You from grassroots ah, did we see you on TV during the last GE? :evil:
Yalor... just got back from my grassroot thingy... those ppl who say we don't deserve P2B... :spank: them ah...Daddy

[quote=\"SAHM_TAN\"]
Daddy D finally have chance to post here
Aiya, we parents are just doing what we can for our kids, within our limits. Our actions are within the P1 registration framework. Argue here also no use. This is policy matters, talk to gvt. All phases are unfair one way or another. All we can do is to do our best. Frankly speaking our kids' future will not be affected by which primary school they attend. Life is bigger than primary school. Look at that guy who tried to escape from Tekong, I would like to know which primary school he's from......... :evil: :offtopic:[/quote]sahm_tan, :goodpost:
JGMum:
deardear07, :udawoman:deardear07:
abit sad when i read those posts too...din even wana add my comments there.
those who r really into grassroots and helping out...r really not doing it for anything coz the work we do and events we plan and handle can easily command another few thousand $...
i din get any privilege nor did i know of any privileges accorded to me. the Phrase 2B thingy was made known to me when my daughter was around 3-4yrs old. by then, I was already in service for almost 7-8yrs. now almost 10yrs le...
sometimes my hubby ask me...y do so much work for no pay? but i find it rewarding to serve the masses. like my block was supposed to have upgrading but they missed out the shelter area. i gathered feedback from residents and told MP and relevant authorities when they came around for visits. without any grassroot intervention, that would not have been made known to respective ppl that residents were unhappy. that feedback made sure that after a few mths of some planning on their end, it was made possible.
I hope that you won't be discouraged by all those negative comments on \"deservedness\" of P2B. I really :salute: those parents who do PV or grassroots work. I had an ex-colleague who did not have time when she was working, so she quit her job to make time for PV so her kids can qualify under P2B.
deardear07, for your devoted service to the grassroots and your self-sacrificing spirit, :salute: and :thankyou:
Im fine.i get these all e time...even my hubby n mil question my reason n motive for joining.only my own mum knows me n encourages me.
I knw of many ppl who have done greater n more things than me.shud salut them instead.
I din even knw abt phrase2b till i had my own kids.by then,i was already in service for many yrs.even till nw when dd is due for registration for p1,i got my letter but din use it.im sending her to my ex sch instead.
mummy of 2:
Yeah,agreed.unintended bonus. :hugs:Just to add on the priority for grassroots my DH also served for 7 years or so for DS to qualify under phase 2b. It was just an unintended bonus. Compared to those who served 40 hours PV he has put in way more time. I also feel a bit upset when I see how some people are so quick to write off their contributions so that they can justify more places/chances for themselves

Ps: I wish I can promote to gm1 soon but hor difficult cos I surf and post using iPhone, which isn't exactly the best device for this purpose. Though I read every post
deardear07:
:salute: :hugs:
abit sad when i read those posts too...din even wana add my comments there.
those who r really into grassroots and helping out...r really not doing it for anything coz the work we do and events we plan and handle can easily command another few thousand $...
i din get any privilege nor did i know of any privileges accorded to me. the Phrase 2B thingy was made known to me when my daughter was around 3-4yrs old. by then, I was already in service for almost 7-8yrs. now almost 10yrs le...
sometimes my hubby ask me...y do so much work for no pay? but i find it rewarding to serve the masses. like my block was supposed to have upgrading but they missed out the shelter area. i gathered feedback from residents and told MP and relevant authorities when they came around for visits. without any grassroot intervention, that would not have been made known to respective ppl that residents were unhappy. that feedback made sure that after a few mths of some planning on their end, it was made possible.
Did we see you on TV during the last GE? :evil: -
deardear07:
You were watching horror movie too? :rotflmao:lol...my 3yr old DS just walked out of the bedroom, went to my bag, took my bottle of water and started drinking quietly... i got a little fright hearing sounds just behind me and turned back to see him staring at me sleepily. He then said innocently: I drinking water...
hahahaha...so cute. -
No wonder only move 3 pages only.bigsnoopy:
Haiz..... All at the game thread lieow. Ok time to work like a slave...
Boss here too.. I wont b in so often today.. :sad: coz got REPORT to rush for nxt week's meeeting.. -
No need to see all post. Some of them llls lor, not me har. :evil:
Thanks, Mintymin for summarising for me - I log off before seeing your this post and now I log in.... :oops: :oops: blur sotong champion lost again...But no worries - I will do it over the weekend :imcool:MintyMin:
:evil: :evil: I was trained to summarise composition.. so it is noting amazing..
snow74:
Yalor whatever they say also cannot change the system now. Waste saliva. Just concentrate on putting the kids in a school can alrdy.hi parents!
dun think my 1hr lunch time can finish reading all posts lah, so just come in to say hello 1st only...ha ha...
saw the last few posts, here having some debate on grassroot thingy ah?
eh...be it grassroot or pv, as long as you noe what you are doing and be happy with it...nothing is absolutely wrong or right ya?
its fri! dun worry, be happy! :rahrah: -
I call Mintymin mei mei m2m2. Also don know y choose that name like tongue twister.:slapshead: ...all this m2m2, mintymin mei mei.... i'm getting butter fingers liao.... hw many Ms to type :?
and why is bigsnoopy another m2m2 :?
sorry lah, i didnt read all pages.... now all gt the hang of llls liao...
tigger88:
I thought boss around n she still can llls. :evil:MintyMin meimei,
I thought you have some lunch event today? How come still can llls??
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.