Club SAHM
MummyThreeStreams:
Too bad. Thanks anyway.
I think no DIY solution will be effective lei...I think best to consult a dermatologist.linden2000:
Hello mommies.
Anyone has recommendation on how to get rid of those brown patches on face (look like freckles) DIY?
Got them after the pregnancies. Many thanks .
:rotflmao: ya lor, since whenever i open the rice cooker cover, the steam is sure to keep coming up for at least 5min.i read somewhere about standing in front of a boiling kettle for steaming effect. has anyone try that before?
mine is an electric kettle, so not much steaming effect. was looking at the rice cooker last nite and looks like it is a better replacement.

just put the face over it huh?
but then, later i contaminate the whole pot of rice with my perspiration.
linden2000:
Too bad. Thanks anyway.
I think no DIY solution will be effective lei...I think best to consult a dermatologist.MummyThreeStreams:
[quote=\"linden2000\"]Hello mommies.
Anyone has recommendation on how to get rid of those brown patches on face (look like freckles) DIY?
Got them after the pregnancies. Many thanks .
[/quote]read in the Mind Your Body section of the Straits Times before that the docs use IPL, or intense pulse laser (not so sure) to zap away spots and freckles?
i've never tried it though, have only read about it. -
Can you boil a pot of water in an uncovered pot and use that? Or use your steam iron!
:rotflmao: ya lor, since whenever i open the rice cooker cover, the steam is sure to keep coming up for at least 5min.LOLMum:
i read somewhere about standing in front of a boiling kettle for steaming effect. has anyone try that before?
mine is an electric kettle, so not much steaming effect. was looking at the rice cooker last nite and looks like it is a better replacement.

Contaminate? No, it'd be a specialty! :idea:
:rotflmao: ya lor, since whenever i open the rice cooker cover, the steam is sure to keep coming up for at least 5min.LOLMum:
i read somewhere about standing in front of a boiling kettle for steaming effect. has anyone try that before?

Rice ala Kabby!
Not too near hor in case kena scalding effect.
Then you'd have new pink skin to replace your old one. -
MummyThreeStreams:
Can you boil a pot of water in an uncovered pot and use that? Or use your steam iron!
:rotflmao: ya lor, since whenever i open the rice cooker cover, the steam is sure to keep coming up for at least 5min.kabalevsky:
[quote=\"LOLMum\"]i read somewhere about standing in front of a boiling kettle for steaming effect. has anyone try that before?

steam iron? was distracted by glee the other day, hand touched hot iron :yikes: :yikes: :yikes: all the way ............... -
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: what about just pour hot water in a basin, use a towel to cover your head and the opening of the basin to get the same effect?i read somewhere about standing in front of a boiling kettle for steaming effect. has anyone try that before?

read in the Mind Your Body section of the Straits Times before that the docs use IPL, or intense pulse laser (not so sure) to zap away spots and freckles?
i've never tried it though, have only read about it.
Thanks! will go read up on it.
MummyThreeStreams:
Haha...but he still leaves his dishes in the kitchen sink for the sink fairy to wash! And the clothes hangers pile up by his bedside waiting for the hanger fairy to magically send them to the washing/ironing area...and he can never find the stuff he needs without wifey's help. What to do? You win some and you lose some!
gosh! now i get it!
my hb thinks we r living in fairyland.
so there's a sink fairy,hanger fairy...
mummy of 2:
[/quote]Emm I'm only SAHM for 1 month plus and already thinking about returning to work. I don't really do much at home except spend time with kids, bring them to and fro school and supervise DS to read and do work. It seems a bit of a waste to give up working. But must say I feel more sane now that there's no need to wake up early do the morning commute, rush thru the never-ending work and come home to coach DS, knowing that he has watched way more TV than I like while I was at work. Guess can't have it all.
this is hw i feel too!
esp when i bring my ds1 to the playgrd downstairs,
all i see are the ah gongs, ah ma and lots of maids with the kids.
no1 like me, till i do feel quite out of place. and i will wonder am i wasting my time? shd i be out there working for my retirement instead since, well, everybody seem to be working.
but i do cherish my days with my boy. at least i can ctrl wat he does and wat he eats.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.