Foreign Workers
Sounds quite good leh..
$4k per month finance assistant position (below manager rank) in Jurong, 5 day week, no OT, factory transport aircon coach provided
Don't know why, companies always complain that no Singaporeans want to take the jobs or they are too picky, but based on the salaries, benefits given, like so good leh.. I would want to take the job, and I know many of the pple around me would want to take the job, but.. would the company employ us??
Those that the companies want, doesn't want the job, but those that want the job, the companies doesn't want.. Essentially, a mis-match of expectations? Is it fair to just say that Singaporeans are choosy? For every 10 Singaporeans that reject a $4k job, I believe, 1000 Singaporeans wants the job badly..
$4k is so much higher than many engineering/technical jobs requiring a degree!
ok.. OT too much.. but just find it difficult to accept/understand why those pple reject the $4k job.. -
:offtopic: :offtopic: for the last final time here. Companies facing all these issues are real...the ASME had another meeting with MOM as just reported today..
Sounds quite good leh..verykiasu2010:
$4k per month finance assistant position (below manager rank) in Jurong, 5 day week, no OT, factory transport aircon coach provided
Don't know why, companies always complain that no Singaporeans want to take the jobs or they are too picky, but based on the salaries, benefits given, like so good leh.. I would want to take the job, and I know many of the pple around me would want to take the job, but.. would the company employ us??
Those that the companies want, doesn't want the job, but those that want the job, the companies doesn't want.. Essentially, a mis-match of expectations? Is it fair to just say that Singaporeans are choosy? For every 10 Singaporeans that reject a $4k job, I believe, 1000 Singaporeans wants the job badly..
ok.. OT too much.. but just find it difficult to accept/understand why those pple reject the $4k job..
we want a vibrant and growing economy - there will be areas of work the locals would avoid .... but to my previous case, we were not choosy, we have accounts staff ranging from age 18 to 85 .... for those above 55, we don't cut their pay hor .... -
:offtopic: :offtopic: for the last final time here. Companies facing all these issues are real...the ASME had another meeting with MOM as just reported today..
Sounds quite good leh..limlim:
[quote=\"verykiasu2010\"]
ok.. OT too much.. but just find it difficult to accept/understand why those pple reject the $4k job..
we want a vibrant and growing economy - there will be areas of work the locals would avoid .... but to my previous case, we were not choosy, we have accounts staff ranging from age 18 to 85 .... for those above 55, we don't cut their pay hor ....[/quote]
I can understand your frustration. Sometimes it is not the issue. It is human behavior. My company facing the same problem as well. Give A, they will asked B. If other company is givng C they will complain why we never provide C benefits and they never compared the other company don't provide A and B!!!! :siam: -
:offtopic:
someone i know has been trying to hire security guards to work at tuas/jurong for a few months.
applicants immediately said no and want to work near their home, city and even list down the type of working places they want like office building, schools are at the top of the lists.
so this person has to reject jobs because he has no manpower. -
Hello, OT OT OT! Moderator, pls direct
another OT, right after the previous.
seems like no one want to discuss about the actual topic anymore -
Sian liao

Should we wonder why and work to improve the situation rather than being unhappy........
Japanese, American, German, Swiss and Singapore firms are employing PRCs, Pinoys, Indians, Thais.. And for PMETs positions.. that is what many locals are not happy about.
dorisp:
If foreigners are talented that's why they're preferred, then locals should reflect and improve the situation..
Should we wonder why and work to improve the situation rather than being unhappy........limlim:
Japanese, American, German, Swiss and Singapore firms are employing PRCs, Pinoys, Indians, Thais.. And for PMETs positions.. that is what many locals are not happy about.

But if they are less capable but preferred solely bcoz they are cheaper (Which, is commonly the case now).. then, those affected can only be unhappy and not able to do anything about it.. -
If foreigners are talented that's why they're preferred, then locals should reflect and improve the situation..
Should we wonder why and work to improve the situation rather than being unhappy........dorisp:
[quote=\"limlim\"]

But if they are less capable but preferred solely bcoz they are cheaper (Which, is commonly the case now).. then, those affected can only be unhappy and not able to do anything about it..[/quote]how about jobs / work that singaporeans shun ?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.