Foreign Workers

124 Posts 31 Posters 19.2k Views 1 Watching

Busymom:

The questions to ask here are:
      - what are the years of experience required?
      - even non-grad, at least a diploma in accounting, right?
      - what is the market rate for people of the same credentials based on the above? Are they getting more than $4k or less than $4k?

If they are getting more than $4k, then clearly no takers from locals and therefore 1 local vs 10 foreigners in the job application. In this case, it's the HR that has failed.

Just suggesting this as a possibility. Don't 🦆 me.
      We paid remuneration consultants $100k every 3 years and concluded that we are above market in all aspects remuneration package

Strparent:

I re-tired liao lah !

yr DS is in sec 1, and u aledi retired ??

either u are very loaded dun nid cho kang, or your production factory in overdrive. 🦆

btw, yr son involved in the current sec1 interclass soccer tournament ?

:offtopic:

old man has to be retired mah.....sec one ...could not be helped precisely because factory NOT in overdrive :evil: :evil: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:

they all play soccer all the time

limlim

[quote=\"verykiasu2010\"]

S$5k to $8k x min 15months, new grad start with $3k+ but there is zero suitability and need to send them for training .... B Eng need to go for training and learn some high tech (S$2m) machine is too lowly for our proud NUS / NTU engrg grad, because must learn from senior tech who is non-grad

sounds really good leh.. your company still recruiting or not?

Any links? offshore rig I also go..

I re-tired liao lah ![/quote]Recommend leh.... :evil: :evil:

I'm a hardworking and practical Singaporean.. 😉 😉 forget about those overly Pampered workers..

• 1 Offline
            1amber

I oso wan to be foreign worker leh… bo pian still got many years to cho kang tan lui qi kia.

LOLMum

[quote=\"1amber\"]I oso wan to be foreign worker leh... bo pian still got many years to cho kang tan lui qi kia.[/quote]

whats that :? mandarin or dialect???

• 1 Offline
                1amber

1amber:

I oso wan to be foreign worker leh... bo pian still got many years to cho kang tan lui qi kia.[/quote]

whats that :? mandarin or dialect???

hokkien 😂

Angelight

It means to \"work, earn money and raise kids\" in hokkien. 🙂

LOLMum

sodatska, oic thank you…angelight and 1amber…another new sentence new dialect added to mine.

• 1 Offline
                      1amber

Angelight:
                      It means to \"work, earn money and raise kids\" in hokkien. 🙂

kam siah kam siah you is my anjer - hep me exprain :snuggles:

Angelight

You're welcome! mien ke ki 🙂

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 11 / 13

iworkI
                        iwork