Comgateway vs vpost
do you use comgateway or vpost to ship?
I realised that comgateway open up packages! no idea why and its not random. -
I’ve used Borderlinx. But they’ve gotten very expensive.
gotta use citibank credit card for borderlinx leh. i dun hav, so vpost and com are the only choices. but while both are comparable in term of rate, comgateway opens up packages, and i dunno why.
Yes, Comgateway opens packages…and their service is quite bad (vPost is only marginally better).
vPost is available for more countries…they just started offering their service for shipping from China. -
do you know why they open up packages? they claimed that they have to check for prohibited items. but if their biz is so good, do they really have the time to go around opening up packages? and will they tmper with the products inside? they use DHL, i wonder if they are the one who open up the packages or DHL.
and they don’t even have a hotline number to call in. they only entertain livechat or email which i find that its not useful at all. sometimes, certain thing have to tak to human and not machine.
Vpost at least have a hotline number. -
smurf:
I had parcels that r shipped directly by overseas seller via DHL & they were unopened.do you know why they open up packages? they claimed that they have to check for prohibited items. but if their biz is so good, do they really have the time to go around opening up packages? and will they tmper with the products inside? they use DHL, i wonder if they are the one who open up the packages or DHL.
that means it must be comgateway then.
I have always used comgateway. No complain so far, my package always arrive within 5 days and the price is cheaper than what boost charge.
What’s boost?
do they open your parcel?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.