Cannot go in the school le... Back to work..

Haha... My dd's sch yst already cannot go in liao... End up Ah Ma more kan cheong than us :razz: -
Morning all
Couldn't go in since day 1 :razz: so only based on what DD1 tells me
So far her buddy has been really nice. 3 days of PE in a week
I wrote that she is interested in badminton in her communication book & the form teacher said to her that is nice to know :slapshead: so this time I wrote, how does she join?
DD1 prefers packed food for recess, more time for herself since she doesn't need to queue like the \"rest\"
Wrote a note for her buddy to bring DD1 to the bookshop to grab a file so hopefully today goes as well as the past 2 days
DD1 is more tired than before but she prefers sch to childcare since there are more things to do. so :xedfingers: that this enthusiaism will last all the way through :love: -
Daddy D.. Ah Ma.. more gan jiong.. cos she will be the one handling ya..
kiss.. I, too like the buddy assigned to my boy.. and he, too enjoys gg to the school..
Wah... Confirmed u'll be listed as 1 of the over-demanding parents... 1st week not over already write so many things in comm book... :razz:
Tell me abt the jam... Take the route every day after work... Hoink u later :razz:
Wah... thurs liao ah... I still told dd it's wed already... :faint: -
think going Primary 1 isn't as terrifying as I thought it would be.. maybe it is rather early to tell :nailbite:
Kiss… I don’t have comm book yet nei… no timetable… no list of books need to bring… only diary…
Talking abt the jam, ya… agree… must leave the place by 7pm… if not sure jam… -
Wah! it's nice to see the different practices in place by different school.Kiss.. I don't have comm book yet nei.. no timetable.. no list of books need to bring.. only diary..
Talking abt the jam, ya.. agree.. must leave the place by 7pm.. if not sure jam..
DS1 had list of books to pack since Orientation Day (if I remember correctly), so we bundled (hmmm...is this the correct word...I dun know, brain not functioning correctly....sleep deprivation
) & packed (according to the 1st 3 days of school) & labelled all d books & stationery.
Comms book not started yet...we oso have a folder (as stipulated by school) to place all notices etc
DS1 came home with time-table on 1st day....we got confused :scratchhead: with the day of the week since Tuesday was first day of school.
D -
Likely this week collecting all the books.
Next week, fresh week, will start teaching… -
the timetable starts next week so does the CCA … next week will be interesting to see how DD1 survives

Really? Is he from my DD sch? I thought only my dad did that for us last time. What i witness every morning is busy daddys dropping off their DDs n rush off.baking mum,
heard my friend say there is this father who will walk his 2 dd to school in the morning and at the school gate, before they go in, he will say a short prayer with them.
i thought that was so sweet of the dad! his dds are very lucky.
Guess that's why sch come up w father-daughter bonding day.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.