De La Salle

1.4k Posts 105 Posters 447.5k Views 1 Watching
      baby2momma

thanks so much buds …

good info…will go recce at mini toons
      this wkend…

CCKian

you can buy those slim wallet (with zip) from the bookshop. It fits well into the little pocket. My kid had noodles on 1st & 2nd day, bread on 3rd day and milo yesterday. He is also thinking of bringing lunch box as he want to spend more time playing soccer with friends.

baby2momma

tks for info too cckian....

wonder how the P1's will fare this week without buddy's help???
          hope they manage to buy stuff to eat....
          🙏

Did ya manage to get a nice coin pouch for your son, baby2momma? 😉

baby2momma

hey buds,

thanks for being so concern...

yup - i din buy but managed to ransack my cupboard
              & found this one really small coin pouch
              bought from Thailand years back and asked him to use
              it..... luckily the pouch was orange & with
              an embroidery of an elephant..... :lol:

another question - sorry for being so
              irritating but I really dunno what to expect
              for a P1 nowadays.....
              do we let them bring a handkerchief to school
              or tissue pack??

thanks in advance...

Anna Ng

i got pack the handkerchief and tissue pack for my son since day 1 leh!

baby2momma:
                  hey buds,

thanks for being so concern...
                  No problemo, momma!
                  Just lookin' out for ya, sweetie.. :hugs:
                  baby2momma:
                  yup - i din buy but managed to ransack my cupboard
                  & found this one really small coin pouch
                  bought from Thailand years back and asked him to use
                  it..... luckily the pouch was orange & with
                  an embroidery of an elephant..... :lol:
                  WOW! :!:

What a coincidence! :shock:

Mine too! Hehee..
                  Both ma DDs use a flat cloth type coin pouch with a zipper
                  from Thailand too, in fact DD1 used it since P1 (she's P3 now)
                  and both has the embroidered elephant too! Their elephants
                  are the sticking out kind... like small soft pillow. Hahaa! Really
                  coincidental hor, baby2momma.
                  baby2momma:
                  another question - sorry for being so
                  irritating but I really dunno what to expect
                  for a P1 nowadays.....
                  do we let them bring a handkerchief to school
                  or tissue pack??

thanks in advance...
                  Yes, like Anna Ng both my DDs have been bringing their own
                  tissue pack and also another small pack of wet wipes since
                  their kindy days. 😉

baby2momma

the elephant pursie is really cute & I thought

that was the perfect coin pouch for kiddos....
                    glad u gave me the idea to search for that
                    coin pouch... thks ya buds... :celebrate:

and most importantly, son agrees to bring
                    the coin pursie to school.... 😉

hmmm....wet tissue...tat's a good idea too.

mvelle09

Hey mummies, has anyone settle the edulearn fees ? Payment can be made by $10 cash/cheque or deduct from the edusave account ? I called to check the edusave account Bal, was told that since dd is in P1, tha account bal is zero till 3rd week of Jan.

Hence last week, issue a cheque of $10 but teacher refused to accept it (dd said so), the following day, i filled up form to request amount to be deducted from edusave but the form still found intact in dd’s bag. She said no need to submit the form ( ai ya, sotong girl Dun know whether to believe what she said ). So strange !!!

baby2momma:
                        the elephant pursie is really cute & I thought

that was the perfect coin pouch for kiddos....
                        glad u gave me the idea to search for that
                        coin pouch... thks ya buds... :celebrate:

and most importantly, son agrees to bring
                        the coin pursie to school.... 😉

hmmm....wet tissue...tat's a good idea too.
                        Glad he liked it. At least his pocket is now lighter. 😉

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 18 / 142