P2 Math - General Discussion
plum-cake:
Yes, not retail therapy for myself anymore...but assessment books. :?:
Ha! So I am not walking alone!......I am NOT the only one...I have company....janet_lee88:
Yes, restraining order NOT to walk into Popular.
I do enjoy walking around Popular...exciting to see new publications of assessment books.
I must be nuts :stupid:
Someone working in Popular asked me if I give tuition then...told her I don't.
I am usually at Popular IMM. -
auntieM:
Good work books are each $5+ and most of them 7+. Andrew ER's maths worksheets that book alone is 15$. .(for p1) additional books like Idioms and phrasal verbs for primary level each 9$ word by word pic dictionary 17$.... the books are not cheap...
I do enjoy browsing assessment books at Popular too.. ..
But $300 is quite a lot leh.. ..Enuf for free delivery liao..
when I go to popular each time I spent abt 70-75$...when my daughter joins me the amt actually pumps up to 100+ cos she is a fan of stationary.... but for story books and reading, I go for the good 2nd hand deals... -
Ha Ha. Nowadays, many Children and teenager addicted to computer game, some adult addicted to gambling and we mummies addicted to shop around the assessment books. Lucky this phenomenon will subside once our children grow up. :lol:Yes, not retail therapy for myself anymore...but assessment books. :?:
I am usually at Popular IMM. -
Hi plum-cake/Brenda,
We mummies always shop around for good deals...I know I've graduated to 'aunty' already
My addiction is shopping for assessment books...from what I think, it's going to be hard to shake off. Even when kids are in sec, we would still have to get for them.
I've bought idioms and phrasal verbs for son...not cheap.
Got 儽čÆå„½å„ bought during BookFest as well as CL compo...slightly cheaper. -
Is the idioms come in 3 books (Blue colour) and phrasal verbs (Green colour) in 2 books ? If yes then I think we were buying the same stuff.Hi plum-cake/Brenda,
We mummies always shop around for good deals...I know I've graduated to 'aunty' already
My addiction is shopping for assessment books...from what I think, it's going to be hard to shake off. Even when kids are in sec, we would still have to get for them.
I've bought idioms and phrasal verbs for son...not cheap.
Got 儽čÆå„½å„ bought during BookFest as well as CL compo...slightly cheaper.
I also bought a Secondary School 250 cheng yu and try to coach my girl for the CL compo. -
Brenda10:
You are talking about the learners publication.....Yes I have thoes too..each 5$+ KSP
Is the idioms come in 3 books (Blue colour) and phrasal verbs (Green colour) in 2 books ? If yes then I think we were buying the same stuff. -
plum-cake:
Yes. All are from the same publisher.
You are talking about the learners publication.....Yes I have thoes too..each 5$+ KSPBrenda10:
Is the idioms come in 3 books (Blue colour) and phrasal verbs (Green colour) in 2 books ? If yes then I think we were buying the same stuff. -
Tinkerbelle:
Yeh...if having a mini bar @ home is fashion.....then having a mini popular at home is my passion.
:!: $300?? You really enjoy buying assessment books...keke. Yup, sounds like you need to control yourself or you might end up with a mini Popular at home.. :rotflmao: -
Wow.... your DD & you are motivated to do 1 chapter every night :salute:
Forget about tuition...focus on own kid. It's hard to be strict with other kids but being strict and sticking to consistent revision is the only way to improve. I've been doing 1 chapter with my daughter every night...how else to finish the assessment books I bought ?
I can't manage that for DD2 as I'm also coaching my P6 DD this year. Feel guilty sometimes as I'm not giving DD2 as much guidance as I did for DD1 when she was in P2. :oops: -
Tinkerbelle:
I planned in such that their subjects don't clash...hubby teaches Maths & Science. For eg on nights when son does Eng, daughter will do Maths.
Wow.... your DD & you are motivated to do 1 chapter every night :salute:janet_lee88:
Forget about tuition...focus on own kid. It's hard to be strict with other kids but being strict and sticking to consistent revision is the only way to improve. I've been doing 1 chapter with my daughter every night...how else to finish the assessment books I bought ?
I can't manage that for DD2 as I'm also coaching my P6 DD this year. Feel guilty sometimes as I'm not giving DD2 as much guidance as I did for DD1 when she was in P2. :oops:
No choice lah.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.