Hub's SIL, not the sister. I do wish he has sister.Coz daughter closer to mother.Unfortunately,MIL has 2 sons only.Elder SIL bo chap her and i scare of her.vinegar:
DH did suggested her to spend more time for herself,n for FIL. She got angry n asked DH if he wanna severe ties coz DH kept suggesting her to do other acitivities.MIL is those like to shop alone,do things alone...reason,she is loaded,scare ppl takes advantage on her.
vinegar:
haha..true....Hub's SIL, not the sister. I do wish he has sister.Coz daughter closer to mother.Unfortunately,MIL has 2 sons only.Elder SIL bo chap her and i scare of her.[/quote]You wouldn't wish your hub has a sister...mine here behaves like the 2nd mother...bossing over him. She thinks she has the mandate to act as 老大...go fly kite.janet_lee88:
[quote=\"vinegar\"]DH did suggested her to spend more time for herself,n for FIL. She got angry n asked DH if he wanna severe ties coz DH kept suggesting her to do other acitivities.MIL is those like to shop alone,do things alone...reason,she is loaded,scare ppl takes advantage on her.
Hub's sister acted as her mother's CNA reporter.
Eldest SIL is the only person the old one is afraid of. -
unmarried har? How come so 'eng'?? :scratchhead:vinegar:
unmarried har? How come so 'eng'?? :scratchhead:[/quote]she damn 'eng'...even though she was registered then, can call hubby to ask where he is :slapshead: she will go gallivanting until wee hours of the morn.janet_lee88:
[quote=\"vinegar\"]DH did suggested her to spend more time for herself,n for FIL. She got angry n asked DH if he wanna severe ties coz DH kept suggesting her to do other acitivities.MIL is those like to shop alone,do things alone...reason,she is loaded,scare ppl takes advantage on her.
Hub's sister acted as her mother's CNA reporter.
now married liao...to some angmoh in US but never fails to come back to take advantage of siblings. -
Imami:
That must have been so stressful!When we were looking for our first home, we decided we would get a flat in hubby's neighbourhood (instead of mine, he lived in t payoh and I lived in the west). We got a flat a distance away (short walk 5min) but pil's unit can see our unit. During the first few years after I shifted in for good, within 5min the lights went up in my unit, hubby's phone will ring. It will be mil most of the time - asking want to go dinner outside, or \"I cook xxx, u want to come and eat?\" or we are watching movie aaa now, you want to come and join us?\" when I purposely left the toilet light on because I was all alone at home, sil would SMS and remind me that I had forgotten to off the light.
It was very irritating. It came a point when it strained our relationship because I would insist that hubby's folks were watching us. Haiz.....
I only have one son. I hope I don't become like that next time (but my hubby is not the only child la)..... -
Imami:
More like STALKING you!!When we were looking for our first home, we decided we would get a flat in hubby's neighbourhood (instead of mine, he lived in t payoh and I lived in the west). We got a flat a distance away (short walk 5min) but pil's unit can see our unit. During the first few years after I shifted in for good, within 5min the lights went up in my unit, hubby's phone will ring. It will be mil most of the time - asking want to go dinner outside, or \"I cook xxx, u want to come and eat?\" or we are watching movie aaa now, you want to come and join us?\" when I purposely left the toilet light on because I was all alone at home, sil would SMS and remind me that I had forgotten to off the light.
It was very irritating. It came a point when it strained our relationship because I would insist that hubby's folks were watching us. Haiz.....
I only have one son. I hope I don't become like that next time (but my hubby is not the only child la)..... -
I think the son/husband has to take charge because generally DILs have no say.
Part 1:
I was with someone else for many years since I was 17 and he had 4 older sisters. Those were fine but their mother was :censored: I was young and naive plus parents died early so did not have advises from experienced people. I really suffered hell those years! That lady would call my home at 2am waking my family up just to get me to page for her son to go home (he went Kopi session with his buddies). Best is she warned me never to reveal that she instructed me to call her son. We later got to the stage where we were thinking of applying for hdb flat. Those days \"policemen still wore shorts\" applied for flat needed birth cert so he asked from his mother.( That lady kept all her adult children's birth cents and passports :siao: ) guess what happened? She \"agreed\" but later called my home and warned me never to try to apply for a flat because I had to move in with her, like it or not. Again, she warned me never to tell her son. I cried and cried a lot in those years. Her good son never stood up for me. -
Part 2:
My DH is a different case. He too has many sisters, 5. But my MIL is a very simple woman who is gentle and doesn't talk much. She is uneducated but is graceful in her simple ways. Never gossips, never stirs shit. I noticed that the main reason is that DH is not the youngest (the ex was) and he was independent and responsible from young and receives a lot more respect from his family. That makes me feel safe. After experiencing \"hell\", I really appreciate my MIL. We get along very well, our home is 5 minutes' drive away and we visit her every Sunday. Compared to my first case, my current life is like Heaven.
I wish all of you the best in your relationship with your in laws. :snuggles: I used to think that the son/husband would be in a spot being in the middle but the fact is, he can change the situation by making a stand if things turn ugly.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.