De La Salle
mvelle09:
mvelle09Anna Ng:
When your girl starts to learn piano? my girl is keen also, she is age 4 now. Since i have to control my budget, so i cannot anyhow spend money, no point to send her to learn piano if she cannot understand.
Started her at \"4\" but stop after 2 months. Cos I dun think she was ready at that time. Didn't show much interest then Restarted her when she was about 5.5. She will have her grade 2 exam in June 2010. Her teacher said she can skip grade 1 and prepare her for grade 2 directly. ( her school - Cck that HDB buliding - Ossia Musiz school ) starter is about $68/month. Lesson is only 30 mins once/week.
Does your gal practise piano herself without you ask? My boy also learn piano but never practise. I have to beg him for practising. I think he got no heart to learn piano. He has been learning piano for 1 yr. Previously, he learned keyboard at CC for 2 yrs. Your gal is so fast. My boy is still not ready for exam even grade 1. -
Star89, boys are more playful mah. My girl was told to practise 20mins everyday. As whether she really seriously practises it or not, that I dun know leh. ( I have a very demanding job, normally back home quite late and she practise it in the morning ). At first was hard, lazy mah. Then we have to set rule for her. And the 20 mins rule was set by her together with her daddy. It is special so I think she is Still committed to it.
mvelle09:
Star89, boys are more playful mah. My girl was told to practise 20mins everyday. As whether she really seriously practises it or not, that I dun know leh. ( I have a very demanding job, normally back home quite late and she practise it in the morning ). At first was hard, lazy mah. Then we have to set rule for her. And the 20 mins rule was set by her together with her daddy. It is special so I think she is Still committed to it.
mvelle09,
i really envy you tat even tho u hv a demanding job, yr dd is still so focused n able to complete work on her own.... unlike mine....
if i don't leave assignments for my ds to do, he will juz play & play.....
even leave assignments for him, he also call and call me to bargain....
sigh...
baby2momma,
God is fair, my no 2 ( 3.5 years old ) is so playful but very very sweet and cute. I am working hard on her. Apprently giving her 1 page of h/w everyday. Hope to build the learning routine. She normally takes 30 mins - an hour to complete. She will come out with all sort of excuses hand tired, leg tired, can suddenly the pencil dun know goes where, use pencil to poke her eraser, day dream .....you name all the funny patterns she has it all.
Again, every child is different, as mummy i always think that it is blessed to have healthy kids. As long as our kids meet our humble expectation it is good enough. So we more or less know my no 2's standard hence will not expect too much from her academically. :celebrate: -
Hi Star89,
Mpm maths - find out more from
%5Burl%5Dhttp%3A//www.mpmmath.com/main-about.htm[/url]
My girl find it fun and love it. -
Hi mommies,
Here is my dd's result:
Maths - 81
Englsih - 41
chinese - 59
Cheers!!! :celebrate: -
Dear All:
I saw this from online newspaper. Just wanna to share with your.
南山小学 = South View Primary School
南山小学有个“包拿A”华文教师,所执教的小六会考班华文成绩优异,全班31个学生,其中29个拿A+,另2个考到A!
华文教师王娟凭借取得的优秀成绩和家长的信任,获得“2010年全国模范华文教师”奖。
10年前从北京来新加坡的王娟,一直在南山小学执教,教导五六年级学生的高级华文。去年的小六会考,她班上的31个学生全部考获A以上的成绩。
Seem like everybody doing well in SA1 except my son. I will have to work hard. Thanks for sharing -
Hi Anna, no worries. We have another 5.5 years Or about 2000 days to coach, prepare and grow with our kids. SA1 in primary is just the begining. Dun stress ya mummy. One step at a time, build foundation, routine and interest first. Cheers.
Anna Ng:
Hi Anna,Dear All:
I saw this from online newspaper. Just wanna to share with your.
南山小学 = South View Primary School
南山小学有个“包拿A”华文教师,所执教的小六会考班华文成绩优异,全班31个学生,其中29个拿A+,另2个考到A!
华文教师王娟凭借取得的优秀成绩和家长的信任,获得“2010年全国模范华文教师”奖。
10年前从北京来新加坡的王娟,一直在南山小学执教,教导五六年级学生的高级华文。去年的小六会考,她班上的31个学生全部考获A以上的成绩。
Seem like everybody doing well in SA1 except my son. I will have to work hard. Thanks for sharing
Wow!! All students A or A*. Is this chinese teacher advertising for tuition?
When my dd's was in K2 (PAP Kindergarten), her HYPY chinese tuition teacher (engaged by PAP Kindergarten) from china also claimed that some of the South View top students were taught by her.
Hi mvelle09,
I fully agree with you. It is still too early to gauge our primary school children now. We have to go one step at a time and most importantly is to build up their interets and foundation first.I hardly go thru' my dd's school work unless when it's near exams.But I do believe that reading is very good for them.I usually spend hours reading to them everyday except for weekend because it is our PLAYTIME!!
Anna, I still have the 2nd half of this year to relax. I will join you to be stressed out by K2 son when he goes P1 next year. BOYS!! :!: Both my boys can't even sit still and hold on to a book. Like to jump around like monkeys.
So stressful looking after them. -
Definitely this was not advertisement for tuition. This was a news from MOE after they gave award of " 2010年全国模范华文教师”奖". No wonder SV is getting hot.
Yup! long way to go -------
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.