In-law problems?
Whatever does she have to talk about with him ever so often? :roll:
Vinegar, is your DH the only child?
If like my MIL last time, call to ask if he remembered brushed his teeth, whether he has eaten. Or to complain about FIL, to whine to DH about not having enough money, to remind him to drink more water, etc, etc, etc.
These days MIL is much better. But she still sends mushy smses to DH. The kind that can be mistaken as those a 3rd party might send . Eg, \"Hi Darling/Dear, have not heard from you the last few days. You must be very busy. Remember to take care of your health. I miss you. God bless. Love U.\" -
Aiyoh. :frustrated: Same pattern with mine oso..... the darling and the dear and the miss you-s and the love-you-s and the take care and the ...... and the ...... but the have you eaten and brushed teeth a bit much leh. He's not only child issit Funz, but still a baobei must be.
Not only child but the only son.
Umm.. I did share before that when we were first married, she bought underwear and handkerchief for DH. Much to DH's embarrassment but to my delight. Cos after I got over the shock, it was one huge opportunity for me to tease DH to no end. How can anyone pass up a chance like that. :rotflmao: -
Same! :hi5:
I didn't pass up on the opportunities either.
We're talking loads here. :rubhands: Good thing is these teasings are so evergreen, one doesn't get tired of it. It's still shiok every time it comes up and still hails roars of laughter. :rotflmao:
Yup, there is no end to that! :rotflmao:
Mine; first-born son. -
my mother had never called me or talked to me much, so i’m actually really surprised to hear such things… But i guess the bond must be quite good to warrant such contacts, and sadly i’m maybe not so close to my mother…
if the mother has more things to do, maybe she will not have so much time to make such calls.
and if there are other siblings, can maybe ask them to help to tell the mother to cut down on such calls, and the duration of each call - if it is not so easy to tell her directly.
if happened to me, i’ll tell her straight too busy to talk… -
yes,she calls everyday. This morning,we finally found some time to spend time as couples.We were at Popular bookshop,i wanted to show him the Young Scientist books but his mum called again.
I've to deal with this kinda prob.It is extremely rare to hv couple times.I think my dh doesn't understand my needs & he forever will not understand.
So he was out to chat with her,while i was left alone.We only hv that one hour of couple time but 50% went to his mum.We hv to rush back by noon coz i nid to prepare lunch b4 kiddo come bk.
can u feel how i feel? -
ngl2010:
Vinegar, is your DH the only child?
He has 1 elder bro. MIL stays wf his elder bro n two grandchildren -
Now i don't know what they talk abt...coz my dh would put down the phone once i \"caught\" him talking.Coz i used to tease him of being mummy son...Last time,MIL called to ask him what he's doing?how was wkend?ask abt kiddo...asked him to run errands...etc....
my MIL doesn't hv daughter,so treat him like daughter.And my dh does behave like one esp i couldn't stand when they talk abt minced pork or vegetables
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.