Parking Ticket

69 Posts 16 Posters 10.1k Views 1 Watching
      concern2

[quote=\"Nebbermind\"]Some carpark are whole-day season parking for Sunday & Public Hol...regardless of day or night. Think the notice just NOT comprehensive enough.

Even HDB make parking timing mistakes 🤷 It is not just NOT comprehensive enough, the explanation adds on to the confusion. :siao:

what about the actual summon ticket? it would have the actual date and time on it. Surely, they can send the notice if they issued the ticket on your window screen?[/quote]Yes, timing is correct as on the summon ticket.

concern2

[quote=\"Nebbermind\"]Some carpark are whole-day season parking for Sunday & Public Hol...regardless of day or night. Think the notice just NOT comprehensive enough.

Even HDB make parking timing mistakes 🤷 It is not just NOT comprehensive enough, the explanation adds on to the confusion. :siao:

what about the actual summon ticket? it would have the actual date and time on it. Surely, they can send the notice if they issued the ticket on your window screen?[/quote]Yes, timing is correct as on the summon ticket. But the explanation is totally illogical, and Dawnie is correct - if the summon indicates AM, then it is illegal, but the summon timing was PM.

concern2

Maybe carpark attendant also cannot tell time - 12.15pm is after 10.30pm šŸ˜†

Can anyone spot what is wrong with this notice? The exact location has been replaced by xxxx for confidentiality.

For Electronic Parking System (EPS) car park xxxx, motorists using cash card can park their vehicles from time 7.00am till 10.30pm only. After 10.30pm, the entire car park is reserved for residents holding valid season parking tickets to park.

Hence, on 06 May 2012 at 12.15pm, the above vehicle was issued the offence notice for parking after 10.30pm. Motorists/non season ticket holders using night parking coupons/hourly parking coupons who wish to park their vehicles after 10.30pm may park at the neighbouring car park xxxx.
            Spot the error contest? in red.

Edit to add: aiya sorry never read the second post.

Learn time in P1/P2 leh..........so long ago, how to remember? kekeke

concern2

Learn time in P1/P2 leh..........so long ago, how to remember? kekeke

:rotflmao: :rotflmao: ya lor :slapshead:

OK, test DS and DD tonight :rubhands:

• KissguramiK Offline
                  Kissgurami

Yes, timing is correct as on the summon ticket. But the explanation is totally illogical, and Dawnie is correct - if the summon indicates AM, then it is illegal, but the summon timing was PM.
                  (Only applicable if you are staying in HDB)
                  Login to My HDB, look up the estate officer, scan the summon and email the person for clarification :imanangel:

or email HDB Parking for that estate šŸ†’

There are some numbers punched on the original summon which tracks which offence you listed for...

concern2

Yes, timing is correct as on the summon ticket. But the explanation is totally illogical, and Dawnie is correct - if the summon indicates AM, then it is illegal, but the summon timing was PM.

(Only applicable if you are staying in HDB)
                    Login to My HDB, look up the estate officer, scan the summon and email the person for clarification :imanangel:

or email HDB Parking for that estate šŸ†’

There are some numbers punched on the original summon which tracks which offence you listed for...

It is 18(1), parking at the season parking lot without valid season parking ticket.

sleepy

It is 18(1), parking at the season parking lot without valid season parking ticket.

If park at one of those car parks 'for season parking only including Sunday and public holiday' then timing is irrelevant.

24x7 visitors are not allowed to park at red lot.
                      Usually visitors white lots are at roof top only.

concern2

sleepy:

If park at one of those car parks 'for season parking only including Sunday and public holiday' then timing is irrelevant.

24x7 visitors are not allowed to park at red lot.
                        Usually visitors white lots are at roof top only.

Yes sleepy, nebbermind has pointed out to me about the Sunday and Pub Hol parking at season parking lots. What is confusing is the timing stated in the letter - which is valid from 7am to 10.30pm. Guess the only way to tell is to go back to the same location? 🤷

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 2 / 7

thebottomsupblogT
                        thebottomsupblog