2012 PSLE Discussions and Strategy
chl72:
Hi chl72,
Actually, mine is a stupid and long winded method. Old already, can only think about simultaneous equations. :lol:
R : P
3 : 2
+9 : +36
---------------
6 : 7
-> 3U+9=6P -> 1/2U+3/2=1P
2U+36=7P
2U+36=7(1/2U+3/2)
7/2U-2U=36-21/2
1U=17
17*5=85
No long-winded & stupid way to solve maths questions....just different approaches.....as long as the child understands and can derive the answer. Thanks for sharing. :lol: -
Just got ds to try and he also managed to solve it.
Time flies fast, 6A math already completed. Very soon will move into 6B.
Brenda10:
Impressive ! Do u mean textbook or home assessment ?
Must get ds to buck up socks liao.. :oops: -
Mum1113:
Hi, I am referring to the Text Book lah. I believe is due to most of the topics in 6A like fraction, ratio and percentage had learnt during the P5.Brenda10:
Brenda10:
Hi, I am referring to the Text Book lah. I believe is due to most of the topics in 6A like fraction, ratio and percentage had learnt during the P5.[/quote]Hi Brenda, that's still very fast lor.. mine still half way thru 6A. Hope they dun drag too late till need to rush thru speed n rate...Mum1113:
[quote=\"Brenda10\"]Time flies fast, 6A math already completed. Very soon will move into 6B.
Brenda10:
Hi All,
Do you know what are the most common topics test in PSLE Math? Fractions, Ratio & %? Anyone to share? Thanks! -
chl72:
Hi Brenda, that's still very fast lor.. mine still half way thru 6A. Hope they dun drag too late till need to rush thru speed n rate...
Hi chl72
I feel that 'Speed' has quit a number of methodologies to learn. I also hope that the teacher can spend more time on it. -
Brenda10:
hi Brenda
ya....the teacher went thru 6A very fast...
i could remember that by the end of 2nd month or so
they had already finished 6A...(even the actvity bks of 6 A) (deep memory of this issue becos i was the one who :roll: :!:
)
Brenda10:
To most P6 pupils, SPEED is the toughest topic.
I feel that 'Speed' has quit a number of methodologies to learn. I also hope that the teacher can spend more time on it.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.