Gua Sha

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Health
    65 Posts 22 Posters 20.7k Views 1 Watching
      ppnqq

It was mentioned that she was not feeling well, possible, especially even so if she has lots of toxins and wind in her body.

How about zhou sha? Anyone tried? What is the difference?

BlurBee

DH did that but not that red.

sunflowerseed84

any1 else tried before? is it painful?

ppnqq

It is painful for freshies but heard that zou sha is more painful? No one had tried zou sha before? Would like to know the differences.

kwokwc

Also never heard before of zou sha. For Gu sha, I do for my husband whenever he knows that he is not feeling well. Must say, if he knows he is coming down with a flu, and I gu sha for him the same day, he will be alright by tomorrow.

There are a few points to note for gu sha:
              1. Good to put some oil so that don’t feel the pain due to friction. Other than that, shouldn’t be any pain at all.
              2. If drink a cup of warm water after gu sha (for prevent the flu to go) if good, as after gu sha it promotes blood circulation.
              3. Don’t lie down immediately after gu sha. Since after gu sha, it promotes blood circulation, it is best not to lie down.

I have only done it once, as my husband doesn’t know how to do it. The one time I have is when my mum did it for me when I had high fever. Must say, after 1 session of gu sha, felt so much better the next day.

It is also not good to do it quite often. Not sure why, so only when feel that going to fall sick than I will do for my husband.

BeContented

Dunno what's zou sha but I did gua sha once. Pain leh 😢 😢

Also all bruise and red tho not as serious as the pic as being my first time, I refused to go for long session, only ~20min?? Not sure of the effect, but 100% sure, I WILL NOT gua sha again lor :scared:

Pen88n

This looks scary and very painful - I will not try and will :siam:

BeContented

the photo like a bit too much gua sha... nv c got people so serious

I think can. Mine was also all bruised and red like the pic, I was shocked when I first saw it, cos' didn't know it can be like this. However, mine is limited to the upper area only since I didn't let them gua sha the lower area (too painful lah)

• Y Offline
                      yqyq

I went to Ma kuang at least once a month for gua sha and tui na…initial painful but subsequent ok as toxin slowly reduced…they will put some oil before gua sha to ease the pain…I prefer TCM as will boost blood circulation and assist in prevention of sickness…

ppnqq

Oh, Ma Kuang also providing this service? Is it ex?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1 / 7