Club SAHM

3.6k Posts 370 Posters 1.4m Views 1 Watching
      Breadandmuffins

I am like cwc except I have a maid to do the chores. My typical schedule goes like this:

6.50am Pack 3 kids into car with DH, drop DH at MRT, send DS1 and DD1 to school
      7.30pm At market with DS2 for coffee,breakfast plus marketing, then to his sch at 8.30am
      9am-11.15am Run errands, go supermarket or surf net or go park with DD2.
      11.30am pick DS2
      12.30pm to 1.30pm Pick DS1 and DD1 (somedays they stay back for class/tennis so send food to them)
      2.45 or 3pm Send DS1 or DD1 for piano or berries /Pick them after their enrichment
      3pm-5pm Pick them up after piano or Berries

Only have no one to pick or send after 2pm on Tuesdays. Rest of the days all have something in afternoon. Always rushing around and driving quite fast…haha (still safe lah of course)

Busy but bored is how I feel. Bored in the sense that I am not able to have time to meet up with anyone for coffee etc u know, just chit chat etc. Cant do any volunteer work in kids school as timing does not fit, Used to take up painting with my DD1 but stopped due to timing cannot fit in, now got allergy, lagi worse, cannot even touch paint.

sleepy:
        cwc:

Ladies.....do share your trick.

Get an irobot. It's a wonderful invention!

The irobot is great...for the first 6-9 months. After that, the battery gets weak very fast. It does a good job on the carpet and the floor.

terry

Cwc,

Get ur kids to help..free labour.
          Also gd training for when they have their own families.
          Else like me, evthg oso dun know cos mum never teach.
          Now regret cos gotta depend on others.

Hi all,
          I'm doing my confinement nw.
          Will log on to read when free cos the bb is attached to me or my breast practically whole day till the days and nites all merge into one l o n g event.
          This BFg thg is damm hard man!
          Really really tough. :torchme: :imdrowning:

SAHM_TAN

terry:

Hi all,
            Will log on to read when free cos the bb is attached to me or my breast practically whole day till the days and nites all merge into one l o n g event.
            :congrats:

I know the feeling of early days of brg. Hang in there but don't be too stressed by it. I can't remember, this is your number 2?

terry

terry:

Hi all,

I know the feeling of early days of brg. Hang in there but don't be too stressed by it. I can't remember, this is your number 2?

thks !
              Yes. Another boy for me.
              I know a lot of mummies here are BFg experts cos I popped over to the breastfeeding club as well. Haven finish reading the most impt parts on increasing milk ss.

SAHM_TAN

terry:

thks !
                Yes. Another boy for me.
                I know a lot of mummies here are BFg experts cos I popped over to the breastfeeding club as well. Haven finish reading the most impt parts on increasing milk ss.
                Just relax. :hugs:

patntee

terry:
                  Cwc,

Hi all,
                  Congrats and 加油! 加奶 also! :rahrah:

MummyThreeStreams

terry:
                    Cwc,

Hi all,
                    I'm still amazed you could think of posting on the forum while you were in labour! Hope everything went well!
                    BF may seem tougher in the early stages, but give yourself 6-8weeks and you and baby will get the hang of it.
                    :rahrah: :rahrah: :rahrah:

terry:

thks !
                      Yes. Another boy for me.

Just relax. :hugs:

You have to relax...once you're stressed, the supply lessens/stops.
                      I expressed 24/7 for 6 months for my #2...was very tough in the first 3 months and wanted to stop expressing as I felt so frustrated having to rush home after 2 hours. My boobs would be so hard if I delayed reaching home.

• E Offline
                        ectanz

terry:
                        Cwc,

Hi all,
                        Hi Terry, :congrats: n welcome back :rahrah:

I hv difficulty in breastfeeding for both my dds. I needed to express my breast milk relentlessly every 2 hrs day n night for bottle feeding. I nearly suffered fr depression after my first mth confinement. Imagine baby crying for milk while I anxiously heated up my breast milk especially during midnight. I really envy mummies tat hv no problem of breastfeeding.

Don't give up!!!加油

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 176 / 357