Lunch
We had green mango salad, Tom Yam Seafood Soup, Phad Thai Seafood Glass Noodle, Kangkong with Shrimp and chilli paste, pineapple fried rice and mango sticky rice.
Just the 3 of us. -
Harlequin:
Yes, I did, super satisfied... took pictures too... but the lousy Dropbox or lousy me still don't know how to upload the pictures... I ta pao back a packet of shrimp paste fried rice for maid, then told her: please eat slowly, taste it and fry like this for us next timebuds:
[quote=\"TheAnswer\"]I have serious doubts that I can ever eat so little. I can literally see Siam Kitchen waving at me again :rant:
Nice right?
What did you have the last time you were there? The ambience oso so good.. aiyah.. don't ignite me further. I am very bad at resisting temptations. :nailbite:
Harlequin, what about you... thought you ate a quiet Thai lunch on one of your lunch days?
Buey tahan!
See! I didn't bluff you.
They are nice right? :evil:
Which outlet you went to? -
Ya lor. :roll:
Omg. So tall! I am only 160cm. I can reach your armpitsTheAnswer:
[quote=\"Harlequin\"]
Sigh... I am 175cm... if I grow fat I would be tua jiak like a bear :faint:
She some more can sight! :rant: :pokeeye:
I'd be joining of those great way to fly ladies had i been that tall. Hmmph.
I love to travel. The only places i travel to is the playground these days. :politebleah:[/quote]Being tall has no advantage at all.... if I indulge in food and gain weight I would like really big size... also, buy M size clothes most of the time too short, especially body hugging t shirt, cannot tuck into jeans.... also, I love stilettos heels, but so stand out towering if I wear... :slapshead: -
Harlequin:
What can be worse? I'm shorter than most of my students you know.
Being tall has no advantage at all.... if I indulge in food and gain weight I would like really big size... also, buy M size clothes most of the time too short, especially body hugging t shirt, cannot tuck into jeans.... also, I love stilettos heels, but so stand out towering if I wear... :slapshead: -
Yes, I did, super satisfied... took pictures too... but the lousy Dropbox or lousy me still don't know how to upload the pictures... I ta pao back a packet of shrimp paste fried rice for maid, then told her: please eat slowly, taste it and fry like this for us next timeHarlequin:
[quote=\"buds\"]
Nice right?
What did you have the last time you were there? The ambience oso so good.. aiyah.. don't ignite me further. I am very bad at resisting temptations. :nailbite:
Harlequin, what about you... thought you ate a quiet Thai lunch on one of your lunch days?
Buey tahan!
See! I didn't bluff you.
They are nice right? :evil:
Which outlet you went to?[/quote]Suntec City Mall.... lunch time is so crowded... Basically nowadays everywhere is crowded :faint:
The waiter reminded me \"what you ordered is enough for one person\".... sort of pity me like this lady must be so hungry order so much :slapshead: -
TheAnswer:
Worse huh... if tall girl marry short husband lor... got stare every where you go... My hubby is 178, but I look taller than him lei... feel bad to wear 5\" heels when I go out with him :sad:
What can be worse? I'm shorter than most of my students you know.Harlequin:
Being tall has no advantage at all.... if I indulge in food and gain weight I would like really big size... also, buy M size clothes most of the time too short, especially body hugging t shirt, cannot tuck into jeans.... also, I love stilettos heels, but so stand out towering if I wear... :slapshead: -
Lunch crowd dispersed liao? I just went away for 10 mins niah...
Come back, please.... all my food kakis. -
Lunch time way over oredi leh.
You don't need to go back to work arh?
I switched to iPhone mode liao. Just now on the Mac to upload food/lunch pics for y'all.
Breastfeeding my boys now. -
Harlequin:
I went out to get groceries. Bought 2 boxes of magnum mini (double caramel and double chocolate & liqueur Irish cream limoncello) and braised duck from NTUC. Dinner almost solved. Just need to cook chicken soup and add the veges in. Just 2 dishes tonight. Eat with rice. Dessert shall be ice creamLunch crowd dispersed liao? I just went away for 10 mins niah...
Come back, please.... all my food kakis.
I am already feeling hungry. Maybe I should have one ice cream first? -
TheAnswer:
drink more water now
I went out to get groceries. Bought 2 boxes of magnum mini (double caramel and double chocolate & liqueur Irish cream limoncello) and braised duck from NTUC. Dinner almost solved. Just need to cook chicken soup and add the veges in. Just 2 dishes tonight. Eat with rice. Dessert shall be ice creamHarlequin:
Lunch crowd dispersed liao? I just went away for 10 mins niah...
Come back, please.... all my food kakis.
I am already feeling hungry. Maybe I should have one ice cream first?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.