Club SAHM
ngl2010:
We still love Janet! :grphug:All,
Let's be kind to Janet. I think in another thread she wrote that she has depression. -
Have u ever checked with your DH how he rates you? I mean like overall package (housekeeping, personal upkeeping, temper, finance management, personality etc). I did once. Got 75 only. But my DH said, it’s already distinction you know. He is kinda stingy with the marks. What to do? He said 75 already very good. Still working on improving my score… Hmm…
sleepy:
I hv citibank smrt card, becos I mostly take mrt/bus when I go out for lunch on work days. This card has tie up with shop and save, giant etc. Other than the usual 5%, sometimes they offer promo like $5 virtual coupon if purchase over $30. So I would recommend this lor.Imami:
Hmm... Looks like you are missing out citibank? Its another one with rebates. But there is a difference between may bank vs citibank and posb everyday card. May bank's rebate will offset against bill amount. Citibank and posb everyday's will chalk up and we need to tell the cashier at participating shops that we want to offset our rebates.
Which citibank card would you recommend?
I have the impression citibank charged annual fees. Is yours free?
I applied POSB everyday card specifically to pump petrol. At point of payment, petrol cashier will always ask if wanna offset. PUB only accepts recurring payment by POSB everyday card so I also 顺便 charge PUB bill since already applied for the card
Dont think it's free but I believe u can always ask for fee waiver.
So u pump at spc? Do u pump at other petrol station? Do u find that spc's petrol like \"no power\"? I prefer shell, so whenever shell has promo on v power, I sure go there to pump! -
sleepy:
No leh, I didn't pay anything when I just applied a new citibank card in dec12. Maybe things hv changed?SAHM_TAN:
The thing abt annual fees......my hubby has credit cards and when annual fees are due I will call bank to request to waive, I'm the PA on all administrative matters, and they do, SO why the annual fees?
No annual fee for other banks credit cards at point of application. And subsequent years also waive whenever I called
But citibank website always list annual fee at point of application le. So I dare not apply -
firefly38:
:hugs: chill chill.I just managed to catch up on all the posts in this thread.. I am overwhelmed with sadness (& anger) by the remarks made by a SAHM of her husband.. And WORSE, getting her children involved to take sides.. And WORST, having other SAHMs cheering for her here, in this and other threads, at KSP..
My hubby is working overseas.. At times, my DSs do ask (not complain) why Daddy never spend as much time with them, as Mummy does with them..
I tell my 2 DSs.. Daddy is working hard out there to bring home the money, so that you can have a nice house to stay in, and nice food to eat every day, and nice places to go to for holidays every year.. Becoz Daddy is working hard out there, Mummy can have the luxury of not working and hence able to spend more time with you all than Daddy does.. So, my 2 DSs adore their Daddy, even though my husband does not spend much time with them.. As they know, their Mummy loves and respects their Daddy so much for the sacrifices he makes for the family..
I have a MCQ question here for SAHMs (like in the Aunties' thread)..
Do you call your husband (the man whom you chose to marry and have children with) a \"Stupid Idiot\", \"Idiotic fellow\", \"Sickening man\", \"Mad Dog\" repeatedly (especially in a Public Forum)?
1. I would rather die.
2. I am not brainless hor.. If I call my husband a \"Mad Dog\", then my children must be \"Puppies\", then what would that make me out to be?!
3. Of course I do, as I need to make my husband shout at me, so that I can be angry and have an excuse to go shopping and spend his money to buy branded stuffs mah.
My answer is (1).. What about yours?
I was rather surprised too by the series of events and what had transpired. My take is 进墨者黑。 sometimes somehow what we say is swayed by the group.
What you have been doing is right.
My answer is 1 and 2.
Imami:
I hv citibank smrt card, becos I mostly take mrt/bus when I go out for lunch on work days. This card has tie up with shop and save, giant etc. Other than the usual 5%, sometimes they offer promo like $5 virtual coupon if purchase over $30. So I would recommend this lor.sleepy:
[quote=\"Imami\"]Hmm... Looks like you are missing out citibank? Its another one with rebates. But there is a difference between may bank vs citibank and posb everyday card. May bank's rebate will offset against bill amount. Citibank and posb everyday's will chalk up and we need to tell the cashier at participating shops that we want to offset our rebates.
Which citibank card would you recommend?
I have the impression citibank charged annual fees. Is yours free?
I applied POSB everyday card specifically to pump petrol. At point of payment, petrol cashier will always ask if wanna offset. PUB only accepts recurring payment by POSB everyday card so I also 顺便 charge PUB bill since already applied for the card
Dont think it's free but I believe u can always ask for fee waiver.
So u pump at spc? Do u pump at other petrol station? Do u find that spc's petrol like \"no power\"? I prefer shell, so whenever shell has promo on v power, I sure go there to pump![/quote]Uob cc is good for drivers who pumped Shell, rebate can be offset or accumulated at one's wish. -
i prefer to pump at Caltex,ocbc card member has 10% discount.
do u exchange the points gathered fr petrol card(caltex/shell) in exchange to petrol voucher or some other things(such as electrical appliance,etc)? -
firefly38:
I just managed to catch up on all the posts in this thread.. I am overwhelmed with sadness (& anger) by the remarks made by a SAHM of her husband.. And WORSE, getting her children involved to take sides.. And WORST, having other SAHMs cheering for her here, in this and other threads, at KSP..
My hubby is working overseas.. At times, my DSs do ask (not complain) why Daddy never spend as much time with them, as Mummy does with them..
I tell my 2 DSs.. Daddy is working hard out there to bring home the money, so that you can have a nice house to stay in, and nice food to eat every day, and nice places to go to for holidays every year.. Becoz Daddy is working hard out there, Mummy can have the luxury of not working and hence able to spend more time with you all than Daddy does.. So, my 2 DSs adore their Daddy, even though my husband does not spend much time with them.. As they know, their Mummy loves and respects their Daddy so much for the sacrifices he makes for the family..
I have a MCQ question here for SAHMs (like in the Aunties' thread)..
Do you call your husband (the man whom you chose to marry and have children with) a \"Stupid Idiot\", \"Idiotic fellow\", \"Sickening man\", \"Mad Dog\" repeatedly (especially in a Public Forum)?
1. I would rather die.
2. I am not brainless hor.. If I call my husband a \"Mad Dog\", then my children must be \"Puppies\", then what would that make me out to be?!
3. Of course I do, as I need to make my husband shout at me, so that I can be angry and have an excuse to go shopping and spend his money to buy branded stuffs mah.
My answer is (1).. What about yours?
Firefly, I want to choose (1), but then if you really want me to choose between death and name-calling, I'll still of course choose the latter.
On a serious note..if a husband had been one that does not do anything to provide for the family, neglects them (not due to work but vices), is a wife abuser, then being called such derogatory names is perfectly understandable.
However, if a husband has been toiling outside to provide a better life for the family, and still makes effort to help out in the family, then such a man should be duly appreciated. Just as good friends quarrel,squabbles are inevitable in a family ,but the conflict should be handled and resolved within the privacy of the home. Imagine the hurt and pain if the husband discovers he's been called names in public...
Err..Janet , maybe you would like to check out Insider's posts on increasing the positive qi in the family? I'm doing that to remind myself too.
As for Firefly's post , it is a well-meaning one, even if it may not appear to be so.
To get blasted over a Math test.
I really do not understand why he had to blast that day…not I am finding excuse to push away the blame. Anyway, it’s over…not bcos of a wallet but it sours a relationship if it were to continue. -
Janet, your DH must have been angry over something else if he was acting out of character since you dont know why he blasted. Likely it was something that has been bothering him, and the Math test was the trigger.To get blasted over a Math test.
I really do not understand why he had to blast that day...not I am finding excuse to push away the blame. Anyway, it's over...not bcos of a wallet but it sours a relationship if it were to continue.
Sometimes we all need to let off steam. Many things we say at the heat of the moment can be hurtful. It helps if the other party keeps his cool. Deal with the underlying issue at a separate time. You want to resolve the issue. You don't want to be caught up in the heated emotional exchange of hurtful words. It's a lose lose for all.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.