Club SAHM
cwc:
Janet,janet_lee88:
Hi Ladies,
I'm a DINOSAUR specimen fit for the museum but the champion of assessment books :evil: ...so still have some hope. :rotflmao:
Told my hubby there is NO way I can ever go back to working...bcos I'm used to shopping off-peak hours :imcool: and have a good memory of prices at SUPERMARKETS.
I agree....you are one of the champions of assessment books. Maybe should offer part-time 'Assessment Consultancy' services
ya i certainly need help in this area!
Angelight:
Hi Mummies of Club SAHM, I've just written an article in my blog specially dedicated to all of you here. Remember, no matter how some others may see us as insignificant SAHMs but in our children's eyes, we are their world. So give ourselves a pat on the back.

Thank you for your encouragement.
:rahrah: -
Angelight:
Hi Mummies of Club SAHM, I've just written an article in my blog specially dedicated to all of you here. Remember, no matter how some others may see us as insignificant SAHMs but in our children's eyes, we are their world. So give ourselves a pat on the back.

:thankyou:
:hugs:
Big pat on everyone's back! :rahrah: :rahrah: :rahrah: -
:rotflmao: :rotflmao:MummyThreeStreams:
when DS1 was younger, I was considering homeschooling him. I'm not an educator, but I've got a good brain on my shoulders, and I didn't think I'd do worse than the teachers in school.
But now, after 3 kids, I realise that no way can I homeschool them. I do teach them at home, reinforcing what is done at school,
Also, it's true lah, I just need them out of the house sometimes!!!
i thought of homeschooling before too. but i think it'll not be structured or disciplined. eg if i wanna come into KSP then how? homeschooling means hardly any free time cos after teaching, there's cooking and then cleaning the house.
I cannot homeschool my kids either. In fact, I wish they can be in different sessions for as long as possible, even though it means I will busy whole day, need to entertain one in the morning & another in the afternoon. But it's definitely better than having to scream at them when they squabble or play non stop :rant:
And on days they have CCAs, I have some free slots to watch my favourite drama :boogie: -
I can never homeschool my kids...because I want them both out of the house so that I can keep some sanity. The moment they return home in the afternoon, it's totally chaotic :frustrated: Prayed so hard for my daughter to be morning session this year (P1) and was very relieved when school told us P1 will go morning w.e.f this year :rahrah:
When I first quit to be SAHM, did consider cos' knew someone who did and was doing a marvelous job. She kept encouraging me to give it a go. But just one week of the Nov/Dec school holiday with 2 kids at home full-time, I freak out :frustrated: :rant: :faint:
Would be :siao: if I ever do it. I also need them out of the house :oops: With my kind of personality + lack of discipline, they will FAIL :oops:. So since they are doing fine in school currently, I would say the teachers are doing better than I would ever do if homeschool, so I can't complain so much on the school system right?!?! -
cwc:
Haha, me too! I totally lost control during school holiday. They either argue endlessly or giggle till :siao: Mess up the house & keep pestering me for tibits. All my ambitious 'to study' action items not executed. I hate school holiday :frustrated:When I first quit to be SAHM, did consider cos' knew someone who did and was doing a marvelous job. She kept encouraging me to give it a go. But just one week of the Nov/Dec school holiday with 2 kids at home full-time, I freak out :frustrated: :rant: :faint:
sleepy:
ha ha sleepy,
Haha, me too! I totally lost control during school holiday. They either argue endlessly or giggle till :siao: Mess up the house & keep pestering me for tibits. All my ambitious 'to study' action items not executed. I hate school holiday :frustrated:cwc:
When I first quit to be SAHM, did consider cos' knew someone who did and was doing a marvelous job. She kept encouraging me to give it a go. But just one week of the Nov/Dec school holiday with 2 kids at home full-time, I freak out :frustrated: :rant: :faint:
I think you also cannot sleep nor watch Kdrama right? :evil: :evil:
I also same same..... -
[quote=\"Angelight\"] our children's eyes, we are their world. [quote]
Gee... thks, Angelight! Your statement really strikes a chord in my heart to motivates me to keep on going. :hugs: -
cwc:
ha ha sleepy,
Haha, me too! I totally lost control during school holiday. They either argue endlessly or giggle till :siao: Mess up the house & keep pestering me for tibits. All my ambitious 'to study' action items not executed. I hate school holiday :frustrated:sleepy:
[quote=\"cwc\"]When I first quit to be SAHM, did consider cos' knew someone who did and was doing a marvelous job. She kept encouraging me to give it a go. But just one week of the Nov/Dec school holiday with 2 kids at home full-time, I freak out :frustrated: :rant: :faint:
I think you also cannot sleep nor watch Kdrama right? :evil: :evil:
I also same same.....[/quote]I really :salute: those mummies could sacrifice their free time of homeschooling their kids. Imagine they must hv infinite patience in coaching the kids. For my case, coaching my dd1 juz 2hrs doing her homework daily had reached my limit of patience and really buay tahan.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.