What should I do?
insider:
Oh yes, I remember reading about that before. :goodpost: Maybe in the in-laws thread???
buds,buds:
Dry sponge, pinky?

I still haven't learnt yet leh..
After learn oso still need time and experience to apply. :evil:
My fault for being too understanding bah. :politebleah:
wonder have you ever read one of my writings on 'money bowl' (don't remember which thread it is now).
Basically it’s about the size of a person’s ‘money bowl’ is more or less fixed in his lifetime (no matter how hard or how lazy he is). He brings along this ‘size’ from his past karma.
So, if one’s bowl is already full, then the money will find ways to go out (whether to pay for medical, repairs, for relatives’ ‘sponging’ or whatever).
So, do your hubby a ‘favour’ by helping him to spend, meaning buying things only max with a second thought and not keep thinking and thinking. Well, if you don’t buy / spend, someone will (coz the money needs to go out for new money to come in. The ‘qi’ of money needs to move.)!
So, it’s OK to be a SPONGE!!
Gong Xi Fa Cai!
PS:
How many times have we heard of wives grieving about how well they had managed the family’s finances by being thoughtful and thrifty, only at the end to know that husbands splurging shamelessly on other women… -
You should also help to refresh your DH's money's qi... :rotflmao:Which is why I spend my own money and not DH's money. I want to refresh my money's qi.
Ok a bit :siao: today. -
Busymom:
what an excellent idea!! now, let me count the ways..... :rubhands:
You should also help to refresh your DH's money's qi... :rotflmao:Funz:
Which is why I spend my own money and not DH's money. I want to refresh my money's qi.
Ok a bit :siao: today. -
Busymom:
Actually... if I were you... whatever that his sister is getting him to buy, I will ask him to buy the same for you and your kid. Then he has to pay x2, then maybe he will feel :moneyflies:? :evil:[/quote]clubbing / buying wine - not for me, I don't drink and hate loud music
your poor husband will be a super dry sponge if both sides do the same :evil: :rotflmao: just jokingpinky:
[quote=\"buds\"]Hi pinky, hope your new year will be more peaceful n blissful with major hurdles out of the way. :hugs:
Don't understand why some hubbies allow themselves to be sponged. :scratchhead: Yeh.. I bet mine would say he doesnt mind cos its his money too. To think all this time I try to be an understanding n tolerant wife which includes not having to spend $ unnecessarily. Most times also $ usually spent on the children. Mebbe I should start learning how to sponge.. :idea:
anyway, same as you even I have supp cards from him, sometimes I dont even use them for the entire month. Recently, to help cut down
unnecessary expenses, I forbid him to inform that SIL whenever he goes on overseas trips bec she will ask him to buy cosmetic at the duty free shops then again, never pay him. :mad: Mind you, the perfume that she buys are not cheap either and even have the cheek to buy for her 2 kids too :stompfeet:
facial/perfume - considering now
steakhouse / high end restaurants - hmmm, don't like steak nor sharksfin
online purchase - depend on merchandise
seriously, my husband's co having another round of retrenchment after this CNY (his colleagues were retrenched end of last yr) so job prospects
kinda shaky so have to wait n see what happens
maybe it's a blessing in disguise if he gets the pink letter, will get him to cancel all other cards and just keep 1 :evil: -
Sometimes I find friends are even better than siblings! My husband’s brother for example never ever contact him unless he needs to borrow my husband’s car. His son getting married or he needs the car for don’t know what reason. After that you don’t hear from him again. With close friends this will never happen. Even it does happen, they will at least say thanks.
Pinky, people says when we marry we need to accept his family too but looking at the relationship between them, can we really accept it all??? -
Well I know of those who will contact their family if they need money. I’m talking about those in their forties and fifties. No loan means no more contact hor.
peapot:
Sometimes I find friends are even better than siblings! My husband's brother for example never ever contact him unless he needs to borrow my husband's car. His son getting married or he needs the car for don't know what reason. After that you don't hear from him again. With close friends this will never happen. Even it does happen, they will at least say thanks.
Pinky, people says when we marry we need to accept his family too but looking at the relationship between them, can we really accept it all???
I won't and I don't accept entirely, rather use my own discretion and judgement. If you look at that mozzie who sponge his $$ monthly, how can I sit back and watch ?? :stompfeet:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.