Sec 1 2012

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Secondary Schools - Academic Support
    405 Posts 45 Posters 92.8k Views 1 Watching
      Ms tay

firefly38:
      vlim:

Hello nO anyhow say hor .... Firefly38 is the one tt want go set her hair and doesn't want to sleep so tt will not flatten her hair .. :rotflmao:

And i listened to Ms Tay's advice (or was it Mummystay's?), and slept with my face facing downwards, and ended up with a flat nose, instead of flat hair, when i woke up the next morning!!! :yikes: :rotflmao: šŸ˜†

definitely it was mummystay šŸ˜‰ I'm not so creative n humorous šŸ˜‚

jtoh

firefly38:
        vlim:

Hello nO anyhow say hor .... Firefly38 is the one tt want go set her hair and doesn't want to sleep so tt will not flatten her hair .. :rotflmao:

And i listened to Ms Tay's advice (or was it Mummystay's?), and slept with my face facing downwards, and ended up with a flat nose, instead of flat hair, when i woke up the next morning!!! :yikes: :rotflmao: šŸ˜†

TwaTau

Guardian Nephew:
          Thank you so much for welcoming me! My nephew is in Marsiling Sec and from what i heard from him is that lockers mostly are available for those taking Sports CCA only.

Just to share, how do you cope if your child was punish in school for not having a textbook (the school bookshop books was out of stock since Dec 2011) and was made to copy every word of the textbook (example 2pages on the textbk) on a foolscap paper?

I'm kind of shock after all its only the 2nd lesson on that subject. Will appreciate any suggestions/feedback on this. :thankyou:
          I will not mind if punishment are not excessive and level of which are appropriate. Write 2 pages of text ok lah. After all, we are already in the 3rd week of school term, cannot still give excuse that the textbk is not available in the bookshop. You can always get it from outside of school at bookshops. The teacher also need to set some discipline standard in the beginning. But if it become a norm, then either there is something wrong with teacher :siao: or your nephew will need some help.

Pen88n

ngbrdad:

Talking about locker rental, ACSI charges $65 per year with a combination lock provided. Thought that is on the high side.
            What are the charges at other schools ?
            DHS charges $10 for locker and $5 for lock. Total $15 a year.
            ngbrdad, your ACSI locker maybe more \"high class\" ma (better quality, better build, etc.).......so more expensive rental šŸ˜† .

Pen88n

firefly38:

[quote=\"vlim\"]

:rotflmao:[/quote]Never know firefly so \"guai\" will listen to Vlim (not Ms Tay or MummySTay said hor) šŸ˜† .

Next time, firefly, you must sleep sitting upright so that will not get flat hair or flat nose. Maybe you can consider doing this on CNY eve so that you can look \"sui sui\" on CNY 1sy day :rotflmao:

MummySTay

Guardian Nephew:

Thank you so much for welcoming me! My nephew is in Marsiling Sec and from what i heard from him is that lockers mostly are available for those taking Sports CCA only.

Just to share, how do you cope if your child was punish in school for not having a textbook (the school bookshop books was out of stock since Dec 2011) and was made to copy every word of the textbook (example 2pages on the textbk) on a foolscap paper?

I'm kind of shock after all its only the 2nd lesson on that subject. Will appreciate any suggestions/feedback on this. :thankyou:
                Did you try getting the book elsewhere, like from Popular Bookstore?
                Or is the book, perhaps a literature text, that is only available in the school bookshop? If it is the latter, you can always write a letter to the teacher to explain the situation.

Personally, I think it is good that the teacher is firm with the students right from the start. A disciplined class has fewer distractions from disruptive students. Of course, as parents or guardians, our hearts may ache lah!

MummySTay

Pen88n:

Never know firefly so \"guai\" will listen to Vlim (not Ms Tay or MummySTay said hor) šŸ˜† .

Next time, firefly, you must sleep sitting upright so that will not get flat hair or flat nose. Maybe you can consider doing this on CNY eve so that you can look \"sui sui\" on CNY 1sy day :rotflmao:
                  Wah! Like that, hair 'sui sui' but whole night cannot sleep well and get panda eyes! How?

Pen88n

MummySTay:
                    Pen88n:

Never know firefly so \"guai\" will listen to Vlim (not Ms Tay or MummySTay said hor) šŸ˜† .

Wah! Like that, hair 'sui sui' but whole night cannot sleep well and get panda eyes! How?

Use eye mask la, or say this is the latest eye shadow fashion. Didn't u c those before after makeover - those big dolly eyes are drawn with eye-liner and eye shadow all around the eyes??? :rotflmao:

MummySTay

Pen88n:
                      MummySTay:

[quote=\"Pen88n\"]

Use eye mask la, or say this is the latest eye shadow fashion. Didn't u c those before after makeover - those big dolly eyes are drawn with eye-liner and eye shadow all around the eyes??? :rotflmao:[/quote]Aiyoh! That kind of make-up!
                      Instead of \"sui sui\",
                      DH will say, look like \"gui\"! :rotflmao:

iFirefly

Pen88n:
                        ngbrdad:

Talking about locker rental, ACSI charges $65 per year with a combination lock provided. Thought that is on the high side.
                        What are the charges at other schools ?

DHS charges $10 for locker and $5 for lock. Total $15 a year.
                        ngbrdad, your ACSI locker maybe more \"high class\" ma (better quality, better build, etc.).......so more expensive rental šŸ˜† .

No lah, lockers and locks are all the same.. but ACSI parents are richer, so charge them higher rental lor! šŸ˜‰ :evil:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 20 / 41