Teach Less, Learn More
Thank you Chenonceau, Brenda & all parents here - I am still learning and picking up tips from all of you here :D. Cheers!
Hi Champion
You're welcome and we also get the latest information of new released book or the image of the book from your post lah. :celebrate: -
You mean like Edvard Munch's The Scream?MummyThreeStreams:
is it enough to teach from the textbook?
No! No! Noooooooooooooooooooooo!
[Ummmm... is there an emoticon depicting someone running in sheer panic down a tunnel?]
Thanks for your advice. Oh Gawd! I don't know I'll cope alone overseas with my three boys and having to homeschool them with these extra stuff!
Guess I'll be bringing along lots of books! The Internet resources would be useful. I had better get started.
I am in awe of all of you. You deserve a pat on your backs for the amount of effort you put in for your kids, in often difficult situations.:celebrate:
I'm super not kiasu and terribly lazy. DH and I did very well in school with little external coaching. If not for this thread, I'd have thought my kids could do the same. But it appears that might be suicidal. -
Take it easy lah peopleโฆif you gan cheong, I also gan cheong lehโฆ
MummyThreeStreams:
I'm in that position right now - homeschooling my kids in a foreign country. Think I almost lug the entire Popular over. No choice cos I'm SUPER kiasu.[You mean like Edvard Munch's The Scream?
Thanks for your advice. Oh Gawd! I don't know I'll cope alone overseas with my three boys and having to homeschool them with these extra stuff!
Guess I'll be bringing along lots of books! The Internet resources would be useful. I had better get started.
I am in awe of all of you. You deserve a pat on your backs for the amount of effort you put in for your kids, in often difficult situations.:celebrate:
I'm super not kiasu and terribly lazy. DH and I did very well in school with little external coaching. If not for this thread, I'd have thought my kids could do the same. But it appears that might be suicidal.
No liposuction also I like choc mousse cake... Oh yeah! :love:[/quote]Oh Yeah ! Found Another Kaki!
I Better, I Buy U Choc Mousse Cake!Funx3:
[quote=\"Pen88n\"]
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: ok ok, go convince our taxman to give us / our hubbies rebate for our cosmetic surgery, so that we can all benefit from your suggestion. Will buy u kopi if I can get that one day!!! :love:
Why Worry About ALL those FATS and Calories ....
Got Rebate for Liposuction -ma!
:lol: :lol:
Great !
:celebrate: :celebrate: -
I hate populars. Their service sucks big time.
smurf:
Take it easy lah people...if you gan cheong, I also gan cheong leh...
I think that's exactly what is happening to me! Like an arms race... -
chamonix:
Wah, I must get some tips from you! Where are you now and how many kids are you homeschooling? How on earth do you manage?!
I'm in that position right now - homeschooling my kids in a foreign country. Think I almost lug the entire Popular over. No choice cos I'm SUPER kiasu.
smurf:
I hate populars. Their service sucks big time.
Darling,
I know the service in some outlets is lousy, but what to do when their BOSS has monopoly of school assessment book in Singapore
Maybe I often patronize same outlet and staff see me often...so they are friendly when they see me.
Mummy3streams,
Don't ever think of teaching your kids from textbook alone. It's not possible to pass. -
duplicate
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.