Lunch

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Tuckshop
    1.8k Posts 65 Posters 999.8k Views 1 Watching
      vinegar

Passion fruitโ€ฆmy favourite.Mix it wf honey & waterโ€ฆYummyโ€ฆ

Cooked Phad Thai Noodles for today. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Pictures later tonite ya?
        Going for a swim with hubs and the kiddies now!

Ta ta! :imanisland:

• JenniferJ Offline
          Jennifer

Sun_2010:

My lunch today is 2 small bananas and 2 slices of water melon.

๐Ÿ˜ข That was my dessert after lunch!
          How ah, you can survive on that :faint:

๐Ÿ˜† I have a snack during tea break mah - The Pontian Popiah. Then drink lots of water lor.

Must save space for high calories dessert tonight lah ๐Ÿ˜‰

• JenniferJ Offline
            Jennifer

Cooked Phad Thai Noodles for today. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Pictures later tonite ya?
            Going for a swim with hubs and the kiddies now!

Ta ta! :imanisland:
            Still waiting for your baked fish recipe hor, dun forget :please:

• JenniferJ Offline
              Jennifer

vinegar:
              I always make this ้…ธ่œ,lemongrass n tomato soup. Then i add in Yong Tau Foo or sliced fish,prawn n lettuce. This soup is very ๅผ€่ƒƒ.

This soup is \"dangerous\". ๅผ€่ƒƒ means we eat more :rotflmao:

ammonite

vinegar:
                TheAnswer,

Yes,soupy lunch wf mee suan or glass noodles or Vermicelli.

U can make ur own soup n store in the fridge.

I always make this ้…ธ่œ,lemongrass n tomato soup. Then i add in Yong Tau Foo or sliced fish,prawn n lettuce. This soup is very ๅผ€่ƒƒ.Add in some sour plum or assam or lime juice to taste.Eat wf mee suan or glass noodles.Not fattening n nutritious.I eat this quite often coz i always don't hv appetite.

U can even convert this into tom yam soup by adding some tom yam paste or sambal belacan.
                :drool: I love sour and spicy...

• JenniferJ Offline
                  Jennifer

http://i1131.photobucket.com/albums/m560/cylsfun/20130317_121516_zpsc3e5b906.jpg\">

Crab & fresh vege. Garlic butter version for DD. Original for us.
                  Funz, what type of crab did you cook? Does not look like mud crab. Is it snow crab?

TheAnswer

TheAnswer:

Isn't milkshake very filling? If I have a homemade milkshake, I will have no room for lunch or dinner.

I'm running out of ice cream. Can share the brand for rum and raisin ice cream?

I used Haagen Dazs from the petrol kiosk opposite my place. There is a promo now, 2 tubs for $23+. UP is 1 tub $14+

I'm very tempted to get some ice cream, fruits and yogurt to make my own milkshake.

TheAnswer

[quote=\"Funz\"]

Make skinny version using low fat yoghurt, honey, fruit juice, fresh fruits and ice.

Low fat but still plenty of fructose ๐Ÿ˜‰

Yup especially if you use fruits like bananas, mangoes, grapes and pineapples. Go for the berries range, passionfruit, lemon, lime and grapefruit.[/quote]Great suggestions!

TheAnswer

vinegar:
                        TheAnswer,

Yes,soupy lunch wf mee suan or glass noodles or Vermicelli.

U can make ur own soup n store in the fridge.

I always make this ้…ธ่œ,lemongrass n tomato soup. Then i add in Yong Tau Foo or sliced fish,prawn n lettuce. This soup is very ๅผ€่ƒƒ.Add in some sour plum or assam or lime juice to taste.Eat wf mee suan or glass noodles.Not fattening n nutritious.I eat this quite often coz i always don't hv appetite.

U can even convert this into tom yam soup by adding some tom yam paste or sambal belacan.

Low fat or soupy diet can be delicious. ๐Ÿ˜„

if crave for something,try \"plain\" low fat yogurt.I only like plain yogurt,but only eat it once in blue moon,coz no appetite.
                        I love Tom yam soup. Any particular brand which you are using? I like anything sour or Assam. Where do you get the lemon grass from?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

With your input, this post could be even better ๐Ÿ’—

• 24 / 180