Funx3

[quote=\"janet_lee88\"]That means if I don't know what is L-F, I don't belong to that exclusive club. HaHaHa.

With just 5-6 days left to CA1, it's all about QUALITY revision now and PRAY hard for the best πŸ™

Yeah, to Me ....
      Quality Means Picking ONLY ONE Top-Most School Past year Paper to DO Before the CA ....
      :celebrate: :celebrate:

Not necessarily the top school but one which has exam format close to Pei Hwa...diff school for diff subjects.[/quote]Does that Mean I have to Plough thru the Whole pack to search for One?
      Alamak, This L-F Mummy Got Problem -liao!

:?: Can U Give Hint Which School got the Closest Format to PH?

Funx3

The 4-in-1 you are referring to is Dawn Tai's Challenging 4-in-1 Maths, published by EPH.

I let ds tried this too. We both tried until we wanted to vomit blood. DS could only do less than half of it, much less than that in fact. Sometimes I feel those qns are difficult just for the sake of being difficult.

We gave up in the end. The frustration and damage to our father-son relationship just ain't worth it. 😒

See? U must Learn from Your dw!
        L-F Club does have its Benefits!
        πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

Funx3

[quote=\"janet_lee88\"]
          The 4-in-1 you are referring to is Dawn Tai's Challenging 4-in-1 Maths, published by EPH.

I let ds tried this too. We both tried until we wanted to vomit blood. DS could only do less than half of it, much less than that in fact. Sometimes I feel those qns are difficult just for the sake of being difficult.

We gave up in the end. The frustration and damage to our father-son relationship just ain't worth it. 😒

Which level did you buy leh?

I gave up buying challenging ones quite a few years ago. Before moving out of my in-laws place, I had all the time to coach my elder boy. Drilled him with Andrew Er's during his lower pri years, also cant guarantee full marks in his MA papers. Decided in the end, not worth the sweat.

My younger boy is a bit slower in grasping new MA concept (or maybe he is wired differently and I do not understand his way of understanding), so I did not bother doing challenging MA with him at all. Think I will vomit more blood. Incidentally, I used to be sb with low blood pressure. Now my blood pressure is normal :lol:

Think I am buying less from Popular too πŸ˜‰[/quote]Now its Turn For Popular to 😒 😒 😒 😒
          HA Ha ....

Funx3

Trapwithin:

[quote=\"Trapwithin\"]
            Different book then. I like a EPH Maths ass book which has \"4-in-1\" in the title.

Oh man, aren't we taking short cuts a bit too much here :lol: .

:rotflmao: You need to be pure in heart .. Bro Mark. You see .. your heart is \"tainted\" that why decipher wrongly ... πŸ˜‰[/quote]Hey, I Support Bro Mark Too ....
            Did Wonder for a Moment When I Read the Axx Word ....
            And ....
            I Got A PURE HEART!
            πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

lizhi

Trapwithin:
              Algebra and Model can be quite close sometimes .. or most of the time.

Some method are Algebra is just that they do not use that term.
              Am I right? :?
              they are based on the same concept, but the ways of thinking are different. Algebra is more easy, can take less time but in high rate of accuracy.

[quote=\"Funx3\"]
                Quality Means Picking ONLY ONE Top-Most School Past year Paper to DO Before the CA ....
                :celebrate: :celebrate:

Not necessarily the top school but one which has exam format close to Pei Hwa...diff school for diff subjects.

Does that Mean I have to Plough thru the Whole pack to search for One?

:?: Can U Give Hint Which School got the Closest Format to PH?[/quote]Difficulty level I meant...sorry.
                Catholic High/ACS/St Nicholas/RGPS has all the sections for English...For Chinese, go for schools like Ai Tong which uses HCL.
                As for Science you will may want to check out Rosyth & Nan Hua.
                Do bear in mind that schools may teach different topics for P3/4.

I like RPGS P4 (2009) as the answers at the back gave details why certain answers cannot be accepted.

lizhi

Which level did you buy leh?

I gave up buying challenging ones quite a few years ago. Before moving out of my in-laws place, I had all the time to coach my elder boy. Drilled him with Andrew Er's during his lower pri years, also cant guarantee full marks in his MA papers. Decided in the end, not worth the sweat.

Out of curiosity, I got the P2 one for ds to try. Though ds is prone to his share of carelessness, he is otherwise able to grasp maths concepts quickly so far. That's why I thought why not try something harder to test water, but turned out to be a nightmare ....

my dd is doing Andrew Er's, correct, not difficult.
                  yes, \"grasp maths concepts\", for lower primary, it is important.

Funx3

[quote=\"janet_lee88\"]
                    Not necessarily the top school but one which has exam format close to Pei Hwa...diff school for diff subjects.

Does that Mean I have to Plough thru the Whole pack to search for One?

:?: Can U Give Hint Which School got the Closest Format to PH?

Difficulty level I meant...sorry.
                    Catholic High/ACS/St Nicholas/RGPS has all the sections for English...For Chinese, go for schools like Ai Tong which uses HCL.
                    As for Science you will may want to check out Rosyth & Nan Hua.
                    Do bear in mind that schools may teach different topics for P3/4.

I like RPGS P4 (2009) as the answers at the back gave details why certain answers cannot be accepted.[/quote]OK Thanks ....
                    Being L-F .... I'll Just Pull Out ....
                    ALL Raffles CA1 Papers!
                    Ha Ha ....
                    πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

Hi Funx3,

Just saw RPGS...no CA1 😒 for P5 but avail for SA1/SA2.
                      If really no time, I'll print out RPGS for SA1 for son to attempt, as exposure.

Mum1113

Trapwithin:

You must google translate Hokkien (bochap) to French, hehe.

L-F mystery reveal liao .. thank you πŸ˜‰

Will be L-F going forward, and BC can throw inside dustbin liao, is it ?! hahaha

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 783 / 2049