KS Parents' Love Story
HEhehe ... so we've got something else in common... generous hubs!! :politebleah:Yes.. Yes.. :evil:
Extremely generous.... :drool: -
Oooh yeah!
:celebrate: -
As promised, this will be the last & final episode in this twisted love
story...I hope none of you have mutated into Giraffe like creatures from the wait.
Anyway, here it goes..
After buds decided to call it quits, I was devastated & felt like life was not worth living anymore (I know its kinda stupid feeling :stupid: ) but its how I felt :torchme: .
I guess, men & women tend to deal with such situations differently. As for me, whenever buds & I get into any quarrels or any other bad situations :x , I do not like to prolong the situation. I would rather admit defeat (even though sometimes I don't think its my fault) and be the first to apologize.
I simply cannot stand being ignored or avoided as I am in the opinion that the longer you drag the situation, the worse it gets. As for buds, she is the total opposite. Emotionally, I guess she is the stronger person as compared to me. :salute:
I must say that when it comes to buds, I just go weak :faint:.
Simply said, if I am superman, she is my kryptonite. Anyway, buds decided to handle the situation differently, she would rather give me the silent treatment and treat me as though I never existed.
It was really hard for me and she just wanted me to give her as much time and space as possible. I must say that I agree with the phrase \"Only time will heal\"......However, here is my own rendition \"Time may be able to heal but given time & space it could sometimes kill\".
I tried desperately to woo buds, my countless apologies, song dedication, voice messages :?: , flowers :imsorry: ... you name it, I've tried it and it just didn't work. I made several attempts for a continuos period of one month but buds just wouldn't relent.
:x
I had to swallow my pride and had to endure such harsh & hurting words from buds. :stupid: :stupid: :stupid: Eventually, after all my attempts failed, I felt that it was probably not worth trying anymore.
At that time, I thought to myself :idea: that thankfully, we have not sent out the cards and I would probably lose my deposit for the venue. Apart
from that I did have lots of $$ for me to do as I please since it was going to be called off anyway. :evil: :evil: As for the wedding gifts, I thought that I could probably give them to some other deserving gal who would eventually fill her place. :lol: :lol:
It was during this painful period that I depended on a lot of my friends for support. I spent a lot of time & money :moneyflies: getting wasted in pubs & nightspots with my drinking buddies :celebrate: .
I did meet other alternatives :please: who were more than willing to take bud's place but somehow there wasn't any feelings or chemistry between us. No matter how hard I try, i just couldn't stop thinking about buds.
One day, I decided to leave Singapore for a trip to BALI, I thought that the distance could probably help to heal my wounds :roll: . So one day, my friend and I booked ourselves a 5 day 4 nights trip to so called \"Paradise\". :evil:
At that time, it cost us a bomb to get there (Prior to the BALI bombing). I didn't care how much it cost and coupled with the other expenditures for the other activities over there, I guess I must have spent quite a fortune. :moneyflies: :moneyflies:
The trip did help me get over buds a little
and I spent most of my time at the beach trying to surf, working out and getting a nice tan. As usual, the nights were spent getting wasted :celebrate: :celebrate:
I was a little sad to leave the place all good things had to come to an end : . The trip somehow did help me to overcome the devastation of losing buds :roll: :roll: .... Well, that was what I thought. The minute, I touched down Changi Airport, the first thing which came to my mind was buds. :siao:
I knew that I had to be strong and just endured the pain of missing her as by then, we didn't speak or see each other for nearly four months :shock:.
About a week after coming back to BALI, I received a surprise call at my workplace. I didn't know who it was as I wasn't expecting any calls. To my surprise, :!: it was buds.
Of course, I was delighted
to hear her voice but I was also wondering what she had in mind
. Was she doing it on purpose just to spite me by making me remember her all over again?? :? . Anyway, buds told me that she wanted to meet up to discuss a very important issue. I was prepared for the worst and I guess it had something to do with officially calling it QUITS. :scared: :scared:
I agreed to meet up with buds after work and waited for her at the prearranged time and location. As usual, buds was late (So typical of buds)
. When she arrived and when I looked at her, I wanted so much to tell her how much I missed her :drool: but at the same time I was also angry :x for what she did to me.
She looked surprised :shock: :shock: to see me and noticed some changes in the way I looked and dressed. I guess I was so fascinated with BALI that I decided to adopt that \"surfer\" look.
We started talking about what transpired over the past 3-4 months and I basically told her about her success in making me suffer. :x I also told her about my recent trip in an attempt to overcome my feelings for her. Enuff of the small talk, I asked her what was the important issue which she wanted to talk about and just get it done and over with :nunchuk:.
To my surprise, buds told me that I was right about her boss and she should have listened to me. I was puzzled :? and shocked :shock:. It was rather \"abnormal\" for buds to agree with me, what more to admit her mistake.
She asked me whether we should give it another try but one one condition.
She would only make her final decision after a kiss.
. and if the kiss felt like the one which we had during the first time, only then would she go on with it.
In my mind, I was thinking that she probably might have some screw loose up there :siao: but decided to agree to her condition. As she waited for me to approach her, I must say that it was rather ackward :oops: for me to make the move. However, i knew that my life's happines could depend on this \"ONE\" kiss
I stepped forward and gently held her face and planted a soft little kiss on her lips to \"test water\"..
. she closed her eyes and I could feel the same tingle down my spine as our lips met. It was followed by a longer and wetter kiss before introducing some tongue action. :politebleah:
At the end of the kiss, we were wrapped in each other's arms and hugging onto one another tightly like two long lost lovers. That night we knew that we were deeply in love :love: :love: and nothing could stand in our way.
After that incident, our relationship grew stronger and we were able to handle difficult situations better :D. We eventually got married and have two lovely DDs. It has been almost 10 years since we got together and I must say that like every other relationships, we have our UPs and DOWNs. :roll:
No matter what has happened during this period, I am willing to go through it all over again as long as I have buds by my side.. :hugs:
THE END.
:thankyou: -
buds hubs:
Bravo!!! :udaman:
OMG!!! Finally. :rahrah:
Definately material for some 20 episodes of drama series, cos its really DRAMA with so many twists and turns.
:udaman: to buds hubs.......
:udawoman: to buds for having the courage to admit your mistake and take back the man. -
MLR:
Thanks for the compliment... Maybe I should sell the story to a TV producer to make some extra money out of it... :lol:OMG!!! Finally. :rahrah:
Definately material for some 20 episodes of drama series, cos its really DRAMA with so many twists and turns.
Anyway, unlike buds, I may not be able to contribute much on education and teaching issues..
But I may be able to offer some advice & assistance on legality issues... :celebrate:
ZacK:
Cheers to you too Bro!! :celebrate:buds hubs:
buds hubs:
Cheers to you too Bro!! :celebrate:[/quote]I was actually rushing out a presentation last night... Only slept at 330am ... But still took the time to read lei... Shows how appealing ur story isZacK:
[quote=\"buds hubs\"]
So is this due to the healthy competition that two of you have?? The tit and tat thing? ... hehehe ... Will we see you rise to GrandMaster status anytime soon??! :!:
Haha... ZacK, I sure hope your presentation turns out well Bro.
Anyway,I dont think I need to compete with buds in this forum as I think she would probably do better..
As I mentioned earlier, I would probably be able to contribute on \"LESS\" popular matters eg: law, health & fitness, music..etc.
As for the grandmaster status, :lol: All I can say is \"Wait long long lor\"... Im too busy with my full time job right now and can only drop in to contribute every now & then.
Cheers! -
buds hubs:
I hope none of you have mutated into Giraffe like creatures from the wait.
Hi buds hubs, almost but not quite there..
Thanks for taking time to share.. so nice to hear real-life love stories... :love:
but sorry we so kaypoh ah..
TO BUDS & BUDS HUBS, ON YOUR MARRIAGE! :celebrate: :celebrate: :celebrate:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.