De La Salle

1.4k Posts 105 Posters 447.4k Views 1 Watching
      Star2003

unknown:
      :? trouble don't know which sch to chose: untiy is near my block, Yew Tee need to take bus De La Salle also need to take bus. i perfer dls not my hubby, he's told me that dls got a lot of homework is that true??

DLS has Higher Chinese from P2 but YTP will only start at P5 which I think it's quite late. That's why I selected DLS for my girl last year. Not sure if YTP will start Higher Chinese in lower primary next year onwards. You need to check with the school if you are interested to have you kid to study HC.

I think DLS's English & Maths standard pretty high. Kids are expected to write 60 words composition in SA1. Maths questions also more challenging. I compared it with my friends' kids in other schools.

Chinese ting xie not so difficult compared to pre-school.

baby2momma

Star2003:
        No new spelling list given.

Only need to do two maths journal. It's surprising that not much homework to do during June holidays..
        hi hi, is yr child in P1??

i dun find any maths journal for my ds to do??!!?? :?

star89

baby2momma:
          Star2003:

No new spelling list given.

Only need to do two maths journal. It's surprising that not much homework to do during June holidays..

My ds doesn't have any maths journal to do either.

Star2003

star89:
            baby2momma:

[quote=\"Star2003\"]No new spelling list given.

My ds doesn't have any maths journal to do either.[/quote]Hi baby2momma

Yes, my daughter is in IH. How about your child?

First day back to school after one whole month and two homework today...

She's changing MT class starting today, was told to go 1-Ignitus class. :?

star89

Anyone know y they chane the MT teacher? My son MT class is still in 1B but the teacher has been changed. Why?

baby2momma

Star2003:
                star89:

[quote=\"baby2momma\"]

My ds doesn't have any maths journal to do either.

Hi baby2momma

Yes, my daughter is in IH. How about your child?

First day back to school after one whole month and two homework today...

She's changing MT class starting today, was told to go 1-Ignitus class. :?[/quote]
                Hi star2003,
                My ds in 1E....
                Then yr dd wld know my ds coz he used to do MT in 1H....
                The only 2 boys from 1E that went over 1H to do MT. πŸ˜‰

But y'day, ds was posted to 1F for MT....he said everyone had
                a change in MT class/teacher..... wonder why???
                :?

Anna Ng

My son change to 1H for MT and change teacher also. He felt very bad as he likes the previous MT teacher.

baby2momma

Anna Ng:
                    My son change to 1H for MT and change teacher also. He felt very bad as he likes the previous MT teacher.

if my ds still in 1H, then yr ds & mine will know each other... πŸ˜‰

how's yr pregnancy progressing?? Giving birth soon?

Anna Ng

baby2momma:
                      Anna Ng:

Yup! my expected delivery date is in mid Aug. I noticed that there is no topical test (Math) for this semester, how come there were 2 in semester 1 but none in this semester har?

baby2momma

Anna Ng:
                        baby2momma:

[quote=\"Anna Ng\"]My son change to 1H for MT and change teacher also. He felt very bad as he likes the previous MT teacher.

Yup! my expected delivery date is in mid Aug. I noticed that there is no topical test (Math) for this semester, how come there were 2 in semester 1 but none in this semester har?[/quote]gong xi gong xi !!! welcome yr baby during SG national day lor.... πŸ˜‰
                        my ds also birthday near to mid-aug....hehehe....
                        btw, yr baby boy or girl ?? i think u mentioned but i forgot....paiseh...

Ya - no topical test this semester but I guess the teacher may arrange something still..... i dun like it when they start rushing off syllabus & making the kids do many pages of HW at one go....

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 53 / 142