Growing apart

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Relationships
    98 Posts 24 Posters 35.8k Views 1 Watching
    • JenniferJ Offline
      Jennifer

cwc:
      for the last 23 years

U know your hubby for so many years?

Our marriage is going into its 16th year.

BeContented

cwc:

for the last 23 years

U know your hubby for so many years?

Our marriage is going into its 16th year.

Yah loh....marathon......classmates in JC1 and together until now šŸ˜‰
        Marriage going into 15th year soon.....really what people call 老夫老妻。
        But then, 'Upstairs' not fair lah, woman always age faster 😢

HALO.....dun start counting my age.....šŸ™

kiddo

carebear:

Although we do not communicate verbally, there is still a strange form of communication that i can't explain. It is like some kind of magnetic force which attracts us together. So if he travel abroad, we miss each other's presence dearly.
          I hope this inexplicable attraction will continue forever.
          Sure will care bear Darling .... The older you get the stronger this closeness is like DH and me- because the children have their own world to deal with, both of you will do the little simple thing together like go kopitiam \"lim kopi\" early morning....simple but sweet :love: :love:

• Imp75I Offline
            Imp75

My hubby and I are poles apart, I guess this is what you would mean by "

Opposites Attract". The only saving grace is that we both studied the same course in Uni and had the initial similar career path. Besides our kids (where most of our conversational topics are from), I really "hate" to listen to his work issues (although I do understand the issues). He also hate my "outgoing" and "free-spirited" character. I guess after many years, we kind of mellowed down a lot on each other and we are, well, getting along just fine, like any other parents and couple who have been married for more than 10 years.

sleepy

Dh & I tend to think of same thing around the same time, 5 seconds apart. We call that telepathy. When one of us thought of something, somehow that message was sent to the other party immediately. This happens only within close range.

We developed that telepathy ever since our 3rd year together. Still happening very ofen now, we find it rather amusing. We were joking that if we had that telepathy earlier, we would have achieved even better grades in exam

• NebbermindN Offline
                Nebbermind

sleepy:
                Dh & I tend to think of same thing around the same time, 5 seconds apart. We call that telepathy. When one of us thought of something, somehow that message was sent to the other party immediately. This happens only within close range.

We developed that telepathy ever since our 3rd year together. Still happening very ofen now, we find it rather amusing. We were joking that if we had that telepathy earlier, we would have achieved even better grades in exam
                sometimes not only between spouse...also with people close to you.

Long ago, when I still take bus and spent lot of time daydreaming/thinking, I'll suddenly think of something which I have not eaten for sometime...and lo and behold, it's one of the dishes my mom cooked for dinner.

then few days back, my wife has been asking me to send to her a contact...sent before but android phone not compatible with nokia and she got gibberish. Then that day before lunch just remembered...was typing halfway and was interrupted...by wifey SMS asking for the contact!!! FREAKY!!! :shock:

kiddo

sleepy:

sometimes not only between spouse...also with people close to you.

Long ago, when I still take bus and spent lot of time daydreaming/thinking, I'll suddenly think of something which I have not eaten for sometime...and lo and behold, it's one of the dishes my mom cooked for dinner.

then few days back, my wife has been asking me to send to her a contact...sent before but android phone not compatible with nokia and she got gibberish. Then that day before lunch just remembered...was typing halfway and was interrupted...by wifey SMS asking for the contact!!! FREAKY!!! :shock:

Same habit DIE HARD :love: ...... :rotflmao: :rotflmao:

• JenniferJ Offline
                    Jennifer

cwc:
                    So dun neglect each other, try to spend some time together.

Easier said than done, esp when he works for long hours. Any balance time left, he also likes to do his own things. By the time he is free, it is my sleep hours liao.

Gosh...

BeContented

cwc:

Easier said than done, esp when he works for long hours. Any balance time left, he also likes to do his own things. By the time he is free, it is my sleep hours liao.

Gosh...

Hmmm....then, go bring a packet of snacks and sit beside him when he is doing his own things (unless of course he's out) šŸ˜‰ My DH upon seeing me munching will come over to 'save' me by sharing the snack with me.....whahaha. šŸ˜‰

• E Offline
                        EatNonStop

cwc:

Gosh...

After work, whatever time left were spend on kids and hubby likes to do his own things. And Yes, by the time he frees up, I zzzzzzzzzzzz liao

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 2 / 10

msmui.tuitionM
                        msmui.tuition