Club SAHM

3.6k Posts 370 Posters 1.4m Views 1 Watching
      Kabby

cwc:
      DH looks at me, then look at DD then shakes his head.

I dunno what he's thinking.....but he ever commented \"I very worried. hope our DD won't be stupid stupid kena con\" :scared:

Kabby

my dh is like yours. he said luckily no daughters. if not, he will get heartbroken when she gets married. :roll:
        no wonder the term \"daddy's girl\" 🙂

When they're still small and all cutie pie yes heartbroken just at the thought of marrying them off or even the thought of them having a bf.. Now my two girls are all grown up, can't stop squabbling with each other and stuff or during bad days scream at one another... :faint: ... He once asked me,\"... thought it was supposed to be great to have sister?\" Both hubs and I had two brothers. I know I yearned for a sister. Our two girls bicker quite a bit especially now that DD1 is showing the pre-teen syndrome. Hubs would not think twice about marrying them off I suppose.

It's nice to be in-laws with people we know. Of course Fate is something unpredictable.

Actually both sets of in-laws in the future will be able to get along ...since people are more educated and have a diff mind-set unlike the older generation now.

Maybe it will be a more civilised relationship but educational level does not always reflect the character of the person.

:goodpost: SAHM_TAN!

I agree with you. Besides the one who may be more educated than the other could be more ngiao oso... we won't know. 🤷

mummy of 2:
              I have to lay claim to the most underworked SAHM cos I can't cook and don't do housework. Guess that could be why I'm feeling quite bored. Not used to having so much free time after being hectic ftwm for so long.

Wah! :please: Can say don't do housework issit? Your husband so nice. But only applies to husbands who sees no mess.. hear no mess.. dun mind mess..

Kabby

When they're still small and all cutie pie yes heartbroken just at the thought of marrying them off or even the thought of them having a bf.. Now my two girls are all grown up, can't stop squabbling with each other and stuff or during bad days scream at one another... :faint: ... He once asked me,\"... thought it was supposed to be great to have sister?\" Both hubs and I had two brothers. I know I yearned for a sister. Our two girls bicker quite a bit especially now that DD1 is showing the pre-teen syndrome. Hubs would not think twice about marrying them off I suppose.

haha, ok! i shall see in 10yrs time, whether Dh still thinks the same.

BeContented

mummy of 2:

I have to lay claim to the most underworked SAHM cos I can't cook and don't do housework. Guess that could be why I'm feeling quite bored. Not used to having so much free time after being hectic ftwm for so long.

Wah! :please: Can say don't do housework issit? Your husband so nice. But only applies to husbands who sees no mess.. hear no mess.. dun mind mess..

Buds.....
                  you make me ashamed too.....plus I only have 2 kids and already cannot make it. cooking also cannot pass.....
                  DH used to comment a lot about my high threshold for mess.....but now, he's trained. Cooking also.....will just eat a little to 交差 then later hunt for some supper/snacks 😉

BeContented

cwc:

DH looks at me, then look at DD then shakes his head.

I dunno what he's thinking.....but he ever commented \"I very worried. hope our DD won't be stupid stupid kena con\" :scared:

he think you kena con by him ah? :laugh:

ke ke ke.....maybe he's the one kena conned :evil:

cwc:

[quote=\"mummy of 2\"]I have to lay claim to the most underworked SAHM cos I can't cook and don't do housework. Guess that could be why I'm feeling quite bored. Not used to having so much free time after being hectic ftwm for so long.

Buds.....
                      you make me ashamed too.....plus I only have 2 kids and already cannot make it. cooking also cannot pass.....
                      DH used to comment a lot about my high threshold for mess.....but now, he's trained. Cooking also.....will just eat a little to 交差 then later hunt for some supper/snacks 😉[/quote]
                      I was conned remember? :roll:
                      Oh well.. 🤷

Hubs was used to having his mother serve him and his family 3 or sometimes 4X a day meal. His father is the old school type who likes the wife serve hubby kinda person. In fact, when they were living together with us... the mother insisted that she was the still the best person to look after her son since well... she had done so efficiently for the past 20 over years before we got hitched. She also lay claim to the fact that her son was used to it and that no one can do it better. I just paved the way for her boi... no contest. You go take championship, i dun reali care.. :roll:

But hubs had to insist that since he married me, i can try to carry out some wifey duties as well as work full time then. I did as i was told.. ahem.. being the good wifey that i am. Tho not any good then, he gave me encouragement that i could improve. He ate all the rubber band noodles i made him and all the porridge that was supposed to be rice and even the oversalted dishes... he lapped them all up and gave comments. Since his parents were also working i helped cook for the whole family and also cleaned the house tho it seemed i'd always miss a spot.

Cut story short, the mother always see me no up and made sure she constantly reminded me i was never good enuff.. and will never be good enuff for her son thru out my 10yrs with her. When i became a mother, i was again not a good enuff mother for my children and when she stirred trouble in our marriage i was deemed not good enuff as a wife to begin with. Things didn't get any better but i didn't stop trying.

Never did i realize that what didn't kill me only made me stronger.

Over the years of restraint (bitten tongues and cheeks) :roll:... over the years of endurance... over the years of never giving up (on myself)... and over the years my daddie supported me emotionally and always being there for me... i didn't realize i was actually pretty good. Teachers in my girls' school were always asking for my ideas & guidance.. friends love coming over for play-dates and help take my mind off things (bless them).. relatives set me as a benchmark for their daughters to emulate.. working friends recommended their colleagues or ppl they know who needed help with foundation work to me cos they said i was good at it.. So all that criticism.. all that pent-up emotions, anger, sadness, disappointment, a lil regret once in awhile, insanity... i never realized i took it all in and all it did was just made me more bullet-proof.

So to speak in their bloodline, threshold for mess wasn't very good.. Women in their family line take pride having husbands love coming home to homecooked food and eaten with the whole family.. in a clean house..

Fast forward to today.. i hell didn't do too bad. I was freakin' good mind you! So here's lookin' back at her.. Thru all the years of condemnation, she still got nothin' and i reckon she seems like she gave up.. but hey i ain't takin' any chances. On guard! :nunchuk:

Ashamed? Don't be.. :hugs: While hubs is willing to go thru everything again as long as i will be with him all over again, i hell will not succumb. Forget romantics. Forget stoooo-ped (stupid).. Hello freedom. :laugh: Seriously, if i were to choose to do it all again or not.. i won't.

But to all those who've tried to bring me down. Screw you. :torchme:

Didn't work. :preen:

MummyThreeStreams

DH super dun mind mess! That’s why if I get him to do housework, he’ll only do it once a month, coz it doesn’t feel or seem dirty to him! But good for me also, coz he doesn’t stress me about it. Sometimes, I don’t even fold his laundry. I’ll fold everyone else’s and keep them nicely, but just dump his in his clean laundry basket. He doesn’t mind!

I love to cook…and DH loves my cooking. BUT he can’t stand doing the dishes ( I cook he washes up)…so he would prefer to eat out.

He’s more concerned that I spend time with the kids.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 102 / 357