Random Acts of Kindness - Time to feel GOOD

139 Posts 26 Posters 72.6k Views 1 Watching

1) ds1 ordered a meal at Long John Silver; spilled the drink; the counter auntie replaced it at no costs and got their cleaner to clean up.

2) i was preggy in a crowded MRT; a man saw me and stood up to give his place for me; an uncle did not realise that i was standing (i think) and went to sit down on the empty seat that the man had gave up; the man scolded the uncle and i got my seat

3) i was on board a crowded bus with ds2 and my nephew (ds1 was with my mum near the entrance of the bus). as i moved further towards the back of the bus, there were students (2-3) and also an old auntie who offered to give up their seats; i rejected them cos only 3-4 stops only.

4) was having dinner at Fish & Co; when hubby went to foot the bill, we were told that someone had settled the bill for us; it was an expat; he told us that our boys reminded him of his boys. πŸ˜„

5) my boys had their fair share of free kiddy rides courtesy of grannies and mummies who graciously allowed my kid to sit along in the 2 sitter kiddy car together with their child :). the most memorable one is the incident at Vivocity; a dad carried both my boys onto the moving kiddy ride (it is a 3 horse round-about-ride; dunno what you call it) one by one as his girl only occupied 1 out of the 3 horses. after the ride ended, he carried them down again. πŸ™‚

6) drove ds2 to school; am an inexperienced driver (so i tried not to drive if possible :P); the school compound is also quite cramp with a lot of parents' cars and school buses; found myself in a tight situation; worried about scratching other parents' car, i inched bit by bit forward towards the school building as the school buses prepare to exit the compound and there were cars lining up behind me; though it felt like eternity, no one horned at me. πŸ˜“

autumnbronze

4) was having dinner at Fish & Co; when hubby went to foot the bill, we were told that someone had settled the bill for us; it was an expat; he told us that our boys reminded him of his boys. πŸ˜„
        Wow, jedamum, this one is really cool ..... πŸ˜„ πŸ˜„

Wah!!! :!: This one is the ultimate best from total strangers. It's good that he was paying for a whole family. Heart-warming.

Wow, jedamum, this one is really cool ..... πŸ˜„ πŸ˜„

ya lor.. we were pleasantly surprised too. πŸ™‚
            as it is not the norm in our lives, for a while we thought we were on candid camera... and stared at the waitress for a while before we digested her message :oops:

Blobbi

ya lor.. we were pleasantly surprised too. πŸ™‚

as it is not the norm in our lives, for a while we thought we were on candid camera... and stared at the waitress for a while before we digested her message :oops:
              Wah! This one kind or you tio beh pio?? Quite amazing!

Blobbi

This happened 11 yrs ago.

I did not encounter the nice pple, so to speak ... but this is what happened...

My dad was involved in a hit and run in the middle of a busy KL street, which later turned fatal.

He was left lying there for don't know how long.

Somehow, two samaritans stopped their car and I don't know how they managed to put my Dad in their car, but they transported him to the nearest hospital.

All his belongings were untouched, ie expensive watch, wallet...

When I went to KL, the staff at the hospital told me how lucky my Dad/We were cuz usually in this busy street, loads of traffic and pple would not bother to help, also it was a miracle that no one stole his things.

Although the outcome was sad, I tell myself that it could have been much worse w/o the help of the two samaritans.

I am so forever GREATFUL to the samaritans.

God Bless Them πŸ˜„ πŸ˜„
                *Hugs*

Blobbi

ks2me, you’re really something to start such a thread. The person with the Heart of Gold is YOU!!

My incident(s): So far every morning, someone is kind enough to let me get out of the congested carpark after I drop off my son.

Blobbi:
                    ks2me, you're really something to start such a thread. The person with the Heart of Gold is YOU!!

My incident(s): So far every morning, someone is kind enough to let me get out of the congested carpark after I drop off my son.
                    :oops: :oops: Blobbi... I started this because I felt that if we focused on the kindness around us, life would be like watching the rainbow everyday, so delightful. Also, I feel that nasty experiences tend to be more for most people, so focusing on these kindess kills off the bad feelings.

Nice to know everyday there is kindness shown to you, it starts the day well. πŸ˜„

DecJan

I used to live in Ghim Moh up till JC time and haven’t been back there since I shifted about 20 years ago. Recently, as I brought my DS on an "orientation" of the MOE lang Centre at Ghim Moh, memories of my younger days flooded back. Once I went to the hawker centre with an aluminium soup container to buy soup from the "zi char" stall. Along the way home, I think I tripped and spilt the soup. I went back home for more money and visited the stall again. The uncle was very nice, he cooked another pot for me FOC. It really warmed my heart !

That was so sweet of the 'zi char' uncle indeed!! So fuzzy warm hor.. :love:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1 / 14