2012 PSLE Discussions and Strategy
Otah:
I have already thrown out everything except HCL. My dd says there is so much satisfaction on my face as I place all her papers into huge bags everynight.
So we will see lots of PSLE waste materials at each recycle center from this weekend :rotflmao:
HA..Ha.. just imagine those are money & you will not burn them!
Now I REALLY feel ashamed!! But I REALLY wanna burn burn burn leh... how how how?fightingmom:
Oh... Some of my friends already \"chop\" my dd's notes and books to be used for their dc who will be in P5 and P6 next year. Will be sorting out probably next week after I take a breather.
Peony:
:thankyou: :snooze:panickymum:
Thanks . She has taken her medicine and sleeping now . I have been comforting her and tell her should be ok . Unfortunately she did not do well in prelim science Cos we thought PSLE then stress on her . Let her take it easy at first . Can take SA1 result ? Just hope not too much difference in the T score.
They will not take her prelim score wholesale. It's hard not to worry, but really hope for the best. :hugs: -
Where do you stay? Can give them to you if you can collect them from me.Dear parents,
I would like to buy oral notes and science notes,worksheets if you are willing to let go. Pm me.
thanks! !! -
:
panickymum:
Thanks . She has taken her medicine and sleeping now . I have been comforting her and tell her should be ok . Unfortunately she did not do well in prelim science Cos we thought PSLE then stress on her . Let her take it easy at first . Can take SA1 result ? Just hope not too much difference in the T score.
Don't worry. I am sure such cases happen every year and the school has ways of dealing with it? Wish you all the best. :snuggles:
:thankyou: -
mummy so kiasu:
HA..Ha.. just imagine those are money & you will not burn them![/quote]mummy so kiasu... you really know what buttons to press on moi ... MONEY!! :drool: Only problem is, I promised the Mommies last year, who gave me the notes NOT to pass them on in order to protect the rights of the schools to the IP they themselves generated. I, of course, think it is ridiculous that schools refuse to share their IP (but THAT is a separate issue). I made solemn promises to 3 Mommies. So... those that I got from them, I will have to burn. I'll probably sort into 3 piles...
Now I REALLY feel ashamed!! But I REALLY wanna burn burn burn leh... how how how?Chenonceau:
[quote=\"fightingmom\"]
Oh... Some of my friends already \"chop\" my dd's notes and books to be used for their dc who will be in P5 and P6 next year. Will be sorting out probably next week after I take a breather.
(1) those that we created and developed ourselves
(2) those that we promised not to give away
(3) those that we bought
I'll find ways to share the stuff we created (either sell or make available on the blog or on youtube). I'll also publish references to the books we bought and found useful. -
parent111:
I am a p6 student and frankly,the science paper was pretty easy
:imcool:
well u must be frm GEP cos my dd saw of her GEP friends looking very calm
( but those are the better ones) or u are just good in science
hoylj:
If you cannot accept what other posted, I think you should 'refrain' your ds and yourself from coming here and better off help your ds concentrate for tomorrow instead.I do believe there are some DCs who will be sitting for their HMT papers. Please 'refrain' from posting all the celebration notes, if you can...my DS has to 'tahan' for one more day. he loves Chinese but will have to give full concentration for one more day.
:thankyou: -
parent111:
I am a p6 student and frankly,the science paper was pretty easy
:imcool:
Found it quite easy too. The MCQs were tricky. LOL I wrote like a thesis per question and had only 5 mins left (I'm slow, I know.)!!! Good for you guys lor... I have Higher Chinese tomorrow... *_* -
nani:
Oh dear, I was going to post congratulatory note to those who finished exam today and I saw this..... :scratchhead: 2 schools of thoughts
If you cannot accept what other posted, I think you should 'refrain' your ds and yourself from coming here and better off help your ds concentrate for tomorrow instead.hoylj:
I do believe there are some DCs who will be sitting for their HMT papers. Please 'refrain' from posting all the celebration notes, if you can...my DS has to 'tahan' for one more day. he loves Chinese but will have to give full concentration for one more day.
:thankyou:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.