All About Active Community Leaders
daddy2007:
To be honest, 3 terms won't earn you a PBM. It has to be more than that. Giving of PBM by Gov is mostly strategic reason, not entirely becos of the years of hardwork you put in.
Chairman or Vice Chairman sure get PBM? After 3 terms?pirahna:
A lot wants to be Chairman or Vice Chairman and get PBM. I just dun want such things.
Then timtim should stays on
hi guys , just checking on the rules , if i am executive member for one CSC for GRc and live in another GRC , do i have one selection only or only a school in the GRC im serving , i heard we have we one selection its either in the grc we are serving or one we live in , could any one clarify for me plse
mikeveronreilly:
hi guys , just checking on the rules , if i am executive member for one CSC for GRc and live in another GRC , do i have one selection only or only a school in the GRC im serving , i heard we have we one selection its either in the grc we are serving or one we live in , could any one clarify for me plse
CSC not counted for P2B hor... Unless they've changed the rules... -
I’ve seen PBM "resigning" from PA recently… Not because of health reasons.
Sad lor… After all the years if contributing…
Any1 else encountered similar? -
can anyone else clarify ?
one PBM resigned after having argument with the MP.
This guy will follow MP every where MP goes. Sponsoring lucky draw prizes for National Day Dinner and CNY dinner every year. During 2006 and 2011 Election, this guy will fetch and send MP to and fro.
What puzzled me is that this guy owns a printing company. All the colourful tickets usually design by the CO and CO ordered from his printing company. I thought under PA rules and regulations, this is not suppose to be supported. -
If not wrong, EM of CSC does not have P2B privilege. Think you better check with PA asap.
mikeveronreilly:
CSC not counted for P2B hor... Unless they've changed the rules... -
timtim:
[/quote]Hi Mike - If you have no experience in Grassroot, then usually they will ask volunteer to join CSC first especially since you are staying in another GRC. CSC member is not entitle to P2B priviledges.Daddy

[quote=\"mikeveronreilly\"]hi guys , just checking on the rules , if i am executive member for one CSC for GRc and live in another GRC , do i have one selection only or only a school in the GRC im serving , i heard we have we one selection its either in the grc we are serving or one we live in , could any one clarify for me plse
If not wrong, EM of CSC does not have P2B privilege. Think you better check with PA asap. -
friendship:
Usually, CO do not have the \"expertise\" to design, they will invite quotes from printing/media company to provide some concept design/pricing. Then committee will decide who to award, how many quote usually depends on the purchase value.one PBM resigned after having argument with the MP.
This guy will follow MP every where MP goes. Sponsoring lucky draw prizes for National Day Dinner and CNY dinner every year. During 2006 and 2011 Election, this guy will fetch and send MP to and fro.
What puzzled me is that this guy owns a printing company. All the colourful tickets usually design by the CO and CO ordered from his printing company. I thought under PA rules and regulations, this is not suppose to be supported.
If he declared his interest, is abstained from decision making and does not involved himself in any of the sales process and still offers the best value for money, then it might be better for taxpayers.
Better to minute down. -
A37: Current serving executive committee members of the Residents’ Committee (RC), Neighbourhood Committee (NC), Citizen’s Consultative Committee (CCC), Community Club Management Committee (CCMC) and the Community Development Council (CDC) are eligible to register their children under Phase 2B. Please approach your Constituency Office for more information.
i emailed my chairman , and they checked with the constituency director , they say CSC ( constituency sports club/council) falls under Community Club Management Committee (CCMC) because its a club under the CC , and CSC falls under CCC , so i am confused … , i want to know who told CSC doesnt fall under the phase 2b catergory ??
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.