KS Parents' Love Story

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Relationships
    765 Posts 66 Posters 216.6k Views 1 Watching
      sunset_dae

Hee hee mine is a comical one…

I started to join a bank and got to know this "lao ban" who is a wholesaler of flowers. Heard from the staff everyday he will come to the bank to deposit cash for his co. Most of the time when he visits the branch, he would bring tons of flowers and give to all the staff.
      Everyone was like "WOW" SO MANY FLOWERS!
      He is also very friendly and one day i ask him: "lao ban, is yr wife very beautiful?" (coz i find him very charming) and he replied:" No she is a fat pig." Most of the time when he visit the br, i would be the one serving him. Haha, so coincidence. One day, he told me:"You are a very nice lady, if i am 20 yrs younger then what i am now, i would certainly choose you over my wife." He asked for my hp. However, shortly i haven seen him for the next few days. Instead it was a staff who came to bank in the cash. There was no conversation btw us and i also didnt know that he was interested in me but too shy to get my no.
      End up? The staff is actually the lao ban son!
      We got married less than 6 months after we knw each other, hee hee fast?
      Not shotgun either!
      The first parent visit to his house, i saw the lao ban and his wife.
      I smile to him when i saw his wife and he tld me:" See, i told u she is a fat pig."
      We have been married for 5 yrs!

Andaiz

sunset_dae:
        One day, he told me:\"You are a very nice lady, if i am 20 yrs younger then what i am now, i would certainly choose you over my wife.\" He asked for my hp.

Whoa, your FIL-to-be got your number for his son??!?!? Wow, got standard! :!:
        sunset_dae:
        ...and i also didnt know that he was interested in me but too shy to get my no.
        End up? The staff is actually the lao ban son!
        We got married less than 6 months after we knw each other, hee hee fast?
        Not shotgun either!
        The first parent visit to his house, i saw the lao ban and his wife.
        I smile to him when i saw his wife and he tld me:\" See, i told u she is a fat pig.\"
        We have been married for 5 yrs!
        Very fairy-tale like sunset_dae. :salute:

sunset_dae

yup, and he is now my FIL! Bt we dont chat and joke as much as last time, too pai sei!

cluelessmom

EN:
            Whatever statistic that chief has quoted, Je 😄 damum has specially mentioned that CKS needs to tell his side of the story.

So....don't let us wait too long hor. Otherwise we might become giraffe neck mutant Singaporean.
            YES!!! I am also eagerly waiting for CKS rendition of his love story ...... and I am so ready with my bowl of popcorns....munch munch .... hahaha

winth

Hmm… Did we leave out any posters here who haven’t shared their love story?

I dun recall seeing Andaiz’s…

Andaiz

winth:

I dun recall seeing Andaiz's...
                I know....was trying to find my guts to share this becoz my frens all say it's a page straight out of SDU....\"This is just an introduction...the rest is up to you\" :roll:

As it were, I met DH when I was in my late 20's. We were helping a wedding couple - more like their wedding committee lah. Since I know the bride through my second bank job; and he is the groom's good friend from Sec school/JC, we were the natural choice of Wedding co-ordinator and MC respectively.

Don't remember him much during the weekly meetings coz there was actually this other guy who speaks quite well although very loud :lol: ...anyway, didn't have good impression of guys from that school...I come from a rival school (the girls' section) :heresmyfish:

What impressed me was that as I was also studying part time and the wedding (on a Sat) was also term for me, he voluntarily sent me to the Church wedding, sent me to school after the reception, stood in as co-ordinator for the afternoon session of tea ceremony (cos I was at school); then picked me up from school to home to change for the dinner. I remembered \"plotting\" to tekan the wedding couple in the car; and basically having quite a bit of fun.

Didn't think much of it then but really, he still makes me laugh! :love: :love:

Anyway, some months after the wedding, the bride called me up (out of the blue) to ask me to help book this offshore hotel using my bank staff priviledge (I've since moved back to my 1st bank) so I just did, and thought nothing of it...till I had to make a special trip just to book them in 😛 Of course, newly-weds mah, why would I play gooseberry eh? Apparently, the groom told him about the check-in and called him along - and he (DH) called me and asked if I thought it'd be a good idea to go cycling - well, I needed the exercise and it'd be stupid just going to the island to check them in then disappear right?....didn't realize then but IT WAS A SET-UP! :!:

So that was our first unofficial \"date\" loh, without the wedding committee 😉 . Nope, it wasn't love at first sight....I was still sussing this guy out and the fact that we are rival schools added to it, I guess.

After that, we did go out for weekday dinners coz I worked late and our offices are quite nearby . A few months later, he asked me if he could get to know me \"better\"...so I said 😐 (still wary mah!) I needed 14 days to pray and think it through...so 2 weeks later, just 1 month to the date of my birthday, I told him \"yes, I'd like to get to know you better\"...the next day, he went to see my parents and expressed his wishes to know me better :faint:.

Actually, he's an old-fashioned kinda guy and loveable one too! Kekeke...the rest, as they said, is history and we'd be celebrating our 8th wedding anniversary year-end!

Phew, that was my longest post on KSP.com till date! 😄

Andaiz:
                  ... Phew, that was my longest post on KSP.com till date! 😄

But definitely worth every word! :love:

Andaiz

Andaiz:

... Phew, that was my longest post on KSP.com till date! 😄

But definitely worth every word! :love:

Thank you, thank you...still wondering about my second career as copywriter...anyone got kang tao???

Anyways, I'm eagerly awaiting buds' input here...not long now...169 more newbies before we hit the big 10K!

winth

Andaiz:
                      After that, we did go out for weekday dinners coz I worked late and our offices are quite nearby . A few months later, he asked me if he could get to know me \"better\"...so I said 😐 (still wary mah!) I needed 14 days to pray and think it through...so 2 weeks later, just 1 month to the date of my birthday, I told him \"yes, I'd like to get to know you better\"...the next day, he went to see my parents and expressed his wishes to know me better :faint: .

Wah... reminds me of jedamum's 'meet the parents' before any official business.

Andaiz

winth:

Wah... reminds me of jedamum's 'meet the parents' before any official business.
                        Keke....I didn't insist but he'd thought it would be \"good\". Same thing when he proposed on our trip to Scotland. Visited my parents as soon as we touched down with nothing less than London Duck (can't remember from which restaurant) since we flew back from Heathrow 😉

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 28 / 77