Red Swastika
[quote]Dun think any one failed in their class. Ryan told me Ms Rozita say lowest was 11/20.
Yeah, thats the problem with FTWM, no time to teach the kids.
sigh.....
Really can't imagine when my no 2 goes to pri sch in 3 yrs time........[/quote]oic, so they are getting better now, previous tests still got students fail...
my 2nd one getting in 2 yrs' time, me too, can't imagine how to teach by then. nw coaching one already very stress liao
TAURUS:
oic, so they are getting better now, previous tests still got students fail...[quote]Dun think any one failed in their class. Ryan told me Ms Rozita say lowest was 11/20.
Yeah, thats the problem with FTWM, no time to teach the kids.
sigh.....
Really can't imagine when my no 2 goes to pri sch in 3 yrs time........
my 2nd one getting in 2 yrs' time, me too, can't imagine how to teach by then. nw coaching one already very stress liao
[/quote]Taurus
can your in laws supervise their work? I guess your arrangement will be the same as current bah.
My mum cant help Ryan with his work lor. But at least up to now, he is still very initative in doing his homework. Mayb later if he still to be lazy, then we will think about RSS before sch care... -
dicky:
Thanks for your information. I hope not too. I share your views. After school should have some non-academic classes.barney8:
Hi, planning to enrol my girl in RSS this year. Just wondering since RSS is quite a good sch, do we still need to send children to enrichment classes?
It depends. If enrichment is mirroring or meant to build on the school cirriculum, then my opinion is not necessary unless your kids are far behind, like my DS unable to read yet etc....
DS has lots of worksheets, homework, spellings and tests etc.... DS slow, and no time for them all, in fact has to priortize which one to do.
So we send DS on other enrichment courses like violin, swimming, aikido etc for balance.
Hope this helps
constancet:
My mum can't supervise their work, she got my nieces and nephews to look after too... currently total 4, next mth another bb... Yilong doesn't hv the initiative to do work, i'm thinking of sending him to student care next yr...Taurus
can your in laws supervise their work? I guess your arrangement will be the same as current bah.
My mum cant help Ryan with his work lor. But at least up to now, he is still very initative in doing his homework. Mayb later if he still to be lazy, then we will think about RSS before sch care... -
TAURUS:
Will the teachers at student care supervise the kids' homework? :idea:
My mum can't supervise their work, she got my nieces and nephews to look after too... currently total 4, next mth another bb... Yilong doesn't hv the initiative to do work, i'm thinking of sending him to student care next yr...constancet:
Taurus
yo…just to check, me very confused liao, my son told me the CL test on this coming wed is from topic 9 to 11 but i read somewhere that it is from topic 1 to 11, so can advice which is correct? thank you!
chuah23:
yo.....just to check, me very confused liao, my son told me the CL test on this coming wed is from topic 9 to 11 but i read somewhere that it is from topic 1 to 11, so can advice which is correct? thank you!
DS handbook says L1 - L11. Focus more on 9 - 11 I guess..... -
dicky:
My DS handbook also says 1 -11...chuah23:
yo.....just to check, me very confused liao, my son told me the CL test on this coming wed is from topic 9 to 11 but i read somewhere that it is from topic 1 to 11, so can advice which is correct? thank you!
DS handbook says L1 - L11. Focus more on 9 - 11 I guess..... -
TAURUS:
The way i read it, it seems that the RSS school care staff very strict? If so, may consider. DS sometime needs rotan to do homework.
My mum can't supervise their work, she got my nieces and nephews to look after too... currently total 4, next mth another bb... Yilong doesn't hv the initiative to do work, i'm thinking of sending him to student care next yr...constancet:
Taurus
dicky:
The way i read it, it seems that the RSS school care staff very strict? If so, may consider. DS sometime needs rotan to do homework.
my DS was in the student care since jan.. i wouldnt say that the staffs are strict.. but they will ensure that the child finish the homework before gog to school.. they will not be doing homework or assessment the whole morning.. they will have breakfast ard 9am.. then homework.. afterwhich is play time.. they can play computer games online or whatsoever... ard 11am they will start to prepare to school for lunch...
as for my DS, i will ensure he finish his homework in the evening before sleep so that he can have some time to relax his mind in the morning before gog to school...
hope the info helps...
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.