Lunch

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Tuckshop
    1.8k Posts 65 Posters 999.8k Views 1 Watching

Yup, bro. :hi5: We like the fish too! Our fridgey ran out of fishey that day, so i made do with what was available nia - the prawns. On most occasions, our nasi lemak comes with the fish AND the prawns. > http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?p=871241#p871241

When i have the fish, i only fry them when the family is about to eat or else cold oredi not nice. Must be hot AND crispy then shiok. Our family's hobby is eating... together. :please:

Today's simple spread. ๐Ÿ˜„

Sweet & Sour Fish

http://i47.tinypic.com/29391c0.jpg\">

For the boys, separated the non-spicy fish fillet (pan fried). The girls can take the sauce/gravy but sometimes also jealous with their brother's plain fish fillet portions with crumbs... so i just normally fry a little extra for them as well.

http://i48.tinypic.com/w0rs3m.jpg\">

Sutchi fillet pan fried after it was soaked in simple batter of corn flour, water, salt and an egg.

http://i45.tinypic.com/2rzatye.jpg\">

Simple veggies in soup - cooked in oyster sauce.

Desserts

Wowee buds, your food brought me here. You can cook so well! Slurps!

Harlequin

:drool: :drool: :drool:

Desserts.. your nick brings me to this.

http://i45.tinypic.com/1dzl7t.jpg\">

So hot today your nick brings me places! :faint:

I can only cook one dish meals. :oops:
                Only enough to make my children's tums filled..
                And to hopefully keep hubs sated enough not to think of eating outside. :nailbite:

Harlequin

My nick leh? Got any yummy food for it? :imcool:

Harlequin:
                    My nick leh? Got any yummy food for it? :imcool:

Hmmm... a new inspiration to be whipped up with yours.

Check back soon. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Desserts

Buds, I m on diet leh. Hahahaโ€ฆ I fixed soba noodles tdy with chicken nuggets and my p1 ds said, wah, mama is the best cook! Ha, if I can cook like you, he wonโ€™t want to eat outside Nasi lemak anymore. Hahaha.

I used to goreng the sambal Tumis , then spent the whole afternoon cleaning up the kitchen. Now very tired to do it liao. Then my good Malay neighbour gives me little tubs of the sambal now and then.

Eh,your family so blessed to have a good cook at home! And your presentation is so nice! I m very inspired

Harlequin

Hmmm... a new inspiration to be whipped up with yours.

Check back soon. ๐Ÿ˜‰
                        :please: Buds is the super fun woman to be with :rahrah: (....especially on one of the super tensed afternoon like today, I thought I better go hang myself until I saw your lunch pictures, hahaha...)

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

With your input, this post could be even better ๐Ÿ’—

• 17 / 180