Club SAHM

3.6k Posts 370 Posters 1.4m Views 1 Watching
      sakurachan

ectanz:
      Canvas:

[quote=\"cwc\"]
      I eat. And eat.
      That's why despite complaining being stressed by kids & MIL, tired from doing housework/chaffeuring etc etc, never slim down. Always kena comments like
      'wah, you good life at home hor, 吃到白白胖胖 :mad: '

I am also an emotional eater! Aiyo, I haven't been in a \"normal\" weight range for dunno how many years already 😢 BUT! I actually lost a bit of weight after staying home with my DD. Good good. Maybe lost weight looks better my temper also better? :please:

In fact I hv lost abt 10 kgs (even more 苗条 than before pregnant) when taking care of my dd2 myself without any helper. I can only take my meal after my dd2 taking her nap. However my dd2 wouldn't take her nap until past 12 noon. I hv to skip my bf n by the time can't really eat much for lunch.[/quote]Wow so envious of you ectanz...I lost some weight after having dd2 but simply piled them up again, even though I take care of my 2 girls on my own most of the time. I'm already at least 15kg off ideal weight, gosh! Exactly how much, dun say here, too paiseh... :oops:

kids_r_innocent:

My younger one is harder to handle bcos of her moods.

My younger gal has her moods too!! 😢 Always throw her tantrum at me, wun dare to do it in front of my hubby. :roll:

It seems like SAHMs are having a good life, not having to work and all that. But in fact, the responsibility is even greater...bcos we are accountable for everything.

Daughter is in a foul mood now...thanks to my stupid hubby :spank: who allowed her to watch Alvin & Chipmunks before her tuition. She was sulking throughout. I made him cool her down since he is the cause of it.

kids_r_innocent

kids_r_innocent:

[quote=\"janet_lee88\"]

My younger one is harder to handle bcos of her moods.

My younger gal has her moods too!! 😢 Always throw her tantrum at me, wun dare to do it in front of my hubby. :roll:

It seems like SAHMs are having a good life, not having to work and all that. But in fact, the responsibility is even greater...bcos we are accountable for everything.

Daughter is in a foul mood now...thanks to my stupid hubby :spank: who allowed her to watch Alvin & Chipmunks before her tuition. She was sulking throughout. I made him cool her down since he is the cause of it.[/quote] 😢 Yah, they can always try their trantrums or sulk but we can't do likewise; buay tahan as my elder gal is crying n shouting now oso :gloomy:

My daughter always throws tantrums at specific times like just b4 tuition, meal times or homework...or else I won't be bothered to calm her. If she continues to sulk, and I have kept up the food, then it will be time-consuming to reheat food when she wants to eat :mad:

Canvas

Wa, ectanz…you are very good! I hope i can lose 10kg too!

Canvas

My daughter always throws tantrums at specific times like just b4 tuition, meal times or homework...or else I won't be bothered to calm her. If she continues to sulk, and I have kept up the food, then it will be time-consuming to reheat food when she wants to eat :mad:

Ya, my DD also have \"timing\" for her tantrums....bedtime, mealtime etc.....

Canvas:

Ya, my DD also have \"timing\" for her tantrums....bedtime, mealtime etc.....

If those timings are not crucial, I couldn't be bothered to calm her down. Can die getting her to cooperate.

RED ROBOT

Hi

I m also a stay home mummy. Now My child is in child care. Considering of
                    returning to work?? But dunno is it a good choice? I am feeling abit bored at home.
                    Wat are your opinions?

SAHM_TAN

:welcome:

I'm curious, why do u place your child in CC? Maybe that's why you are bored 😉

• E Offline
                        ectanz

RED ROBOT:
                        Hi

I m also a stay home mummy. Now My child is in child care. Considering of
                        returning to work?? But dunno is it a good choice? I am feeling abit bored at home.
                        Wat are your opinions?
                        Hi red robot, welcome :rahrah: :rahrah: .

How old is yr child? If yr kid is gg to P1 soon, my advice is tat it is better to find a part time job. P1 is a major milestone for the kids. They need our guidance and attention. This is also one of the reason why I choose to be SAHM beside taking care of my dd2.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 193 / 357

EducareTutoringE
                        EducareTutoring