Catholic High (Primary)
meiah:
Talking about 'balls'.. Once I was walking along the corridor on the 4th floor, and a ball came flying into my path! Luckily i was quite agile and managed to 'siam' just in time.. When i looked down, I saw many boys looking up my direction.. Then i realized it was a small boy (maybe P2/P3) who has kicked the ball up from the parade square (he ran all the way up to the 4th floor to collect the ball).. Wow, a pin-size boy but super powerful.. :yikes:
Have... who say don't have? For admission to pri sch lah!firefly38:
Hi Meiah,
Is your DS1 in CHS Sec? Wow, how nice if Sec Schs also have Phase 2A for siblings hor..
Wonder why the CHS boys LOVE to play football sooo much.. I got a shock when I first went to CHS 3 years ago (when my DS1 joined CHS at P4) and saw the number of boys (and balls!) at the Parade Square during recess time :shock: :yikes: .. Ironically, CHS does not have Soccer CCA, or else, my DS2 can join (he is rather good at it) and maybe can DSA via Soccer, haha...
But we also secretly wish for more right? :evil:
Wah... did you see the directions that the balls flew, not just left to right and front to back, down to up also have. And up is really up!!! :yikes: Not just recess, dismissal also. But I think their skills very good leh. I always walk in and never get hit! :xedfingers: Ya, pity no soccer CCA.
Mr Lee has to be a BIG football fan to tolerate all these noise and 'flying balls' around the school campus.. Think most boys (& parents) have also mastered the 'Art of Ducking' for survival..
Think it has to do with the lack of a sch field near the pri campus, so the boys play in the courtyard.
Big football fan? I have no idea, but after expending so much energy chasing after balls and screaming their lungs out, most boys would be quite subdued in class after recess!!! So between recess madness and class chaos, I think I'll opt for soccer during recess.
Maybe it's a tactic! When the boys arrive in the morning, they are half-awake, so must think of a way to keep them half-awake too after recess!!! -
Yikes! Didn't know that they have removed the music domain.
You know, this year the only domains for DSA is for IP & for Sports??? No other domains??? SO my ds2 also cannot try if it were like that this year.
My ds2 also plays football every morning and breaktime at the Parade Square! Even now!!! -
meiah:
No leh.. After soccer, my DS2 became FULLY awake.. Think most of the boys too, and they continue their 'excitement' all the way to their classrooms (1st period in the morning, and 1st period after recess).. :faint:Think it has to do with the lack of a sch field near the pri campus, so the boys play in the courtyard.
Big football fan? I have no idea, but after expending so much energy chasing after balls and screaming their lungs out, most boys would be quite subdued in class after recess!!! So between recess madness and class chaos, I think I'll opt for soccer during recess.
Maybe it's a tactic! When the boys arrive in the morning, they are half-awake, so must think of a way to keep them half-awake too after recess!!! -
Hi
Iβve read the earlier posts that CHS school hrs is from 7.15am to 1.45pm.
As I have to make transport arrangement for my son, can any parents advise me besides the normal school hours for P1, does my son have to stay back on certain days for additional lesson if he is not taking any CCA for the whole year? And also if CCA is a must from Term 3 onwards?
Thanks in advance! -
For P1, there are hardly any activities after school, unless you sign your son up for the Chinese Hanyu Pinyin class which lasts for about 2-3 months. CCAs for selected P1 boys start only in Term 3.
Many thanks for your reply.
For the Chinese Hanyu Pinyin, is it held in the school premises? -
Yes, itβll be held at one of the P1 classes. Youβll have the opportunity to sign up during P1 orientation or when school starts.
Thanks for the info!

any chance for phase 2C (< than 1 Km)?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.