Club SAHM

3.6k Posts 370 Posters 1.4m Views 1 Watching
      boringmum

but

boringmum:

Buds, you hv 4 kids!? Wow! Envy, envy.

Yup, #4 came abt a mth ago.
      Envy? Why? You like a noisy house issit? :rotflmao:
      I'm pulling your leg okay, don't take me seriously. 😉

#4 came abt a mth ago n I saw u at club 2011? :?

Actually yes, i dun mind a noisy hse... Heeee 🕺 but hor i realli dun tink i can cope wif more than 2... Age catching up n stamina not as good anymore. :yikes: :?:

Haha... I was juz telling DH abt u, n he went,\"How come other ppl can, u cannot?\" Then i said,\"She's rare lor.\" :gloomy:

Hmm.. Shld hv known better than to tell DH abt u. N now there's a basis 4 comparison 😓

Canvas

Actually I've been told too many times that I spoil market.
        Market spoiler for other SAHMs. :oops: Cos I do too much. :oops:

Buds, you are super woman lah! :nunchuk:

I've been thinking for ages if I should have a #3 (always wanted 3 kids since young) but I really tak boleh tahan for not sleeping much for the last 3 years. My 2.5 yo DD is a really light sleeper (like her Dad) and after a bout of illness early this year, she's back to waking up for milk every 2-3hr! Can die. Luckily my DS is older at 9 and is helpful around the house. Even then, when I asked DSif he wants another sibling, he politely declined with \"No, thank you. I think 1 meimei is more than enough.\" 😂

Pris.tang:
          buds so how ur mothers day spending it at home with ur 4 treasures orr going out to eat?

Crappy. Same as last year if not worse.

Thankfully it is not a day we specifically celebrate.

It's just like any other day.

Gramps took DDs out. Not before they made a ruckus
          at home and woke the boys up... before their waking
          hour. :mad: So ended up starting the day early and
          cooking and cleaning and the usual.. When they
          returned, again made noise and a lotta mess.
          I blew up. :mad:

Hubs i dunno what came over him (mebbe the noise
          level at home with the children and me screaming)
          was in a bad mood the whole day.

There..

That was Mother's Day. For me.

Last year he invited his folks over.. wah leow.. :faint:
          Really took the cake man.. Mother's Day for his mom.

boringmum:
            #4 came abt a mth ago n I saw u at club 2011? :?

That wan i just kaypo there oni.
            boringmum:
            Actually yes, i dun mind a noisy hse... Heeee 🕺 but hor i realli dun tink i can cope wif more than 2... Age catching up n stamina not as good anymore. :yikes: :?:
            Same with me laa..
            The age and stamina part..
            boringmum:
            Haha... I was juz telling DH abt u, n he went,\"How come other ppl can, u cannot?\" Then i said,\"She's rare lor.\" :gloomy:
            Why you tell him? 😆

I am surely telling hubs abt you. :evil:
            Good things must tell/share mah..

Ah lao aah.. boringmum has 2 kids but got maid leh.
            Sure her house cleaner than ours, not so tired, can go
            couple time when the kids sleep, can help with the bb..
            good hor.. *hint hint* *wink wink*
            boringmum:
            Hmm.. Shld hv known better than to tell DH abt u. N now there's a basis 4 comparison 😓
            I want my buds_hubs to compare me with other SAHMs! :rotflmao:
            So he knows.. and hopefully appreciates me more. :roll:

fightingmom

Wishing all of you a happy Monday and a great week ahead ! 😄

http://i46.tinypic.com/34hiha9.jpg\">

4 weeks of holidays from next week :faint: just thinking of the noise, fights plus the scorching sun is sufficient to give me a migraine. I've been having them for the past few days...if not the left, it's the right side.

:?: I know I'm not the only one suffering...you guys are also facing same torture.

boringmum

4 weeks of holidays from next week :faint: just thinking of the noise, fights plus the scorching sun is sufficient to give me a migraine. I've been having them for the past few days...if not the left, it's the right side.

:?: I know I'm not the only one suffering...you guys are also facing same torture.
                  LOL... Aye..... The xin sheng of a SAHM... LOL.. I'm kind of opposite you. I can't wait 4 the school holidays to be here as I don't hv to rush so madly to send my DS1 to school... 🕺

fightingmom

boringmum:

LOL... Aye..... The xin sheng of a SAHM... LOL.. I'm kind of opposite you. I can't wait 4 the school holidays to be here as I don't hv to rush so madly to send my DS1 to school... 🕺

My DD has to return to school during the first week of school holidays from 8am to 1230pm so seems like a normal school week to me. But at least my DD can sleep in till 7am instead of waking up @ 6am. 😉

The only \"adjustment\" I have to make is that I can't watch my kdrama or listen to my kpop song (i like to blast it ) while doing my housework liao cos it will distract her from her revision. So got to dong till school break ends.

The good thing is not having to wake up early.

I’ve planned june schedule as daughter didn’t do well for her SA… So it will be revising and reinforcing old syllabus. Will not let her sleep till too late as it will upset all timing. Mornings are best to get some work done.

Son still has tuition…but will give him play time in the last week of hols. Asked hubby to apply leave, but he has applied for 2 weeks prior PSLE.
                      Btw, I blast the music when I am home alone too…shiok to listen to my songs in peace.

With 4 children it is hard to fall asleep at all in the first place. 😂 I dare not plan for this holidays.. just taking each day as it comes. :xedfingers: So far so good.. Homework finished.. e-learning once a day.. assessments and top school papers, one subject a day. 😉 Hopeful that this hols can be a brush up for old concepts and a sneak-peek into new ones that teacher gonna cover next term. 🙏 No tuition still.. for both.. :xedfingers: .. so they actually quite free hor. :skeptical:

Another thing i dare not... is see the pile of laundry. http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys.php

How many clothes do these kids use in a day without school? http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys.php

I stick to my smelly with vomit and food and sweat tank top till my next shower (if i don't go out that is..) :rotflmao: If the children are awake, i can still blast the http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys.php.. mostly fast tracks so can help me burn more fats while doing housework. http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys.php

Also can pretend like i go clubbing liddat lor!http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys.php

Best song to blast is actually Bruno Mars' Lazy Song. 😉 Especially when hubs is around. :evil: > http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fLexgOxsZu0

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 248 / 357