P2 Math - General Discussion
Hi buds
Thks for finding time to upload resources for me. Don't worry I can wait, you just take your time.
As Tamarind mention above, we all come here to \"de-stress\". Really hope that you will cheer up again.
by the way, here also is my virgin forum.. nice to meet u here.
My son now is in childcare ctr N2. Yesterday I just started to teach him 2 toys plus 3 toys, all together how many toys..... by using the toys, later will apply on both hand & heart, as what you mention before.
Ps: Hi Tamarind, you are right, I am also is one of the mummy who are inspired by buds, and you also. Well done mummies, keep it up! :celebrate: -
Addoil:
Hey buds
My boys is 4 & 2yo. ah yes, may I know what kind of checkmate you are mention? :?buds:
I was just wondering....As long there is the initial introduction of the basic
mathematical concepts, at an early start, rest assured
the child would grasp the concepts in time for Pri 1 Maths!
maybe it will be more apt to create a separate thread on Preschool Math or P1 Preparatory Math or continue similar discussions over at http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=428 or http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=117&start=75.
Nowadays suppose to know addition/subtraction before P1 leh....
Aha! Now we know why jedamum's son is a class monitor. \"He get's it from his momma\".
I wanted to say something but no guts lah. -
Heyya jedamum,
There is another one >Teaching Pre-school Maths thread started
by berriestan. Checkmate method should be okay in P1 Math.
But pre-prepz for P1 Math can go under the abovementioned
thread.
Chief, whaddya thoughts?
Direct me to what you decide to be a more appropriate
thread to contribute to. I’ll go with the flow.
Tks for the observation jedamum. -
EN:
:!: :oops:Aha! Now we know why jedamum's son is a class monitor. \"He get's it from his momma\".
I wanted to say something but no guts lah.
http://i216.photobucket.com/albums/cc18/jedamum/Ido%20Icon/eek3.gif\">
actually all these kaypohing give me some things to do that is not directly related to my kiddos all the time.
buds and addoil will understand....
besides...i need these preschool math infor for my ds2 in 2 yrs time, so good housekeeping will makes tracking back easier in 2 yrs time.
Hahahaaaa, EN!
I never saw it that way!
But now that you mentioned it...
Mebbe hor.. Genetically inclined.
As long for good, no problem lah!
:celebrate: -
i have Top School P1 2008 Maths exam papers to share. Interested to receive a copy, PM me your email (file size ~9MB).
Hiii can e-mail me at [email protected] thanks so much !

Hi
Could someone help to demonstrate the step by step answer to the following question?
I have three numbers. They add up to 10. One of the number is 2 more than te first. The third number is 3 more than the second. What are the numbers?
Thanks for the help! -
seletar:
Hi
I will solve it this way but is there a more simplified way for P1? In the first place, can they understand? I am going to ask my daughter.
First No = ?
Second No = ? + 2
Third No = ? + 2 + 3
Add all the additional numbers 2 + 2 + 3 gives you 7.
The remaining number for the 3 numbers must be 10 - 7 = 3, so, the number has to be 1. The three number would be 1, 3 and 6.
Is this correct?
JJ
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.