KS Parents' Love Story

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Relationships
    765 Posts 66 Posters 216.6k Views 1 Watching
      Andaiz

You know me larr..

Always long winded..
      Lemme noe if it's too
      much to handle..

I can always cut down
      the details... 😐 πŸ˜‰
      Noooo noooo, noooo... don't do that! Keep those details coming!

winth:
        You ah...

No wonder buds hubs is completely mesmerized...
        :whut:

Why mesmerized...?
        Didn't catch yer drift?
        I'm no babe lah, don't
        think he would be easily
        mesmerized by me... πŸ˜›
        winth:
        But something that I've always wondered.
        After marriage, what made you guys (SAHMs) give up you career and stay at home?
        My being SAHM wasn't a
        choice... Just had to. :roll:

No other positive options
        available then. No regrets
        looking back now cause i'm
        having quite a whale of a time
        now that the kiddies are bigger.
        winth:
        You people don't sound like the typical housewives that I thot I knew.
        Heyyy... whaddya mean typical, aye? :lol:
        Thought only kiddies get labelled.. SAHMs
        not excluded too huh? 😐

So is my being the not-typical housewife
        a good thing here...? :idea:
        winth:
        At one point, I did think of not working (very stressful), but I knew that with my type of character, it will be even more stressful if I deal with the kids and only with the kids all day long.
        I must say, it is VERRRRYY stressful at the beginning.
        Especially since i had to quit my job at an extremely
        prime time of my career. Gawd, i could go :siao:!

And having a toddler and a new infant definitely didnt
        exactly add to being less stressful... and DD2 wasn't
        an easy baby to care for at that too.

But, now DD2 is like the love of my life. :love:
        She has returned the care, time, love and a LOOOOTTT
        of my then patience ten fold! :hugs: That's why i say no
        regrets, and it was definitely worth it. My being home has
        helped my kiddies have less peer influence as i managed
        to tap any misbehaviour (if any) right at the nip of the buds.
        I was able to coach both kids at their pace where no enrichmt
        centre could, cos they're both at different pace of diligence and
        character. And i've also (at least i think i have lah..:oops:) helped
        build a strong family foundation built on love and that they know as
        a family, we're gonna be here for one another in times of happiness
        and sadness... in good times or challenging ones... we can go through
        this together. EQ is as important to me as IQ. And building up EQ takes
        time and conscientious effort. Having children who are emotionally sound
        hopefully makes them more confident people and gives them the ropes
        to be able to have a sense of empathy. Not forgetting also that it can help
        lead to them being filial children in future. (At least, I am a lil' on the old
        school traditional with regards to filial piety...) Do hope they can grow up
        to be good people, even if not highly intelligent ones. πŸ™

See-rye-ous-ly (seriously lah hor...) As parents, i find hubs and i have
        many \"hopes\" and honestly we CAN only hope cause after having done
        all that we have and all that we can... we still dunno how the kiddies are
        going to turn out. But at least the times that we're still here in this world
        we know that we have done good by our own individual standards.

Parenting is like having kids. No 2 children are alike. Hence no 2 parents
        are alike. All we want and all we ever do is for the good of our family now
        and the future. What the future holds for our children's generation is still
        out there and theirs for the taking... how they wanna take it and how they
        WILL take it. Knowing we did our best is our best consolation. Just cannot
        dwell on the what-ifs... it can be too mind boggling. We do our best within
        our means... Means of time... Means of $$$... Means of individual needs..

I suppose i couldn't have managed to do them with less time at home
        and most times at work. As for me too, my preparation work will spiral
        back home as well. As passionate as i am with my kiddies, i am as
        passionate and ONZ when it comes to the children in the centres i
        work in... and the admin work can be quite a killer too. :roll:

Each time daddy teases them that mummy shud go out to earn money
        now that they are bigger and can take care of themselves, they both
        scream... NOOO! Hahahaa! :lol: They will say they won't need new toys
        at least if they need it, they'll save their own to get them.. But they dun
        think it's the right time yet for mummy to go back to work. I do wonder
        though, when is a good time. Think i'll ask them over dinner later. πŸ˜‰

But seriously, i couldn't have done the staying home stint without the
        support of buds hubs who never had us worrying about money issues.
        Not that he's rich or anything... but he has definitely given us all a very
        comfortable life till today.

Love ya, hubs.. :hugs:

schellen

You know me larr..

Always long winded..
          Lemme noe if it's too
          much to handle..

I can always cut down
          the details... 😐 πŸ˜‰
          No need to cut. If no time to read, can always bookmark and come back later. πŸ˜‰

Wuah, bookmark man!

Andaiz:

You know me larr..

Always long winded..
              Lemme noe if it's too
              much to handle..

I can always cut down
              the details... 😐 πŸ˜‰

Noooo noooo, noooo... don't do that! Keep those details coming!

Hahaa! :evil: :rotflmao:

GOTCHA, Andaiz!

winth

winth:

You ah...
                No wonder buds hubs is completely mesmerized...

:whut:
                Why mesmerized...?
                Didn't catch yer drift?
                I'm no babe lah, don't
                think he would be easily
                mesmerized by me... πŸ˜›

I'm talking about your 'magnetised character' lar.
                Define magnetised character: the ability to attract individuals or masses almost effortlessly or simply put - 人缘

winth:

not excluded too huh? 😐

I see SAHMs and hear SAHMs (the 24x7 screaming & quarrelling part) in this place that I live. I hope my new place has none of these cos it depresses me, plus that adds (the wrong form of) synergy when I get real angry with the boys.

Don't mean to offend other SAHMs here, it's just a personal feedback from experience.
                Pls see answer above.
                Think that kinda implied a 'yes'. πŸ˜‰

winth:
                  I'm talking about your 'magnetised character' lar.

Define magnetised character: the ability to attract individuals or masses almost effortlessly or simply put - 人缘
                  Cheemology alive...
                  Magnetised character wor.. :oops:

人缘 is a big word on me.
                  Going pink now. But waitta minute..
                  I'm too tan to go pink.. Hokay, mebbe
                  dark red. :oops:

winth:

not excluded too huh? 😐

winth:
                  I see SAHMs and hear SAHMs (the 24x7 screaming & quarrelling part) in this place that I live. I hope my new place has none of these cos it depresses me, plus that adds (the wrong form of) synergy when I get real angry with the boys.

Don't mean to offend other SAHMs here, it's just a personal feedback from experience.

Pls see answer above.

Not to wet yer blanket winth... But the screaming
                  matches though rare, will still have lah... We are
                  but only human mah. And so are the kids. They
                  will have off days like us. So when \"off\" days come
                  in storm, the screaming is only a human reaction dat
                  even i cannot escape from, no matter how hard i bite
                  my tongue. πŸ˜›

But i dun throw plates, pots and pans lah.

winth:
                    Pls see answer above.

Here's :celebrate: to UN-TYPICAL HOUSEWIVES!!

Read : It's a good thing/label. πŸ˜‰

winth

Not to wet yer blanket winth... But the screaming

matches though rare, will still have lah... We are
                      but only human mah. And so are the kids. They
                      will have off days like us. So when \"off\" days come
                      in storm, the screaming is only a human reaction dat
                      even i cannot escape from, no matter how hard i bite
                      my tongue. πŸ˜›

But i dun throw plates, pots and pans lah.
                      That's true. I have the devil-in-me days too. :x

winth

:idea:

Maybe when buds finishes her love story with buds hubs, she can continue her sequel: Love Life after Marriage

You need pointers on your new script?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 40 / 77

Monstermummy79M
                        Monstermummy79