Club SAHM
Wow, 8 years! I have only been SAHM for a year. Thou I like spending quality time with my gals, I detest people commenting my jobless status⦠Still trying to be non-chalent about it. Hehe
STmummy:
Anyone with toddler and new born baby? Just wonderin how u gals cope? I still dun dare to bring both out alone. And have not yet been alone with both at home as well. Older one is in childcare and feel really bad that he has to reach home ard 7ish everyday cos hubby is the one to fetch him after work. CC at pasir ris and we stay at punggol.
Same like u, my gals are borned a year apart. Why don't u find a cc near to ur place so u can fetch ur toddler urself? Remember to manage sibling rivalry. do not neglect ur toddler and spend individual time with him or he will dislike ur younger one. -
firefly38:
I also can't believe that i have been 'jobless' for 8+ years! I was teaching in a junior college before I quit my job to be a SAHM. Was thinking, since I spent so much time & effort teaching other people's kids, I might as well teach my own kids. Actually I hardly teach my kids lah, I just nag & nag at them only! :rotflmao:
hello, i have been a SAHM for.. ahem.. nearly 8 years! i have 2 boys, aged 12 and 9.Breadandmuffins:
:welcome: STmummy
I like the part on \"love-hate relationship\"....it described how I feel too. I have been a SAHM for 6yrs now .....
LLX04:
Wow, 8 years! I have only been SAHM for a year. Thou I like spending quality time with my gals, I detest people commenting my jobless status.. Still trying to be non-chalent about it. Hehe
I also can't believe that i have been 'jobless' for 8+ years! I was teaching in a junior college before I quit my job to be a SAHM. Was thinking, since I spent so much time & effort teaching other people's kids, I might as well teach my own kids. Actually I hardly teach my kids lah, I just nag & nag at them only! :rotflmao:
Yes, I did have my fair share of comments by other people about my 'jobless' status. Initially I would explain to them to justify my decision but later I just ignored those comments. After a while, they stopped commenting about it!
So, don't be affected by what other people say, if you believe you are doing the right thing. Just enjoy the bond & quality time spent with your children. Before you know it, they will grow up so fast, and we will not be able to have all these precious moments back again! :snuggles: :hugs: -
Hi newbie here. I am a SAHM with a 1yo DD

Same like u, my gals are borned a year apart. Why don't u find a cc near to ur place so u can fetch ur toddler urself? Remember to manage sibling rivalry. do not neglect ur toddler and spend individual time with him or he will dislike ur younger one.[/quote]
Tried looking for 1 at punggol but either long waiting list, too ex or the cc CMI. My son is loving his cc, friends and teachers there, so dun think we are going to change. Took bus today to pick him up with DD, so he finally can be home earlier. He was happy too, so was I. :rahrah:
Will definitely try my best to give enough time for DS. So far he is loving his sister and always planting kisses on her. -
Hi STmummy & Elena8Chen
Big welcome to SAHM family.... :rahrah: :rahrah:
STmummmy, do u hv any helper? I hv 2 dd, dd1 is in K2 n dd2 is juz 9.5 mo. I don't hv any helper but aredy quite stress at home looking after my both dds. I hv been SAHM juz 4 mths. Still in the process of getting used to it.
I still feel the pinch whenever I think of my payday. People I met still think it's a waste of giving up my ex-job of 8 yrs to become SAHM especially my mum. She has major \"pay cut\" as I can't sustain the same allowance I used to give her. :sad: -
Hello all SAHM.. :rahrah:
I've been one for more than 9 years liao.. ..
Just one DS for me..
firefly38:
hello, i have been a SAHM for.. ahem.. nearly 8 years! i have 2 boys, aged 12 and 9.firefly38:
[quote=\"Breadandmuffins\"]:welcome: STmummy
I like the part on \"love-hate relationship\"....it described how I feel too. I have been a SAHM for 6yrs now .....
[/quote]Hehe, me too, me too! I was kinda \"expected\" to teach my own kids but I hardly do that. Jialat! I really need to get my engine going especially when DS is going to have his first examinations soon and can you believe it, I did not even bother to find out about the dates of any of his tests prior to this. Tsk tsk tsk! :faint:
Hi mummies
Me SAHM for exactly 8.5 years!
My longest period on the same job so far
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.