Club SAHM
Sunset_dae,
Have pm you.
Dearzen,
Sorry⦠Bt Panjang⦠I not familiar and no experience with the CCC there. -
hey buds,
why dun stay with ILs less stress leh? i thought they can help to look after the kids while u r out? :? -
dearzen:
Hi dearzen,Mum_2Gals,
oh yes i agree the stress level can go up even being a SAHM! Currently on my maternity leave. i take over frm bb sitter 2 care 4 my #1 everyday, 24hrs (coming to 2 mths). Gosh! Can reali drive me crazy! :shock:
nw my #1 is super sticky 2 me as hb not in SG, i'm returning 2 work next wk. maid & dad cant handle #1, so boh bian hv 2 ask my bb sitter 2 help me out at least 2 mths. so within these 2mths, i must decide whether 2 be a SAHM or continue working.
Though my #1 is sticky & driving me crazy at times, i tink i do feel abit reluctant 2 return work 2 leave my kids at home. But i dunno if it is jz a phase cos i stay home 2 long liao (4 mths)
So reali headache & mind in a mess! :stupid:
Didn't know you still on maternity leave. must relax, don't worry too much okie? Since you have some help now, take your time to decide what's best for everyone. I know some mothers are happier when they're back to work.
My gf actually tendered her resignation after she gave birth. But after two months of maternity leave, she decided she cannot face her baby 24hrs everyday. Lucky for her, the boss wants her back
No right or wrong choice. Happy mummies will have happy kids.
KingRascal:
Hey, I am also a SAHM managing everything myself. I have only 1 child. We should chat to relieve our stress!

Hi KingRascal,
Right! Must chat to relieve stress, else will go crazy :stupid: ...... -
smurf:
Hi smurf,
wow, u mean your no2 didn't attend sch? :?
Eh, my no2 is not 3yrs yet. :? My personal preference is to put her in half day CC when she's toilet-trained and can speak \"well\". Mummy very particular, afraid CC teachers cannot cope with so many diaper-changing
Plan to send her for Nursery2 class next year. now very stressed with her 'toilet-training\" :?:
Mum_2Gals:
Happy mummies will have happy kids.

I agree!
:celebrate: -
Hi buds,Mum_2Gals:
Happy mummies will have happy kids.

I agree!
Glad to \"meet\" you here! :celebrate:
I'm very keen to teach my kids myself, so busy following your threads on preschool curriculum, montessori teaching, etc etc.
Really learnt a lot from you :thankyou: :salute: -
Really aah?
Hokay, time to update those threads liao.
More followers coming in wor... :shock:
Btw, are you with us already in the http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2724&start=465 -
Looking forward to your updates tooReally aah?
Hokay, time to update those threads liao.
More followers coming in wor... :shock:
Btw, are you with us already in the http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2724&start=465
sunset_dae:
Would u sent yr child to childcare centre or take care of him yrself?
mommy is the best caregiver
For social interaction, you can send him to enrichment classes.Mum_2Gals:
My sentiment too!Everyone has different priorities, I do enjoy my job but I'm not career-minded. I work for my family--more $, better standard of living??? So if the quality of living is affected when I work, I'll rather quit my job!
I still have people telling me 'so wasteful not to work' even though I stopped working donkey years ago.
To most people, it seems kind of wasted if we do not generate any income from our prior investment in educationMum_2Gals:
Good idea! Is there a SAHM thread? Let's start oneI'm happy to chat with you too
Hee, Let's learn from each other. I still think I'm barely coping--there are many really capable mummy in KSP. Must search for a SAHM thread and chat over there?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.