Sec 1 2012
firefly38:
hahaha! Let there be peace on earth. So funny!!
DS seems to be coping fine, still can spend about an hour a day on FB & his favorite Pokemon game. But.. SEEMS TO BE only ah.. but I take that as equals to 'IS'...MummySTay:
Hahaha...hello, firefly!
Good that you clarify...
Some of us have been wondering what your 38 stands for. :evil:
How's your DS doing in RI?
Enjoying his CCA?
My friend, whose DS is also in RI, is feeling pretty stressed.
Apparently, the boy failed an EL and a Math test.
Very kancheong...wondering if she should look for tutors for him.
Talking about CCA.. I think DS is enjoying his CCA so much, that he just can't stop singing! DS sings when he is studying, doing homework, bathing doing big business, even watching TV! Yes, WE are watching TV, and I just can't hear the sound from the TV at all!
Recently, DH can't tahan anymore and put a 'curfew' to DS' singing- \"No singing after 10pm\" DH tells DS.. But DS will still sing, but softly and secretly, in his room, till he falls asleep!
After that, it will be my turn to sing 'Let There Be Peace On Earth' to disturb DH, haha! :evil: -
MummySTay:
Eek! But it's early days. Maybe the boy's just not used to secondary school yet.Hahaha...hello, firefly!
Good that you clarify...
Some of us have been wondering what your 38 stands for. :evil:
How's your DS doing in RI?
Enjoying his CCA?
My friend, whose DS is also in RI, is feeling pretty stressed.
Apparently, the boy failed an EL and a Math test.
Very kancheong...wondering if she should look for tutors for him. -
firefly38:
Then you can sing \"Singing in the Rain\"! :rotflmao:
Wow.. like Romeo & Juliet.. So romantic! But i jealous leh.. Don't care, I will tag along with DS.. I can play the guitar for him.. But don't pour water on me hor...
MummySTay:
No la firefly , your light bulb too bright for the young le ...
Then you can sing \"Singing in the Rain\"! :rotflmao:firefly38:
Wow.. like Romeo & Juliet.. So romantic! But i jealous leh.. Don't care, I will tag along with DS.. I can play the guitar for him.. But don't pour water on me hor...
vlim:
Then you can sing \"Singing in the Rain\"! :rotflmao:MummySTay:
[quote=\"firefly38\"]
[/quote]I'm trying to picture your DS' girlfriend's face when she sees the \"potential MIL\" tagging along (with her boyfriend) with a guitar :yikes: :laugh:
Oh dear, what would her parents and the neighbours say? :rotflmao: :rotflmao: -
vlim:
Then you can sing \"Singing in the Rain\"! :rotflmao:MummySTay:
[quote=\"firefly38\"]
[/quote]Or I can dance Samba (δΈε
«) in the background, to accompany DS' singing... :boogie:
Pen88n:
I'm trying to picture your DS' girlfriend's face when she sees the \"potential MIL\" tagging along (with her boyfriend) with a guitar :yikes:
No la firefly , your light bulb too bright for the young le ...vlim:
[quote=\"MummySTay\"]
Then you can sing \"Singing in the Rain\"! :rotflmao:
Oh dear, what would her parents and the neighbours say? :rotflmao: :rotflmao:[/quote]Then firefly will really be a dian den pao (lightbulb)! -
Pen88n:
They will say... \"I donno what to say!!!\"... :stompfeet: :stompfeet: :stompfeet:
I'm trying to picture your DS' girlfriend's face when she sees the \"potential MIL\" tagging along (with her boyfriend) with a guitar :yikes:
Oh dear, what would her parents and the neighbours say? :rotflmao: :rotflmao: -
firefly38:
Wow, play guitar, dance samba (δΈε «), this \"potential MIL\" really ε€ζε€θΊ :rahrah: . Your DS' girlfriend must be :nailbite:
Or I can dance Samba (δΈε «) in the background, to accompany DS' singing... :boogie:
to think of measuring up to your standard :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
firefly38:
Wow, play guitar, dance samba (δΈε «), this \"potential MIL\" really ε€ζε€θΊ :rahrah: . Your DS' girlfriend must be :nailbite:
Or I can dance Samba (δΈε «) in the background, to accompany DS' singing... :boogie:
to think of measuring up to your standard :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.